Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own soap

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location. It is about 10 min walk from the central (Centro) train stop.
Cons: Customer service. Making your guests feel welcome.
Location: This is a nice little town, with lots to do locally but also well connected with other towns for day trips. Pisa airport is the easiest to get to.
Most hotels provide guests with two soaps for a week long stays, one hand soap and one bath soap. I got one hand soap and one shampoo upon arrival. Later in the week, soap was entirely used up, but no replacement soap left by the maid. I was gone every morning, returning late at night. When I asked for more soap, I was basically told one was enough. I was shocked, and repeated specifically "one little soap for a week", answer was yes. Late at night all stores are closed, I couldn't buy it until next day. This hotel is a bit dated, has no air conditioning (important if you are visiting May to September as it gets very hot). There is no elevator and all rooms are on upper floors. Bathroom is en suite, but very narrow. A tall person would have difficulty using it. I am skinny but kept bumping my elbows in the shower. Mattress is very hard. On the plus side, it was clean. Location is good. Luka and his brother run a separate establishment and are true hoteliers, dedicated to customer service and enhancing guest experience. Thank you very much. But they are not running hotel Verena. You will meet them because you will have to go to the other hotel for check-in.
4 out of 5
by Cristian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by MATUROS

Feel warm in an Italian family

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for 5 nights (April 9 -14, 2017) at room no. 2. We had such an enjoyable time there as the owners, Mr. Viviano and Mrs. Carla and their sons, were very friendly to us. They gave us useful information concerning Montecatini and Tuscany. We really appreciated this family-run hotel. Our room was very clean and done every day. We also had a good sleep every night after long walks and sightseeing activites. The via F. Cavallotti road where the hotel is situated is very tranquil. One can reach the center of Montecatini and the railway station (Montecatini Centro) with a few minutes' walk. Thanks to this family, my mother and I spent such a great time at hotel Verena. Grazie mille!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017
Dear Mrs Maturos, Thank you very very much for your nice review ! It is very nice that you and your Mother have had a nice time here with us and have appreciated our genuine hospitality and that you liked the clean of our rooms and have have a good sleeping. If you are thinking to came again for us will be a really pleasure welcome you and your Mother again. A big Hello from Viviano, Carla and all of us Thank you very much again Giacomo and my brother Luca All the Best and see you soon :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Veneto

viaggio di lavoro

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: prezzo e la tranquillità
Cons: arredamento
Location: parcheggi a 10 minuti a piedi, in centro
Avevo necessità di fermarmni per una notte in tranquillità e a buon prezzo. Ecco fatto. Solo pernottamento, ambiente semplice, ma posizione tranquilla, ambiente piccolo.
3 out of 5
by pier giorgio from roma

Centralissimo e molto cortesi

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
Centralissimo e molto cortesi e disponibili Vicinissimo all'isola pedonale, alle piscine, alle terme e al mercatino
3 out of 5
by angela from ravenna

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
hotel tranquillo, piccolino,datato ma pulito. in prossimità del centro
4 out of 5
by giuliano

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by florent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Anette Hedage from Børkop

Central placering

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Central placering. God madras, ventilation, lille tv og gratis wi-fi. Ikke køleskab. Kun 1 lænestol. Morgenmad i andet hotel (½ min.). Jævnt, typisk italiensk morgenbord med yoghurt, lyst brød og kage. Hyggeligt personale. Gratis P-plads (10 min.). Nemt med tog til Firenze. God base for 1 uges sightseeing i Toscana.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trato bueno, pero hay que estar atento.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
La habitación y el desayuno son simples, pero proporcional al precio que se paga comparado con el coste de otros hoteles de la ciudad. La habitación está limpia y el personal de limpieza es muy atento, y simpático. Pero hay que solicitar diariamente que repongan la bolsita de jabón para la ducha. El personal del hotel tiene de todo: Hay unos extremadamente simpáticos y otros muy desagradables. La atención siempre es buen y la predisposición a ayudar también. Únicamente hay que tener cuidado porque en ocasiones quieren aplicar condiciones que no están recogidas. Cuando se les solicita que muestren dónde están esas condiciones, dicen entonces que no que no son condiciones del hotel sino una ley Italiana, y cuando se busca la ley Italiana tampoco la encuentran ni saben cuál es (aunque curiosamente si se saben lo que teóricamente indica esa ley). Volvería al hotel por la relación calidad precio si busco algo económico pero decente, y porque la mayoría del personal del hotel es bueno (salvo alguna clara excepción). Pero hay que estar atento.