Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monteello CA

Cozy Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is located inside the golf course. Very near the Quiet Cannon where we attended a wedding event. Very safe and staff are very helpful and cheerful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Excellent. Will definitely stay there again. Super clean, staff was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location in East LA

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Decor, fireplace outside during evening hours.
Cons: Parking security. Signs placed prominently say you park at your own risk.
Have stayed in a Hilton Garden before,but this was far superior. It felt new, bright, and the rooms are larger than most hotels. Only down side is that parking is not secure, a concern given the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

middle of nowhere

Posted Sep 5, 2017
pool full of chavs terrible location noisy air con poor parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Heat wave here in Cali... had to find a nice place to take my family to relax. enjoy and stay cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Some guests needed to be disciplined

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Guests started knocking on doors (l could only guess that this was a bigger group of gusts) passed midnight (around 1:39 am) and talked loudly. I resisted calling the hotel staffs for fear of getting myself totally awake and lost sleep for the whole night and I needed enough sleep so that I could be able to drive effectively the next day. The noises continued for at least 30 minutes or longer. These guests really needed to be disciplined but I hoped the hotel had some staff to be able to notice it and came out to investigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, AZ

Quiet, clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 29, 2017
We always pick this hotel when we visit LA. It is in a safe area, close to freeway. Restaurants nearby. Clean rooms and comfortable beds. The only complaint this trip would be the TV reception was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our go-to hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2017
We have stayed here at least twice and it has become our default hotel when we travel to SoCal. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Free parking and plentiful unless there is a big event next door (in those instances, we try to return to the hotel after 10pm or so and it's not a problem). I am super picky about cleanliness and so far the rooms have always been clean. Room soundproofing is pretty standard. You can hear people in the hallway if they're loud but that's luck of the neighbor draw. Otherwise, it's quiet and feels pretty safe. Water pressure is good. Mattress is decent. Free wifi though it didn't always work for me (could have been issues with my phone, though). I think you can upgrade the speed for a few dollars. Our key cards didn't work the second night but worked on the three other nights we stayed. Can't speak about the facilities as we basically just slept at the hotel. There is an Albertsons nearby if you need munchies. All in all, very few and minor complaints so I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
hotel personnels were really good. xxxxxxzzzzyyyyy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very comfortable and convenient. Had reservation problem but staff resolved right away.