Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

best hotel in Tuscany

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: the staff are magnificent. the views from our balcony of the tuscan country side are amazing. There is a pool but it is not heated
Cons: Expedia needs to say that this hotel altho in Pisa is 80km from Pisa central where the tower is. So getting here without a car can be costly.
Location: we were here just because we wanted to stay in pisa one night
came in from Pisa leaning tower. Had taken the train from Napoli where our primary location in italy is. the train is 6 hrs ride from Napoli so you want to stay over in Pisa after you've seen the tower and shopped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow, Scotland

Quite hotel a bit out of the way certainly need tr

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nice quite hotel, larger than i thought lovely room and kept tidy and clean by staff food not great same limited choice every morning for breakfast never went for evening meal as a bit pricey and going on the breakfast we decided not to eat, lovely small family run restaurant ten minutes along the road at half the price
3 out of 5
by Gaylene

Disappointed

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
The info on your booking engine n terms of distance to Lajatico is inorrect. I got lost at coming back from Andrea Bocelli concert at 2am because of this. The hotel brooms are so dated, dingy & ugly. The tilez in the shower needs a good cleaning. The manager in the breakfast area is vrry unfriendly and dinner is only served from 7:30pm (who does this).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from preston

comfortable,

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: staff
a little over priced for the facilities , overall a good deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Our room was small for 2 small kids aged 15 months and 3. we stayed at the hotel during a heat wave but I have to say the air con in the room was extremely week. I had difficulties in giving the baby a bath. I asked for a shower mat but it was not provided. Overall a good stay but I think the hotel is not well equipped for families who travel with small children.Most programs on tv were in dutch/german.Breakfast average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Excellent location and the hotel provided transport to the nearby Andreas Bochilli concert.
4 out of 5
by Shelia from Washington Dc

Charming - nice for family (but not in hot summer)

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Loved being out in the country. But, the air conditioner didn't work and it was unbearably hot. My nephew slept in a loft and pulled his bed next to the air conditioner but still burnt up. He got up and took a shower in the middle of the night to cool down. Maybe if we had a fan it would have been better. Everything else is pretty nice - great pool, excellent service in the dining room, etc. Little bit dated of a place, but honestly I liked the old style charm of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very relax place with great service.
4 out of 5
by Laura from Oakville, Canada

Beautiful views.

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful panoramic views from Tuscany. The hotel is dated but we have a pleaseant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Resort property, clean but showing some fatigue. No hot water one morning, room refrigerator didn't work.