Ratings based on 1,121 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buenos Aires

Excellent Location

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Near Train Station Near restaurants Great staff Good breakfast Room was nice And very clean Will stay here again.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Near the station, great place and staff. Ticked all the boxes. Would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cardiff

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Fantastic and modern hotel. Very clean Facilities were great, restaurants were great, staff were great Only problem was that the bed was too soft for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: design
it was nice. they came in the room while I was sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good location and clean

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Hotel is very modern, clean, has everything you need on Vacation. Gym was a little incomplete/small. Room was a little small for us (2 adults and one teen), had no place for the suitcases. We had 2 large ones and 2 carry-ons, and we had to put the large one on the desk. It was very tight to walk around the beds. The sofa was a pullout. I have to comment on the staff. We were not happy the way we were treated when we were checking in! Firstly, the receptionist (Gilles) didn't see that we booked for 2 adults and one child and wanted to charge us extra per night for our son, then when I told him (information wise) that in USA the hotels are charged per room not per person, he told me that I should go back to USA, kind of jokingly. But being a guest and a tourist who leaves lots of money here that is not nice thing to say even if the hotel had 2 stars! That was like a bucket full of ice right at the beginning of our stay here. They are supposed to smile and make us feel warm and welcome, not miserable! Breakfast was one of the best buffet we had. Those scrambled eggs were the best ever! They also has an amazing crepes!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Monaco novotel taxi overcharge

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Hotel was very good. We had a nice stay apart from the taxi we have ordered from hotel. Hotel told us that it is a fixed price of €95 to Nice airport. But when we got there driver charged us €130. Hotel did not told us that. I am very disappointed about that and i will never order taxi from there anymore. I tryied to speak to the hotel but no one was picking the phone and conection cuts out most of the time.
5 out of 5
by Nourah

Lovely hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
We pay extra for upgrade to the junior suite and it was amazing to stay there with the marvelous view, the location was not bad 10 -15 minutes walking to the casino square, 25 minutes walking to the downtown, 5 minutes to the train station, the breakfast was wide selection, the front desk were polite and helpful
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel, close to the centre of Monaco

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We've stayed 10 days during our vacation. The staff were excelent! The restaurant exceptional! The room is simply and in my opinion it needs renovation, but it doesnt bowered at all as far as the cleaning was the best! The hotel has a focus as a hotel for businessmen and I definately will recommend to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location for beach, casino, harbour, train s

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cannot fault a thing. Great room, location, cleanliness, pool, food, would recommend to everyone
5 out of 5
by Leonard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels