Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ronald

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast leaves a little to be desired
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Quiet and convenient

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Professional staff, quiet rooms and easy access on and off freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
A nice comfortable hotel. No issues, no problems. A little noisy in halls but no bad
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Falls, United States of America

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Nice stay. Very clean rooms and great service. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor attitude

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Room maintenance, maid service, management attitude
Location: Close to the assisted living center where my mother lives
Broken shade, bathroom faucet and shower head plugged, handicapped handle on the handicapped shower handle was broken, no maid service one day and a refusal by manager to give discount
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very straightforward lodging

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Proximity to interstate
Cons: Water flow in sink and shower is weak!
Nothing special at the Elkhorn. It seems like the owners have an opportunity to make this motel worth the premium over the chain motels... but they are not taking this opportunity. Clean and comfortable, yes, but I can get that and save quite a bit by staying at the chain motels. The front desk does *not* have a printer, copier, or fax available for customer use.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room climate control was turned off. I was not told that by the registration clerk. Therefore the room became hot during the night. The clerk should let people know that they need to turn on heating/ air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Ron

Montana trip

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
This is an average place. The pictures online look better than the place Really is. Breakfast was just ok, but with that being said the place served It purpose, also has 2 good restaurant walk distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mathxprt

Didn't meet my expectations

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The hotel description was so far off from reality!!! This motel stepped straight out of the 90's. I thought I was getting a nice place and instead got Po-dunk Motel. For the same price I could have stayed many other really nice places.