Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pacifica

Great bed and breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Magnificent , great owners, loved tea time, awesome breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lodi, CA

B&B experience

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The B&B experience was very nice. You can walk perfectly fine to the Montara beach. I would love to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Santani

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by alison

Place was fantastic but not your price

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was very happy with my stay but not the price Hotels.com charged me. I get a receipt from you for $603.00 and that was after a $60.00 coupon. I got a receipt from the Bed and breakfast and all this company had to pay them was $498.00. That was a big chunk of profit that you Hotels.com made off of me. You say you have deals and that is no deal. I feel I cannot recommend your company to anyone. That really put a damper on my birthday trip with my family. I am a single mom and feel you took advantage over me. You did not do that much to book this for me to make over $100 profit. I'm very disappointed
5 out of 5
by Jason

Awesome little B&B!

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful! A beautiful old home with fantastic gardens and a very nice and entertaining couple running it.
4 out of 5
by Alicia

Wonderful Hospitality

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Emily and her husband are the sweetest couple you will ever meet. The breakfast was an amazing 4 course meal that did not include traditional egg breakfast items. Everything from scratch! Emily was so accommodating to my daughter's celiac issues-even though we booked and arrived on short notice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: It's quite near the Coast Highway. We enjoyed visiting the beach and restaurants in Half Moon Bay.
We were a bit put off after having driven a long way to arrive at 3 pm and being told we could not be admitted (front door locked) until 4 pm. They grudgingly admitted us at 3:30. Our 'room' was a small space walled off from the front entry and made into a somewhat claustrophobic room, lacking in quiet or privacy with zero view out the window. The owners, who live in the spacious flat above these lower rooms, were quite friendly, if a bit stuffy. Can't say we would ever return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One-of-a-kind inn, and delicious food, too!

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Quirky and charming B&B with proximity to the Pacific Coast Highway, Half Moon Bay, and the San Francisco Airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I had a very pleasant one-night stay at the Goose and Turrets. The location is quiet and peaceful, and our room looked out onto the garden. The owners were gracious and welcoming, and our multicourse breakfast with all the other guests, with antique cultlery and china, felt like something out of a nineteenth century novel. In exchange for relinquishing the anonymity and freedom of a stay in a large hotel, the Goose and Turrets provides warm interactions with the proprietors, who have lived in the area for decades, and the other guests, who, for a surprisingly broad array of reasons, have come to Montara at the same time as you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Pleasant setting with gracious hosts. An American version of Downton Abbey parlor.
Cons: Can't think of anything, maybe after another stay.
Location: Half Moon Bay and some of it's annual events is nearby. Coast, hiking, exploring.....or if you want to get Urban, San Francisco and Bay Area nearby.
Quiet setting, delicious and exotic four course breakfast. Wonderful setting for conversation between guests and between guests and hosts. Reading and conversation dominate the atmosphere as there are no TV's. Thank goodness. Hosts are well-traveled and have great knowledge of history and literature. Want to return just for the tea, coffee and conversations.