Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand bend canada

Wonderful stay in this hotel .

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff are fantastic ! Comfort is great with lots of liounges ! Very excellent quality and close to restaurants and stores. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Short trip to Italy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike at all. It was really lovely.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was close to the town centre with the train stations & amenities nearby. The local Funicolare (cable car) takes you to Montecatini Alto.
This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and it exceeded our expectations when we arrived. The staff were very friendly from the reception staff down to the cleaners and couldn't do more to help you. Our double room was huge with an extra room attached which was big enough for another person to stay but it could also be used for late night reading, watching tv or as an extra sleeping space. The bathroom was ideal with a large shower cubicle and was always cleaned to a high standard and the breakfast downstairs in the morning was more than enough to keep you satisfied until tea-time or even your evening meal. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough :)
5 out of 5
by janet

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a perfect spot. Close enough to the action but far enough to be quiet. The room was small, but very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous, and the pool area was great for early morning, and evening swims. The breakfast was okay, but I expected more based on the cost and appearance of the hotel. We had a great breakfast at a much cheaper hotel outside Perugia a few days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pay de galle

Convenient location with great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great welcome from staff who continued to be helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is situated close to everything you need in Montacatini with nice walks in nearby park or a trip up to Montacatini Alto. Easy train access to Florence, Pisa and Lucca. Lovely public areas in hotel, sit and relax, dining or bar. Bit of noise from nearby building. Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling with a group and they had us booked at another hotel that was dirty and unsafe. We found this hotel and hotels.com and it moved at 10:00pm at night. The staff went out of thier way to get us into our room and even opened us the dinning room so we could have a full dinner! Rooms are cute and comfy and clean. Area has some really cute shops and local culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

ok hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is not bad but really wanting modernization. Staff are excellent, room clean, location good. Only one room with a proper big mattress. All others have two small ones moved together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely Hotel, Exceptional Value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Location: We went primarily to experience the Terme Di Montecatini thermal waters and spa services, all a short walk from the hotel.
The Grand Hotel Francia & Quirinale is indeed grand. Stylish and comfortable, the tastefully furnished ambiance is meticulously cared for, as are the guests. The staff is genuinely helpful and attentive, with appreciative guests often giving hugs as part of their goodbyes. With a plentiful breakfast to start you off after a good night's rest, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James from london

very nice

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful. great espresso at breakfast. was quiet and catered for all my needs. good value