Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Paul from San Diego

Nice small town stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Our only comment was that he bathroom was very small, shower with curtain had no walls or floor separating it from the small sink and toilet. Bed was fine, staff nice, easy to find, good breakfast, quiet 8good location. Il Monte was great for price, location and staff, Not size of size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from İzmir, Turkey

Great stay:))

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: İnternet, staff, cleanliness
Cons: Breakfast, tv, bathroom
Location: Ok location, could be better.
The rooms can be considered small. The TV is tiny, the bathroom is very tiny. Breakfast can be improved but in overall it was a very pleasant stay:)) the staff is very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anna from somerset

excellent value for money

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: The quality of the décor and price
Location: Monte San Savino is a quiet and quaint town
I booked this hotel as a stopover but was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel. We were met with a glass of wine on our arrival ,a nice touch, and shown to our room. Although small it was excellently decorated with a beautiful modern shower room. We had a long journey and after a request were given a good lunch that we were able to have in their back courtyard in the sun. Monte San Savino was quaint and interesting with an excellent restaurant. This hotel I would use again and they also have a villa with a swimming pool for rent ideal for the Tuscany area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely modern Italian hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel away from the busy part of town. Monte San Savino is also a really lovely town. Hotel was really clean and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by TH from Tokyo, Japan

Lovely hotel 10 mins walk from Monte San Savino

Posted May 24, 2011
I loved my time at this hotel. Everyone who works there is incredibly kind and helpful, the breakfast was great and the location was perfect. I was staying at Il Monte with several friends and we took over most of the rooms - all were large, clean and very comfortable. There is a little bar at the hotel and we enjoyed sitting outside with a bottle of prosecco before going to dinner in Monte San Savino, which was about a 10 minute walk from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Struttura carina in zona tranquilla

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Le camere sono accoglienti e pulite. La struttura si trova in una zona tranquilla da cui si raggiunge facilemente il centro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Arne from Karlstad

Trevligt hotell med supertrevlig personal

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Ett otroligt trevligt litet familjehotell. Ägaren var hur serviceinriktad och trevlig som helst.