Ratings based on 1,058 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Nice hotel, close to the centre of Monaco

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We've stayed 10 days during our vacation. The staff were excelent! The restaurant exceptional! The room is simply and in my opinion it needs renovation, but it doesnt bowered at all as far as the cleaning was the best! The hotel has a focus as a hotel for businessmen and I definately will recommend to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Great location for beach, casino, harbour, train s

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Cannot fault a thing. Great room, location, cleanliness, pool, food, would recommend to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to main activity centre

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Location, and value for money
Cons: Bar and restaurant were limited
Location: The hotel is located 10minutes walk from the boutique shops and casino area
The iniutial room was unsatisfactorily due to location and lack of windows. After long conversations with staff members we were able to shift into a more satisfying room and enjoyed the rest of the stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very nice hotel , staff are amazing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Everything is okay apart from the shower that are not too clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible staff & horrible breakfast

Posted Aug 14, 2017
a big NO their breakfast is horrible. U can't even have the 2nd bit. we had to change the hotel very unfriendly staff their parking: U have to verify the parking ticket each time U want to take out the car and U have to wait in line everytime!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2017 by Monika, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write about us. If you can tell us more why you did not like the breakfast I would appreciate in order to improve the quality. I do apologize for the behavior of my colleagues, we do have a lot positive return about their kindness I do not know what happened during your stay? Please do not hesitate to inform us to be able to better serve you next time. Best regards, Monika, Guest Relations, Novotel Monte-Carlo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2017
I've stayed at a number of less expensive hotels in Monaco. The Novotel MOnte Carlo, while not the least expensive, was for the price, the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

experiences

Posted Jul 21, 2017
a Room for 4 people with 1 little bottle of water is a joke, then you have TO pay 6 Euros for each one more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Clean, convenient and central

Posted Jul 20, 2017
This is a pleasant hotel, slightly away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre but its proximity to the railway station makes it a great base for a trip to Monaco. Not because you need to get a train anywhere but because you can use the escalators in the station to make a quick aller et retour to the top and bottom of this hilly principality. We got a great deal through Expedia in a 'superior' room (I think superior is the lowest class though so don't expect bells and whistles). No balcony but that was OK because the Novotel has a lovely, and underused (apart from the gym) roof terrace where you can sit in the evening and look out to the bay and palace also. Marvellous. The restaurant looked funky but pricey. Why eat in when there's the whole of Monaco to discover? The kids loved the pool and table tennis and all staff were charming and helpful. But two things would have greatly improved the room. One is simple - another mirror please - there is loads of wall space for a full length one by the door for eg. It was a real pain to have to wait to get ready if the mirror in the bathroom was occupied. The other? No sink in the (separate) loo.?! (Again ample space for a small sink and mirror.) Ugh. It was like sitting in a cupboard. Not cool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice new hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: New and location
Cons: heat the pool !
Great location and services. Pool should be heated as to cold to really enjoy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel at a reasonable (for Monaco) price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything was great, kids love the pool! The hotel is within minutes of walk from the railway station, which was great since we arrived and left by train. The hotel restaurant is a bit overpriced with somewhat slow service, so I'd recommend avoiding it - there are better options on Tripadvisor.