Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Wij waren hier op de fiets, prima beveiligde stalling.
4 out of 5
by Yves

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Rostislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from London

Disappointing. Not Logis 3 star

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
How this hotel gets a 3 star Logis rating is beyond comprehension. It is very dated and in desperate need of redecoration. Room was ok and had been redecorated, but without any flair or imagination. On a more positive note, there is secure storage for cycles and the fixed price menu was very good, albeit in a dining room that was so brightly lit, it felt like an operating theatre. The hotel is in a central location but needs refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great size of room. room overlooked courtyard where dining took place very late so a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by Hanspeter from Aargau

Einrichtung nicht sehr zweckmäßig

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
Freundlicher Empfang und unkompliziertes Ein- und Auschecken. Das Zimmer war dunkel und muffig. Nach gutem Durchlüften etwas besser. Die schweren Bettüberwürfe und Oberdecken haben wir sofort weggenommen. Die Zimmermöblierung ist unpraktisch. Da wird kein Wert auf Wohnlichkeit gelegt. In der Dusche gab es keinen Halter für die Brause.
2 out of 5
by Pierre from Longjumeau

Décu.

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Avions réservé une nuit d'hotel en famille (2 adultes et 2 enfants) pour profiter du site d'Alesia sur 2 jours. Hotel difficile à trouver, chambre non cilmatisée et/ou ventilateurs très bruyants mais SURTOUT, pas d'eau chaude au niveau des douches et ce alors que la reception de l'hotel le savait. Des douches froides pour des enfants ne sont pas tolérables quand on paie 115€ la nuit....
4 out of 5
by Sylvie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen from Sydney

Brief stay in Montbard.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night in order to visit a nearby abbey. The hotel was old but our room was comfortable,clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our gourmet dinner in the main dining room.we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: In the city centre and near canal cycle path and Fontenay Abbey.
It was a very old building, not well maintained with Internet that faded in and out. Our room had only a bath, no shower.