Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Great hotel in wonderful city

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel. Staff were very helpful and courteous
Cons: Not a thing
Location: Hotel is centrally located to spas, plazas, restaurants and shops. Short walk along beautiful boulevard to Spas, One block for plaza and shops
Hotel is centrally located to spas, plazas, restaurants and shops. Hotel restaurant has food that is extremely delicious and fairly priced. Breakfast is a great mix of choices, all outstanding, especially the fresh fruit and the fresh baked goodies
5 out of 5
by Charles

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is clean and comfortable and located near the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Clean with good location and friendly staff

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel was clean and deserves a 4 star rating. We had a nice size corner room with 2 large windows. The bathroom was also bigger than normal verses other hotels we've visited in Italy. The location was a 1 minute walk to the main city center. The receptionist (Catia) was very helpful with suggestions for restaurants, spas and other local activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 star hotel ?

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Is this a 4 star hotel - I booked it because it had an excellent rating but this is what we found in our room on arriving - please see photos attached
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Fabio Cenni, Hotel Management
Dear Anonimous, I'm sorry that your experience didn't satisfy your expectation. I suggest on your next stay to inform immediatly the reception about it because mostly of the inconvenience are easy ti be solved. I remain at your disposal Fabio Cenni
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Good front office staff, the rest terrible.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
No ice machines only at bar you can find some. Internet is slow and unreliable specially if you are going to do work. Night bartender has no customer service skills. Front desk staff are helpfull and try to accomodate guest needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fabio Cenni, Hotel Management
Dear Mario, I confirm that our bar is open till midnight and till that time you can find ice there, no machine in the hotel, in Italy we are not used to offer this service but at any time, also the bight porter can help you in the lobby, Regards
5 out of 5
by Mary

Short stay,

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
had a wonderful few days in Montecatini and the hotel was very convenient to all amenities,no problem with parking our car ,but purchase parking ticket from hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Fabio Cenni, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, thanks for your review. Parking is not difficult also if we are in the city center thanks to the daily ticket at 3,05 euros
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Nothing great about it, but a good 3-Star hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Nice breakfast. Parking is not free, but the day pass is reasonable as long as you can find a parking space near by. The hotel staff are OK, nothing good or bad to say about them. My room was clean, but a bit dated. I used the stairs to go up/down from my room and I noticed that they don't clean them that much. I just thought that the 4-Star rating was a bit too generous for this hotel. A good 3-Star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Posted May 29, 2017
Very good location, outstanding breakfast, hotel stuff is very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Bern, NC

Hotel staff helpful, excellent cleaning staff, but

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms, good breakfast selection, courteous staff.
Cons: The bar is terrible, they should either make an effort or close it.
Location: Lots of shopping, Verdi theater has live performances, variety of dining options, walking distance to train station for trips to Florence, Pisa, etc.
We generally had a positive stay here and housekeeping staff and front desk people were pleasant and helpful. The restaurant was not particularly noteworthy even though it is stated as fine dining. The hotel obviously has no interest in running its bar which is supposed to be open at 5 for cocktail hour. Whenever we wanted to get served there, someone at the front desk had to be asked to have someone at the bar. We then waited for someone to come from the restaurant, who seemed put out to be asked. Often they couldn't make a cocktail and left immediately after waiting on us. We have stayed in hotels in the same city whose bar area was staffed and patronized better. They should just close their bar because no effort is made to operate it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels