Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2018
Great spot, waking distance to everything without feeling like your in the town. Very quiet and private.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Very Disappointing

Posted Jun 21, 2018
We reached our hotel a little early and the staff pointed that since our room was not ready they could show us another room which was slightly bigger. We took the offer and what a mistake it was. We had bugs crawling inside the room and the bathroom. There was no screen in the bathroom window and we could not close the window completely, thankfully we had bought duct tape which was put to good use. It appeared as if the room that was given to us was not cleaned recently. We sprayed 'OFF' the mosquito repellent on the bugs to get a good night sleep. The room was much cleaner the second night but we were so glad we were getting out. The room was small and we basically lived out of our suitcase off the floor and made sure to close it so no bugs got in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Posted Jun 2, 2018
Nice and clean hotel. I would return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Very disappointed. Small rooms. Old and dirty. Not recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2018
Excellent location within walking distance of the downtown area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff but hotel was not up great

Posted Apr 22, 2018
The staff were great. The room overall was not good. It smelled old and we had to kill a roach. We thought that since the hotel was not cheap, we would have had a cleaner room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Small, nice and quiet hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2018
We received a welcome cocktail. Nice front desk, we had a very good impression, the personnel had great attitude, excellent customer service. The check-in was quick. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Great location, Super staff

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Pros: garden family room - great size - felt like we could spread out a bit. restaurant wonderful staff
Location: Close to restaurants, mini-super, Choco cafe (within walking distance.) Monteverde Reserve easy drive
Stayed here for a night with our 2 kids (10 and 12). Location was great for exploring Santa Elena and Monteverde. Staff was very friendly and helpful with tours. Rooms were very clean. Pretty views and easy to park rental car. Great size hotel - not too big, but not a B&B (nice to have a restaurant and pool - although we would have loved it even if there hadn't been a pool there).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but great stay!

Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
The service was friendly and accommodating and the location and included breakfast were great. The room was quite small and having a small fridge or any place to place your luggage would have been a welcome addition. We had to basically live out of our suitcase off the floor. Otherwise, I would recommend the hotel for everything else!