Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Quaint

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: quiet
I was upgraded to a nicer room, with a better view on a Monday night. nice older hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little disappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The room is small and in need of some updates, the staff were unfriendly. The hotel itself is next to the river, and charming.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Mar 3, 2016
Hotel is run down. Owner/operator not taking care of facility in general. what ever is broken not being replaced. Though the staff changed my room per my request which resulted in an upgrade to king bed from a queen, the hotel lacks in amenities and was disappointing. From toilet paper to phone presence to portable heater provided in the room. Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roseville, ca

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Beautiful property. Room was small, but had a gorgeous view of the river. The food in the restaurant was fantastic!! Bar was great, but cocktails were overpriced. Might try another room in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The restaurant was amazing, decor was great. Rooms needed some upgrades. The windows wouldn't open nor would they shut all the way. The deck needed some repair so the French doors couldn't be opened. The view was great though and the bed was amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2015
The Village Inn is a charming establishment with the feel of long ago magic hanging in the air. Very helpful staff and the new menu is wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from el cerrito,ca

Wonderful

Posted Jan 22, 2013
Our room was very nice, on the small side, but cozy. The staff ,Cathy was very helpful. It was a beautiful day to sit on the deck, I'd go back for sure,lots of exploring,wineries,the river. They also don't have a 2 night minimum on the weekend for winter holidays, which was really nice.
5 out of 5
by Jaen and Kevin from Forestville, CA, USA

Treasured Historic Hotel in The Redwoods

Posted Oct 7, 2012
Pros: Warm and friendly staff. Fantastic food and drink. Beautiful views in a cozy quiet setting.
Location: It is central to the most beautiful areas in West Sonoma County. Near the coast but tucked into it's own redwood valley.
The Village Inn is unique for it's peaceful and timeless setting. It is elegant without any hype or pretense. The restaurant and bar is are a great destination in themselves, and you have the feeling of belonging while you stay over. Many locals love to get away to the Village Inn and that really speaks to the great value and enjoyment it provides.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelseyville, CA

Can't wait for my next trip

Posted Jul 8, 2010
See above, travel experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay area, Fremont, Ca.

Quiet, Forest and River Views, Great Food

Posted Jul 7, 2010
My wife and I had a wonderful time at the Village Inn and we would go back again. We stayed on a Friday and Saturday nights, June 25th and 26th. The hotel and restaurant are right on the Russian River with great views and was very quiet. I think they just have ten rooms and the room we were in was room B, which is a very small queen bedroom with a small kitchenette area. I would guess the room was 18 by 18 with high ceiling. Nothing fantasy, but clean and fine with us. Room price was a little high, but because it was nice and quiet,it was just what we wanted, so the price was great. Now the restaurant was the Inn's shining star. As a retired foodservice manager of 30 years that sold to 5 star hotels, restaurants and resorts. I would say the decor inside and out was just right. Service was 4 out of 5 stars, food was the same, but I would of liked to try more. Overall I will say I am very hard to please because of my background and the Village did a good job, we will go back.