Ratings based on 1,123 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Montecito Inn

Posted Jul 23, 2017
So this USED to be a 4 star hotel....in 2007. The rooms and hotel were very outdated. I travel quite often and based on the rooms, and hotel as a whole, this is not a 4 star hotel. Very disappointing because Santa Barbara and Montecito have so many great places to stay. Disappointed that Expedia has it listed as such. Time for you guys to go out there and check it out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma County

Disappointed in Montecito

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Our check in experience was not pleasant. I had book a mountain view room and when I checked in I was told that a roll away wouldn't fit in the room and I needed to upgrade. I was put in a room facing the street, very noisy. No restaurant on premise. No amenities. Very disappointing. Will not return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, CA.

Charming Inn - Close to the Beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
I enjoyed my recent stay at the Montecito Inn. The staff was extremely friendly, welcoming and helpful. The rooms were clean, comfortable and very quiet. The hotel is located within an easy walk to a nice beach and also located very close to many restaurants. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always encouraged by our guest's compliments. We hope to have you back soon! Warm regards, Jason Copus Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beachy hotel trying to be grand

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel is well located, in the heart of Montecito and walking distance from the beach. Even though it's a stones throw from the freeway, the noise doesn't come through (at least not to our room). At the time of our visit the elevator was out of service indefinitely, but didn't effect us, since we were on the ground floor. However, the hot water heater had a leak, which did prevent us from having hot water about 10/12 hours that we were there. Generally a good, but not great hotel. Worth staying for a quick in and out, but glad I wasn't planning on a longer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Good Hotel in quite place, 101 is nearby, but we couldn't hear it at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always encouraged by our guest's compliments. We hope to have you back soon! Warm regards, Jason Copus Director of Sales & Marketing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Wonderful location, wonderful environment, great place, small rooms - so much history in the building
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your kind review. We are always encouraged by our guest's compliments. We hope to have you back soon! Warm regards, Jason Copus Director of Sales & Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Great old hotel in beautiful location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Stayed here during wedding weekend. Classic old hotel in a beautiful setting, terrific staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location is perfect
Location: Butterfly Beach is nearby, lovely, the downtown shopping and lively restaurants were nice.
This is an older hotel, the rooms are small no desk to use. The bathroom was clean very small, it did have an odor that was not pleasant. Just an ok stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RV Cal

Old world charm

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great character located in a quaint upscale town. Many fine restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Really quaint and lovely. Easily walkable to Butterfly Beach. Gorgeous shops, restaurants and cafes nearby too. Lovely large rooms, bathrooms slightly small but pretty.