Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 18, 2018
This place is such fun, and Vito is the perfect host. I was in the Pink Room and its perfect for the solo traveller, the bed really comfortable and a good sized en suite - great to have the balcony on the street view too. Its so central, so perfect for a city break, and surrounded by great food and markets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good B&B right off main street in downtown.

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Pros: Decor is unusual. Rooms are unique.
Cons: Please put a business name of the buzzer to enter the buildling.
Location: Right off the main street. So, there is street noise to deal with. But, that's the tradeoff of being in the centre of the city.
This is not your average hotel experience. It's not a hotel, really. It's part of a floor of a building converted into hotel rooms. Personally, I liked it. Yet, if you are the type of traveller that expects a hotel experience, this is not for you. That said, the owner is a quirky and interesting fellow who is extremely helpful. The rooms are unique, and you will not forget staying here. I recommend staying here. However, realize that the "breakfast" is across the street at a cafe. It's just a coffee and croissant, too. So, again, it's not your usual setup.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Excellent central location

Posted Apr 11, 2018
Excellent central location. Owner very informative and helpful. Clean rooms, bed hard. Unusual décor makes stay memorable.
3 out of 5
by Agata

Quirky and fun yet a bit dissapointing

Posted Nov 1, 2017 on Hotels
Me and my boyfriend stayed for 3 nights. First impression is super important - here unfortunately was the opposite to great. We arrived, nobody there, randomly got inside because someone was leaving. The person turned out to be a perm resident and reached out to the owner. He did arrive quickly but instead of offering apology for unnecessary stress at my birthday we were informed that it was pretty much our fault that we did not call him earlier. I wouldn't agree here as actually I did send an email even mentioning that we would be my birthday so hope everything goes well during our stay. That was a massive negative at the start. He rushed through some tips and informed the breakfast is actually a croissant and coffee voucher from the local café - would be a nice surprise and much appreciated if it hadn't been for the fact that we did pay for breakfast included and don't think by that expected a 2 euro worth ''meal''. I get that we were there at the end of season and probably he figured that from a business point of view it's not worth to arrange sth more but still... say sth about it when we make the reservation. On the positive-place located well centrally, close to buzz of the city which for us was a positive but for others can be negative as it's loud when you fall asleep. I did appreciate the creative side of that place - you won't find a place like that anywhere else as I assume everything there came from his own imagination. Room was cleaned every day which was nice.
5 out of 5
by Miss

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Friendly B&B close to the centre

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The owner of the B&B was friendly and welcoming with a good sense of humor. Via Maqueda is a busy street day and night and the B&B is located just slightly off the main street. Can sometimes be noisy in the night, lots of stray dogs which was sad to see but overall was an enjoyable stay with some great beaches nearby (20 minutes on the bus to Mondello and 1 hour train to Cefalu). Pretty buildings and plenty of churches to visit.
5 out of 5
by Julia

Fun in Palermo

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
very interesting hotel, owner was very helpful, convienient to everything. Breakfast could have been better, but there was still enough to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Marvolous welcoming creative gem!!!

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this B&B. Sparks the imagination and encourages a very memorable and interactive experience! Thank you Victor!
After a long journey from the US, with many hiccups along the way, accidentally finding this wonderful B&B was a highlight of our Holiday! Our host Victor was amazingly talented, charming and so full of life and love for beauty which was apparent in this eclectic B&B. I was lucky to have stayed in the sultan room. A remarkable room full of color and enticing the imagination. We were welcomed with colorful hats and costumes handmade by our wonderful host! If you like to try something fun and different...this is the place to visit. Perfectly located to shopping, cathedrals, restaurants and nightlife. I plan on returning!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very fantastic hotel! You cannot find a better one

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Location. Decoration. Service
Cons: everything is good.
Location: Massimo Theatre, Bus Station, Quattro Canti, Cathedral, Royal Palace
The hotel is very beautiful, wonderfully designed. It is located at the center of the old city, just between the Massimo and the Quattro Canti. From the hotel to any of the attractions in Palermo is very convenient, by walking. The staff is very helpful and there are lots of restaurants and delis around the hotel. If you want to visit luxury stores like Louis Vuitton or Prada, you can just go by walking within 10 minutes. Everything is excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ryan from Tampa, FL

You definitely won't forget this place.

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
At first I was a little skeptical about staying here. When the trip ended it will definitely be a memory that sticks out, this place is something special. Vito the host is super friendly, he's an artist and the design of his B and B reflect it, from his wild costumes around the house to the home made funiture, great location in Palermo close to everything downtown. I've been traveling italy for a month and this is one of the few that stick out.