Ratings based on 1,047 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible staff & horrible breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2017
a big NO their breakfast is horrible. U can't even have the 2nd bit. we had to change the hotel very unfriendly staff their parking: U have to verify the parking ticket each time U want to take out the car and U have to wait in line everytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write about us. If you can tell us more why you did not like the breakfast I would appreciate in order to improve the quality. I do apologize for the behavior of my colleagues, we do have a lot positive return about their kindness I do not know what happened during your stay? Please do not hesitate to inform us to be able to better serve you next time. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations, Novotel Monte-Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I've stayed at a number of less expensive hotels in Monaco. The Novotel MOnte Carlo, while not the least expensive, was for the price, the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

experiences

Posted Jul 21, 2017
a Room for 4 people with 1 little bottle of water is a joke, then you have TO pay 6 Euros for each one more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, convenient and central

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This is a pleasant hotel, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but its proximity to the railway station makes it a great base for a trip to Monaco. Not because you need to get a train anywhere but because you can use the escalators in the station to make a quick aller et retour to the top and bottom of this hilly principality. We got a great deal through Expedia in a 'superior' room (I think superior is the lowest class though so don't expect bells and whistles). No balcony but that was OK because the Novotel has a lovely, and underused (apart from the gym) roof terrace where you can sit in the evening and look out to the bay and palace also. Marvellous. The restaurant looked funky but pricey. Why eat in when there's the whole of Monaco to discover? The kids loved the pool and table tennis and all staff were charming and helpful. But two things would have greatly improved the room. One is simple - another mirror please - there is loads of wall space for a full length one by the door for eg. It was a real pain to have to wait to get ready if the mirror in the bathroom was occupied. The other? No sink in the (separate) loo.?! (Again ample space for a small sink and mirror.) Ugh. It was like sitting in a cupboard. Not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: New and location
Cons: heat the pool !
Great location and services. Pool should be heated as to cold to really enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel at a reasonable (for Monaco) price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was great, kids love the pool! The hotel is within minutes of walk from the railway station, which was great since we arrived and left by train. The hotel restaurant is a bit overpriced with somewhat slow service, so I'd recommend avoiding it - there are better options on Tripadvisor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good location close to casino

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Excellent trip Monaco beautiful place but very hilly when sight seeing remember to use the elevators. Casino area has wonderf atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Very happy close to train station and everything was lovely!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

great location very central to everything

Posted Jun 6, 2017
We were very impressed with the hotel from its location to the hotel staff to the view from our bedroom which we could see the Grand Prix circuit(room 811). It's a boutique style 3 star hotel but has the extras i.e. Swimming pool, good buffet, bar & small kids play area section. Would recommend highly if not wanting to pay the extra for Fairmont as Both are totally different hotels. We met Botas F1 driver at the Novotel after the Grand Prix. Overall great location, clean and very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by Peter

MC squared

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice location, good area