Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver

nickle and dime - not worth the $

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: room was comfortable and close to the beach
Cons: several things could be better to make this worth the money and make it 4 star resort
Location: location is secluded from town but near a quiet beach.
the hotel is nice, beds nice, big screen tv in room is nice. For the money, I just felt the hotel seemed to nickle and dime me from the $20 for self parking, which was not close to our room, to having to tip every body for everything from ice to anything needed in the room. The staff was friendly and professional and the place is nice but it's not within walking distance of anything but the beach so it's quiet and a bit secluded. the restaurant was good but tough to pay the prices at the bar. All in all, the place is nice but not worth the money for me. Oh, and you better like hearing dogs and children because they are everywhere. Lastly, express checkout was a joke. As long as you don't care what your bill is, I guess it could work ok. But I had to call the front desk 4 times before I finally could get an answer. I took over 45 minutes trying to get that done -- hope checking out at the front desk was slower?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Overpriced for what you get

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed in many hotels all over the world including other four seasons. The hotel is in a good position with nice ambience but the rooms are average and the service is average and for an over the top price they couldn't even manage any special touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Family of Seven Had an Amazing Weekend!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
We had the Jungle Junior Suite w/a pool view (Rm448). Great room location to the self parking and tennis courts. Also, simple walk to the Olympic pool/club & beach across the street. We felt like we were in Maui. These huge estate was so lush and green. The Ty Lounge was a cool place to eat/drink inside or out. We would have cocktails and apps here, then we'd hit State St restaurants in town for dinner and walking. We had a great experience and would definitely come back for another relaxing weekender. The staff was great, too; from parking valet, front desk to everyone else. The bungalows looked really cool as an alternative room type. It was worth the money, and I didn't experience any of the negative comments listed by other guests (keep in mind they're a select few anyways). So, treat yourself to a nice weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

First class all the way...except....

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything, first class all the way!!!!
Location: You could stay a month in the area and never do the same thing twice.
We had a nice upgrade for our honeymoon and wanted to stay one extra night. The room was open, but they would not be able to give me the rate I paid for the room I booked, but would have to pay the rate for the room we were in which was over $200 more. I told them forget about it and that it sounded a little little like a gimmick...upgrade you then sock it to you. So they decided to lose $550 because they wanted $750...poor business! Other then that, the place was great!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah

Best Hotel of All!

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Winderful location, friendly staff, amazingly lush and well kept grounds, great restaurants, etc. We can hardly wait to return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County

The Location / Rooms / Staff / the best!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything - I was able to relax, just as if I went to Hawaii.
Cons: Hard to say.... it was to close to perfect. Hate to change anything. I will be back.
Location: Beach , Downtown Santa Barbara
The staff is simply amazing and they worked very hard to help in any way. From the Valet to Concierge to the Front Desk.Whatever I need they jumped on it right away. They get a 100 out of 100 The Rooms super well maintained, The Beds and Pillows were amazing. The Grounds are so beautiful that a simple walk to front desk was relaxing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The grounds of the hotel are amazingly manicured. Tydes restaurant adjacent to hotel is amazing, breakfast of avacado toast was completely wonderful!
Location: It is in a somewhat secluded area, we caught the trolley at the curb two mornings into town. A narrated ride telling POI along the way.
Four Seasons never fails to impress, with personable staff, and impressive service in every detail. At check-in our room was upgraded because we were celebrating our anniversary :) complete with bubbly and sweets!
5 out of 5
by Brandi

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Impeccable service, food. The 1927 built hotel Spanish Mediterranean style just feels so right. And the lush grounds with palms everywhere were love at first sight. The pool staff deserve an honorable mention.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley

The Four Seasons Biltmore is magnificent!

Posted May 14, 2017
I couldn't have been happier about our post wedding stay at this landmark hotel. From the moment we arrived, the staff was fabulously friendly and charming. We were treated with tremendous kindness at every step of our two day stay. The facility is exquisite, every detail attended to. Nothing here is inexpensive, but if you're going to splurge, do it here! It's beyond beautiful, and the staff treats you like you're royalty. My only hope is that their food improves a bit. Being from the Northern Cal food Mecca of Berkeley, my dining standards were not met. Nothing was horrible, but nothing was amazing like everything else here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterey

I have stayed in a lot of hotels over the years

Posted May 14, 2017
I have stayed in a lot of excellent hotels and resorts over the years and the Four Seasons has just raised to the top of my best!