Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Relazing in the Tuscan Sun

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I had 4 lovely days by the pool. I wanted a quiet, relaxing placebbut close to everything. Hotel Michangelo fit the bill. The lobby is spacious and modern. The hotel restaurant food was tasty and inexpensive. Buffet breakfast had a lot of variety and it's included in the price of the room!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super food but--

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
reception good, received key, room unmade!! Not had that experience before.Room large but bathroom odd shape sat on loo side saddle because paper holder in wrong position!Shower over bath but no curtain.Very weak water jet. Too many dogs for our taste. Breakfast excellent. Super choice. Evening meals very good. Salad buffet was outstanding.Opted for that each evening for starter.Staff very helpful.Enjoyed stay despite bathroom probs. Monticatini excellent for motorway access.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and our rooms were comfortable. The quality of food was really good and the price on the menu was reasonable. It was a shame that the receptionist was full of attitude and at times rude ( even when we were asking for directions). She answered all of our questions with raised eyebrows and rudeness. I believe staff need some sort o training to treat the paying customers with respect and dignity.
5 out of 5
by Eugenio

Ottimo albergo

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
Albergo molto bello, camere pulite, spaziose ed eleganti. Ottima la colazione sotto tutti i punti di vista (qualità e quantità). Posizione un po' defilata rispetto al centro...
5 out of 5
by Annette

Dejligt ophold

Posted Oct 26, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel, god service, søde tjenere og receptionister. God mad i restaurant både morgen og aften
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Et pænt og godt beliggende hotel, godt som udgangspunkt til udflugter til andre seværdigheder i Toscana. Husk at besøge Vi havde 4 overnatninger.
5 out of 5
by Malene

Skønt., rent hotel med god service.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Dejligt rent hotel med venligt og service minded personale. Skøn morgenmadbuffet. Fantastisk beliggenhed. Her skal vi helt sikkert tilbage til.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
L'hôtel ne mérite pas ses 4 étoiles. Il fut certainement très bien à la belle époque. La devanture est vieillissante. Certes, le hall et les abords de la piscine sont agréables. Cependant, l'isolation des chambres est insuffisante. Et le petit déjeuner est très moyen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dejligt hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
dejligt hotel - lidt langt til restauranter og butikker, men dejligt roligt sted.