Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon, UK

Perfect location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel overlooking Port Hercule. Room was spacious, clean and the bed was the most comfortable of any hotel we've stayed in. Large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub, which was perfect to relax the body after a day exploring the principality. We didn't eat at the hotel as we wanted the flexibility to do our own thing. Food isn't cheap but this is Monaco so be prepared. Hotel was centrally located for shopping, casino, old town with stunning views of the luxury yatchs. The casino is a must and eat in Salon Rose as your entry fee is deducted from the bill. The old town is amazing with narrow streets and beautiful architecture. The views from here are fantastic but for the best views visit the Exotic Gardens, they'll take your breath away. The port at Fontvielle is worth a visit. It may be smaller but it's a lot quieter than the main port with bars and restaurants. For car enthusiasts visit Prince Rainiers private collection in Fontvielle. Go on Sunday as entry is free. It's got everything from horse drawn carriages to F1 cars! All in all Monaco is an amazing place to visit. It's great for people and super car watching, especially from the terrace at the Cafe de Paris in casino square. We had a wonderful time and will be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice, central location, large rooms, great view. You can exit the building at the top and bottom too which made getting in and out of the room very convenient. Privacy made it feel more like an apartment than a hotel room which we like. Very clean and tidy and modern. Some of the other hotels we've stayed at in Monaco are older and tattier by comparison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville

Great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Great location and clean but was expecting more from the rooms. They are very big and very clean. The staff are AMAZING! So welcoming and super professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Monika Banova, Hotel Management
May we take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Port Palace Hotel one day soon. Kindest Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

great hotel location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Second time here. Very consistent high quality service. Very considerate when we missed first transfer due to airline changes. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Prashant

Class apart !!!

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent!!!!! From check inn to check out everything was exceptional. Best rooms I have ever seen in my life. The view from the rooms is spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017
May we take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Port Palace Hotel one day soon. Kindest Regards, Monika Banova
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, UK

Lovely hotel in a superb location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The hotel is clean and modern and in a great location. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Monika Banova, Hotel Management
May we take this opportunity to thank you for your recent stay. We sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to The Port Palace Hotel one day soon. Kindest Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chatham, kent

Great location and view of the harbour

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Great hotel location in the middle of Monaco ville and Monte Carlo. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating including an early check in on arrival and later check out when we left. Only downfall was there is no swimming pool. I would definitely recommend getting a room with a harbour view so you can watch the yachts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel at great location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel is located at the see shore, but 5 min walk from the Casino. Hop-on-hop-off bus stop - 1 min walk. Room was excellent! But continental breakfast was outrageously expensive for the selection (29 EU per person), though everything is expensive in Monte Carlo :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice little boutique hotel in Monte Carlo. Really wasn't crazy about Monte Carlo but was satisfied with the Hotel. Great view of the port. There was a stain on the carpet, that was my only complaint. Maybe hardwood is better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good sleep

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Basic boutique hotel with good sized rooms and nice rooftop restaurant. However there's no balconies in the rooms.