Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

nice

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Excellent , very clean comfortable beutiful view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Olga from Palo Alto

Great stay

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
It was fantastic! After reading some bad reviews, I guess we had low expectations, but our room was amazing! Tall ceilings, spacious, clean, huge bathroom. We stayed in room 9 and couldn't hear anyone else, although at breakfast we met a couple who said ther kid cried all night. Breakfast was good too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok spot on coast

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Initial room was not made up, so we were given a different one. On first floor facing the highway. But, it was quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast next door was minimal, choice of toast, bagel, or oatmeal. No beach access from hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

too expensive for its worth

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
spacious rooms, nicely decorated, but very poor location right off the highway (noisy, limited view toward the ocean, no garden) no service beyond room cleaning. very small breakfast in the bakery next door.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Overall very pleasant!

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: the bed was very comfortable
Cons: Bathroom
Location: a gas station and convenience store next door, galleries, coffee shop and restaurant
I booked this hotel on line, looked very quant and had a sea side view which I wanted. The room was very spacious and clean but in need of some major renos in the bathroom! In a broucher, handed to me upon check in we were told we could not use the whirlpool tub in our room or face a $500 fine! Ok not what you want to hear when your paying but the other bathroom areas needed updating also! Breakfast was next door at a little coffee shop.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff very polite; bed was clean.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful. The inn is in a good location and the price is reasonable.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded and bathroom definitely needs improvement.
Location: Very much enjoyed going to the beach at Half Moon Bay (about 7 miles away) and walking on the cliffs.
Photos and descriptions of hotel accommodations are extremely inaccurate. Ocean view is limited and traffic could be heard all night. Bathroom appeared to have water damage; fixtures were old and tub/shower tile appeared to have mildew. Wall paper is peeling and carpet extremely worn. Jacuzzis cannot be used. Outside stairs are dangerous and falling apart; the hotel does have a warning notice that stairs cannot be used. Had we not been told there was no refund we would have sought other accommodations. While the price is good, people should be informed of the reality of conditions and photos should reflect condition of the inn. Patrons should be better informed regarding conditions of lodgings. We did not see other rooms; perhaps they are better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

A Great Value near Half Moon Bay

Posted Jan 12, 2015
A great value for people looking for a get-away on a budget! We had a wonderful time at this cute little place in Montara. The room included a breakfast at the cute breakfast spot next door. We had an amazing dinner at La Costanero nearby and watched the sunset at The Ritz in Half Moon Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sc

Great location close to the city

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Confortable, Expedia don't force people to write
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gaston from Miami

Linda ubicación en mal estado y mal servicio

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels
Definitivamente no esta de acuerdo al precio que cobran. Podria ser un hostel pero nunca un boutique B&B. El edificio es lindo pero esta muy descuidado, el servicio pésimo. Una habitación muy grande con hermosa vista pero muebles viejos, tapizados y alfombras raídas y la TV con el tubo quemado que apenas se ve (sí tubo en 2014).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by QW from Portland

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Fine, not exceptional but fine.