Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesa,AZ

Posted Feb 10, 2016
It was clean and the bed was comfortable. Good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Basic hotel to meet necessities.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Large room. Quiet.
Cons: Replace the old, shiny motel bedspread with something softer. Replace the thin, scratchy towels.
Large room with refrigerator and microwave. Water pressure was good. Fine, as a place to get some sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los banos

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Older hotel kept clean. Room was comfortable. Furniture needs to be updated really bad . Very quiet. I'm pretty sure they took smoking rooms and turned them into non smoking. Very heavily perfumed. No coffee maker, but microwave and mini fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a great price

Posted Dec 6, 2015
I'm a student at one of the nearby colleges, but I commute 120 miles total a day to get to school from my house. I decided I should stay closer so I could study without distraction and be closer to school in the morning. This place was actually very nice! It's obviously not a 5 star hotel, which is why I think people were disappointed enough to write a bad review. I'm going to tell you my experience with some of the problems I saw people write: The towels were actually normal towel size. They have maybe 4 or 5 hand towels and 4 normal towels with some shampoo and body soap toiletries along with plastic cups and an ice box. There's also an iron and a full size ironing board. The bed was extremely comfortable. It is NOT in a bad area and I did NOT feel unsafe. Clearly these people are just used to living in really nice areas. they must not have seen Pomona's bad areas. This is a great area and it's about 10 minutes away from the Montclair mall. It was quiet. There were some reviews saying it had loud guests near them but everyone around me was quiet (and I was there on a Friday night). The carpets were clean. People were saying the floor was dirty, so I first walked around with socks on. But I decided to take them off and I realized it was NOT dirty. There's a wall air conditioning/heating system. It works great - I had the heat on and it actually made my room too hot so I had to turn it down. It has a large mounted flat screen TV with a lot of channels. Overall would recommend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from temecula

Unsatisfied

Posted Nov 2, 2015
No extra blanket, pillow provided, their mattress hurt my back, no coffee maker, carpet have a funny smell. Overall the place is sucks its worse than motel 6.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

clean, quiet, comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We got here a little late (like around 9:30) and the lobby was open but we were told to go outside and wait in the drive up line for the night window, which was strange. But the staff was very kind. The rooms were clean, as we're the bathrooms. The only thing I thought was off was a relatively sizable wet spot on the carpet, which I presumed was from cleaning? Anyway it was quiet and comfortable and we would stay again. ☺
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
dirty and up all night with alot of noise bad breakfast wouldn't stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Monica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kevin from Las Vegas

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
when we check in into the hotel, the room was undone. so we called the front desk and tell him about the situation, and then he fixed it up, so when we get back from our business trip, it is actually clean ! The room it self is quite comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old but adequate

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Could do with new furniture
Location: I was there on business but I found a great Thai restaurant and another interesting breakfast restaurant right down the road on Central.
The staff was friendly and helpful and our room, with a king size bed was comfortable and clean. However, it's an old property and everything was worn and a bit shabby, the drawers had missing pulls and the couch showed a lot of wear. It was very convenient to where I needed to be and there was a 7/11 just around the corner. Since the room had a fridge and microwave, that made getting something to eat easy.