Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good place and great location.

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I've stayed at CVI many times. Nothing fancy but the location is great and has everything I need. My Mothers family is from the area. I and my family would stay there when we would visit. I like that it's far enough away from downtown yet a quick 10 minute drive to almost anywhere in the city. Montecito is a beautiful, quiet area with a small town vibe. I will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calif

Convenient Santa Barbara Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Easy to find, great check in staff. Parking is tight, no AC in the rooms, but there is a ceiling fan and a box fan in the closet. Vouchers for breakfast at a local eatery within walking distance. Breakfast was delicious. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Very satisfied with the facilities and location. Staff was both professional and friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice bed, quiet neighborhood, thin walls & ceiling

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Noise control
Location: Quiet location
Bed was comfortable, staff was nice, there's ample parking (free street parking overnight and on Sundays). However, walls are super thin and I can hear everyone who passed by outside. Was woken up in the morning by incredibly loud banging, stomping, and dropping of objects on the rooftop. The construction was not pleasant and would have been courteous of the staff to inform us of this or move us to another room. It ruined by morning as I should've been on vacation. Otherwise, the cozy room has everything you'd need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Charming Inn not far from beach

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This is a mid-size older Inn with friendly, very helpful staff. Has a family feel about it. Room was clean, had a frig & A/C. Located off a commercial road with upscale shops. My family really enjoyed using (complementary) their "cruiser" bicycles to ride thru nearby neighborhood & explore the nice Santa Barbara beaches up to the zoo! Overall pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient quiet low key

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice pool & bikes to take out & cruise! Close to food & shopping & beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sierra Madre, CA

Not fancy, but clan & good value

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location, price, good parking, nice check in.
Location: You can walk to restaurants, shopping, they have bikes you can ride to beach.
This is the most inexpensive hotel in the area. We need a place to stay for one night while visiting friends nearby and it fit the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

nice hotel

Posted May 6, 2017
the staff was really nice, the room was just like in the pictures, looked good and was clean. we had free parking because of the maintenance at that time. good value for the money. dont miss the old fig tree in santa barbara :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with a pleasant local atmosphere

Posted May 4, 2017
First off, the front desk was very accommodating when I complained about the room they gave me that had an annoying chemical odor. The new room was fine and had a wonderfully quiet A/C unit which I appreciated as I like a cool bedroom. They offer a breakfast voucher for a nearby excellent casual cafe that I had enjoyed in the past. There are numerous shops, restaurants, galleries and a market within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by Stuart

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location! Did not tell us about construction going on in the parking lot. Older furniture, needs updating!