Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit area

Great

Posted May 23, 2017
We had a great time and loved our stay. The scenery is beautiful. The room was clean. Loved the in room hot tub and fireplace. The hotel had warm chocolate chip cookies for their guests. Overall a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weathervane Inn

Posted May 16, 2017
Booked through Expedia. Arrived at hotel - was told my room was not paid (I paid with PayPal) Was told there would be a $100 hold on my credit card - no mention of this on Expedia. I purposely used PayPal because I didn't have the money for my debit/credit card. Long flight of stairs to my room. Room was HOT - no capacity to control room temperature. The heater/air unit was way up near the ceiling. I couldn't sleep. Went to use the internet- did not work on my phone or computer. Called front desk - she gave me a password - did NOT work. Called back - no solution offered. Positives- nice toiletries, coffee/ pastries and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goshen, In.

Great place for a weekend getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Nice relaxing hotel with beautiful views and the fireplace and hot tub in the room were amazing.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel Friendly helpful staff Be careful though, booking through a third party the hotel was unable to accommodate our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service and rooms.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Amazing stay with amazing staff. We booked last minute and still got a great deal. We had to switch rooms because of the third party booking and we still got a great upgrade. The staff were all friendly and always smiling. The front desk staff, Bethany especially, were very helpful as I was kinda lost in Whitehall. The outside lake gave a beautiful view with fisherman riding by. 5/5 easily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Cozy room, beautiful view of water. Great spot for a weekend getaway in the winter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fremont,Mi.

Hidden Jem

Posted Jan 18, 2017
I was looking for three thing's when I was planning an overnight stay recently.A nice scenic view,a fireplace,and an overall relaxing atmosphere...All three were accomplished and then some.To the point were I can say I look forward to being able to stay here again when I have more time to enjoy the overall beauty of the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"Home, on the road"

Posted Dec 26, 2016
My girlfriend and I have stayed at the Weathervane a few times, mostly during winter months while visiting relatives for Christmas. We have yet to find anything but a great experience with each visit. The rooms are always very clean and very well maintained. We really enjoy the in room fireplace and whirlpool tub. The rooms have everything you could need, and the staff are always very friendly and eager to accommodate. All the comforts of home, while on the road.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from grand rapids

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
love it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice overall

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was perfect size, clean and comfortable. Parking was crowded. Breakfast was fine but minimal. We could hear each time the room above us chose to use the Jacuzzi tub. Think it would be a very upbeat place to stay during summer season with boats in the marina, etc.; it was cold, snowy weather the day we stayed. Building was dirty on the outside, so was relieved to find the amenities on the inside were as pictured. Would stay again if in the area.