Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Rostislav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Brian from London

Disappointing. Not Logis 3 star

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
How this hotel gets a 3 star Logis rating is beyond comprehension. It is very dated and in desperate need of redecoration. Room was ok and had been redecorated, but without any flair or imagination. On a more positive note, there is secure storage for cycles and the fixed price menu was very good, albeit in a dining room that was so brightly lit, it felt like an operating theatre. The hotel is in a central location but needs refurbishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Great size of room. room overlooked courtyard where dining took place very late so a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
by Helen from Sydney

Brief stay in Montbard.

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed only one night in order to visit a nearby abbey. The hotel was old but our room was comfortable,clean and spacious. The staff were very helpful. We enjoyed our gourmet dinner in the main dining room.we have no complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Location: In the city centre and near canal cycle path and Fontenay Abbey.
It was a very old building, not well maintained with Internet that faded in and out. Our room had only a bath, no shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Peter from London

DISAPPOINTING HOTEL BUT VERY CENTRALLY LOCATED

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Central location. Fair volue for money.
Cons: First hotel to charge for wi-fi in 7 weeks abroad. No-one at reception to help with luggage. No air-conditioning. Plastic-lined mattress protectors.
Location: The hotel has a michelin-starred restaurant. Also a basserie: both expensive. Far better to eat at the nearby "Banque" which also has a terrasse.
You park in the street. There's no-one to help with luggage. Our room was hot and we had a poor night's sleep because of plastic-lined mattress protectors. Centrally located and fair value for money but probably the poorest 3 star hotel we stayed in during our 7 weeks abroad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de l'écu

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Propre mais l'accès internet est payant au bout de 4h...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très bien tenu, restauration excellente

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Bel établissement aménagé dans un style classique. Les chambres sont spacieuses et très bien préparées. La restauration est excellente et servie d'une manière impeccable. Hôtel idéalement placé pour les touristes qui veulent visiter la région
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GAP

excellant

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
chambre vaste et confortable ; serviettes de toilette et savon ,gel douche bio , très bon repas de classe le soir et bien servi