Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Recommend staying elsewhere if you can...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: They understood my frustration and refunded my stay.
Cons: Cleanliness and loud events.
When we arrived at the hotel, there was a large group of people congregating in the parking lot of the hotel selling food and having a party. Once we entered to check in, we noticed the overall cleanliness of the hotel was different from the pictures shown on the Expedia site. The floors and hallways were pretty dirty. After checking in, we went to our room. The room looked fine upon entering, but after further examination we noticed the sheets had some stains and the pillows were half the size of a normal pillow. The pillows and bed made it difficult to sleep comfortably. The bed was pretty stiff. We asked for additional pillows but were brought two of the same sized pillow. During the second night, we arrived back at the hotel around 10pm. There was VERY loud music that we could hear even before entering the hotel. We went up to our room on the 2nd floor in hopes that the music wouldn't carry that high. Unfortunately, it did. I called down the front desk to inquire about the music. He informed me that the music would be turned down at 11:30pm and that's all he could do. I called Expedia immediately and let them know what was going on. They were able to call the hotel who was able to refund my stay. Overall, I was disappointed in the hotel and definitely would not stay again. I'd rather save the headache and pay extra for the Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Good Stay at Quality Inn & Suites Montebello

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Pleasant front desk, our room maid, and free breakfast.
Cons: Overall upgrade of hotel, a lot of upgrades is needed, but can see they are doing it as they had new carpets being put in the 1st and 5th floor.
Location: Location in Montebello was perfect for our visit, gas station(Shell) near by, shopping and grocery on Washington St too. Sightseeing near too.
Overall family experience was good, hotel is dated and was upgrading the carpets on 1st and 5th floor when we were there. Free Breakfast for all 4 days we stayed there was good and complete, it was not just muffins and juice, but a good breakfast. Security patrols the grounds at night, but did not stop fireworks being set coffin the back part of the hotel by someone? I would recommend this Inn to families if you are not particular in a dated establishment, staff was pleasant at the front desk, housekeeping needs some training, seen them in the afternoon on the 3rd floor sitting on the floor behind their housekeeping carts. Our room maid did clean our rooms well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Friendly service. Clean room with good amenities. Clean restroom and supplies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Hotel was nice and comfortable. During my stay the hotel was booked. It was full of people that were on vacation. I tried to check in earlier but I got to check on at 11:00pm. Was a little worried because I couldn't find parking. When I found one was glad to see that there was a security guard walking around checking that everything was normal. Went to sleep and no one bothered. I do recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great night

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Good for price it was a great experience confort and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good location, close to restaurants and freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My family checked in for 2 days and it was very comfortable. The breakfast are great, the cleanliness of the room, and the best part of it was the shower, perfect water pressure, so relaxing. Feels like home!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very bad hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
smells. ceiling is dirty. hole in walls.highway is very noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San jose

Decent stay.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
I drove 6 1/2 hours to this hotel , I called before hand and was told I was able to check in early at 1:30 . I got there and was told I couldn't check in until 3pm . I explained to the girl that whoever I talked to on the phone said I could check in early so she said to wait 30 min to accommodate me , I was fine with that. Fast forward to checking in and headed to the room , we walk in and notice the room feels extremely dusty , we also notice the lock on our door was broken off, no fridge , no microwave . Ok ?? .. then as soon as we put our suitcases down , the front of the AC falls off . Great . I go down to the front desk and ask if we could get a different room and she says they could fix it , it would take 1 1/2 to get another room .. so a guy comes in and tapes back the front of the AC at this point , my family was furious with me for choosing such a bad hotel . We decided to go down to the pool and relax while we look for another hotel because we were definitely not going to stay there . I went to ask for pool towels and they told us they would bring it out to us . I am assuming it was a manager who brought out the towels because she also had the keys to a new room . We go check out the room and THANKFULLY this room was 50x better than the one we were originally assigned to . No broken locks , fridge and microwave was there , and it wasn't as dusty . It was decent for the price . Breakfast was decent as well , eggs weren't cooked all the way . Staff was nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel in Montebello

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I stayed at this hotel for four nights. The room was clean, the staff were friendly, and the bed was comfortable. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping did not come and take the trash out or check to see if we needed any toilet paper or hygiene items.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only hotel in the area

Posted Mar 7, 2017
I've been staying there for years, because it's literally down the block from my family. It use to be nice & clean. Now it's rundown, the walls are dirty, bathrooms are dirty, the floors feel horrible & the sheets don't feel so clean.