Ratings based on 842 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Good stay. Liked the environment. I had stayed there a long time ago and I decided to stay at here again primarily because it's easy accessing to freeway and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greece

Suitable for LA “wondereres”

Posted Oct 18, 2017
I choose Garden Inn to stay for 4 days with my fiancé trying to find the perfect spot for sightseeing around LA for first time. We did Universal, Disneyland Hollywood and Venice Beach. The overpriced downtown and Beverly Hills hotels with 35/40 extra charge of parking did not convinced me since we had to pay additionally in every other place. Montebello as location does not have something special.. but the hotel is in excellent condition we enjoyed the breakfast and the view of the golf course. If you search for a clean hotel that enables you to go around the city without spending a fortune this is the place to be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Good experience.Unfortunately, we can't post reviews that include room rates, insults or profanity, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

easy access to highway and to Los Angeles

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Proximity to Downtown Los Angeles
Cons: Guest parking, Unfortunately during my stay, I was bitten twice by a pest or bug, one in my leg and another in my wrist and my friend in the chest
Location: The venue next door, the mall, etc.
Over all what I expected, quiet small hotel, I would definitely recommend it to my friends and colleagues
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2017
The hotel was a great pick. Location is not too far from downtown LA and right off the freeway. The bed was comfy, but the bathroom was a bit small. The only con was their safe is not in the actual room but behind the front desk which was not convenient. Staff was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteello CA

Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is located inside the golf course. Very near the Quiet Cannon where we attended a wedding event. Very safe and staff are very helpful and cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Super clean, staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in East LA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Decor, fireplace outside during evening hours.
Cons: Parking security. Signs placed prominently say you park at your own risk.
Have stayed in a Hilton Garden before,but this was far superior. It felt new, bright, and the rooms are larger than most hotels. Only down side is that parking is not secure, a concern given the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 5, 2017
pool full of chavs terrible location noisy air con poor parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Heat wave here in Cali... had to find a nice place to take my family to relax. enjoy and stay cool.