Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Katelyn from Chicago

Our honeymoon visit to Hotel Termes Montbrio

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was kind and helpful with most things. They spoke many different languages so we were able to communicate if not in English than Spanish. The hotel and grounds are lovely and very well-kept. We didn't make use of the spa, but I saw that this was a main feature of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was lovely and very comprehensive to both the local and international taste. I would suggest going early to breakfast as it gets a little crazy closer to closing time. Two downsides: The wifi was spotty at best, and there is nothing to do outside the hotel within walking distance. The surroundings are lovely, and we drove to all the places we wanted to visit, so it wasn't a huge issue. But something to keep in mind. The quality of service is good. Everyone is willing to help if you ask. We came during the busy season, though, so you could still find yourself sitting at the bar for 10 minutes before being served.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
They put an ash tray in the room but said it was for decoration and smoking was not allowed. It was also in the middle of nowhere. Also outdoor pool had no water in it.
1 out of 5
by Zachary from San Francisco

Old & Outdated, Felt like a seniors facility.

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This Hotel looked great and was recommended by Hotels.com. However upon arrival the hotel was not as it seemed. I almost think this hotel was a seniors home converted to a hotel. The rooms are very outdated and basic. Cleanliness of the rooms was OK, not great.Like staying in your grandmas spare room. The outdoor pool was closed. The indoor pool is part of the spa and is 100 euros more. The only people at the hotel were seniors 70+. Hotel is located in the middle of nowhere, you will need to drive 15min into town. My wife and I decided not to stay at the hotel after looking at the room and walking around the property. The management was very nice, and agreed to cancel our reservation for the additional nights. I lost the one night $130 euros, kinda sucks :( I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by David

Beautiful, but stay was too short!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay was much too short... less than a day. Unfortunately, we couldn't find the place because google maps directed us to a back entrance from within the small town of Montbrio. We were able to contact the hotel's concierge/front desk who helped us find our way. Excellent staff who also assisted with a few other items during our short stay. Would love to have stayed at this place for a few days...
5 out of 5
by Joanne from Cheshire

Amazing SPA

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel as an overnight stop whilst making our way back to the UK. I wished we would have stayed another couple of nights! The hotel was fantastic, clean, very helpful staff who spoke good English and an amazing SPA. Although we paid extra for the SPA afternoon it did allow our 7yr old to use the facility and we all had a great time trying out the different pool treatments. Ample parking and offered to keep my mountain bike in a safe place overnight which I didn't think was required as it's in a very quiet village and has security on the main drive. Not sure if I really want this little gem of a place to become any more popular, but I highly recommend it (and it's only 30 mins from Barcelona)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julian from UK

Great hotel for families or couples

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The room, facilities and staff
Location: The hotel is slightly remote, but this didn't affect us too much as we had a car!
The hotel was lovely - a real oasis of calm! The room was lovely, the staff very friendly and helpful and the facilities were fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Language barrier issues and overpriced spa treatments

Posted Sep 4, 2009 on Hotels
Nice hotel however was more outdated than expected from the photos. Spa treatments are very overpriced - couldnt find list of treatments online before we got there or a direct contact number for the hotel to ask. The spa itself was nice although not very luxourious. We had a lot of trouble in the restaurant - the menu translation to English is appalling. It was difficult to know what you were ordering and didnt get what we thought we ordered. We also had some problems with ordering as the staff hadnt got great English. The menu is the same for lunch and dinner. Hotel room was nice and clean. There is nothing in the town - no restaurants were open and you would need to drive to Cambrils instead for restaurants/nightlife. Overall hotel was fine for one night but I wouldnt recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Un sitio estupendo, volveremos sin duda

Posted Aug 22, 2016
El Spa es muy agradable, el restaurante y el estupendchillouto lo pasamos muy bien, volveremos