Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand bend canada

Wonderful stay in this hotel .

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff are fantastic ! Comfort is great with lots of liounges ! Very excellent quality and close to restaurants and stores. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsham

Short trip to Italy

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: There was nothing to dislike at all. It was really lovely.
Cons: N/A
Location: The hotel was close to the town centre with the train stations & amenities nearby. The local Funicolare (cable car) takes you to Montecatini Alto.
This hotel was recommended to us by a friend and it exceeded our expectations when we arrived. The staff were very friendly from the reception staff down to the cleaners and couldn't do more to help you. Our double room was huge with an extra room attached which was big enough for another person to stay but it could also be used for late night reading, watching tv or as an extra sleeping space. The bathroom was ideal with a large shower cubicle and was always cleaned to a high standard and the breakfast downstairs in the morning was more than enough to keep you satisfied until tea-time or even your evening meal. I couldn't recommend this hotel enough :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay at Montecatini Terme

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a fantastic stay at Grand Hotel Francia & Quirinale. We are two adult couples in our late twenties and we were looking for a place to stay in Tuscany that was in easy reach of all the cities but with minimal driving. The most important thing for us was bars and restaurants within walking distance, as nobody wanted to be the designated driver! Pros: - Nice pool area, not too crowded. - Staff really nice, especially Roberto in the bar. - Rooms very clean. - Really excellent location - we went to Pisa and Florence by train. (We hired a car for two days for Siena and hilltop towns.) - Lots of fantastic bars and restaurants nearby, plus the charming funiculare to Montecatini Alto. - Good Wifi. Cons: - Breakfast was very average. - Hotel bar lacked atmosphere, but there are plenty of other places to go within just a few minutes' walk. A few minor irritations, if I'm nit-picking: - The hotel will not lend you an iron. - No bathrobes in the room. - We upgraded to a balcony and could have used a little table or something to help us make the most of the space. - There was no minibar but there was a fridge which was stocked with some water. In other hot country hotels this has been complimentary and it did not state anywhere it was chargeable, but at the end we got a bill of 2 euro per bottle - a lot over 10 days! - Bathroom toiletries consisted of one large squirty bottle of watered down shampoo/shower gel. Not 4* standard.
5 out of 5
by janet

Great stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located in a perfect spot. Close enough to the action but far enough to be quiet. The room was small, but very clean and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is gorgeous, and the pool area was great for early morning, and evening swims. The breakfast was okay, but I expected more based on the cost and appearance of the hotel. We had a great breakfast at a much cheaper hotel outside Perugia a few days ago.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pay de galle

Convenient location with great staff

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great welcome from staff who continued to be helpful throughout our stay. Hotel is situated close to everything you need in Montacatini with nice walks in nearby park or a trip up to Montacatini Alto. Easy train access to Florence, Pisa and Lucca. Lovely public areas in hotel, sit and relax, dining or bar. Bit of noise from nearby building. Great stay overall
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
We were traveling with a group and they had us booked at another hotel that was dirty and unsafe. We found this hotel and hotels.com and it moved at 10:00pm at night. The staff went out of thier way to get us into our room and even opened us the dinning room so we could have a full dinner! Rooms are cute and comfy and clean. Area has some really cute shops and local culture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

ok hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The hotel is not bad but really wanting modernization. Staff are excellent, room clean, location good. Only one room with a proper big mattress. All others have two small ones moved together
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Lovely Hotel, Exceptional Value

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything.
Location: We went primarily to experience the Terme Di Montecatini thermal waters and spa services, all a short walk from the hotel.
The Grand Hotel Francia & Quirinale is indeed grand. Stylish and comfortable, the tastefully furnished ambiance is meticulously cared for, as are the guests. The staff is genuinely helpful and attentive, with appreciative guests often giving hugs as part of their goodbyes. With a plentiful breakfast to start you off after a good night's rest, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and look forward to a return visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Grace

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels