Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Helen from New York

Great family resort

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great resort for families especially little ones who love Sesame Street. Lots of one on one interaction with the characters.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The Woodlands, Texas

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Beaches Ocho Rios was a fabulous place for our family with teenagers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The staff were very friendly. My wife and I were treated like a King and Queen. A beautiful resort, we had the time of our lives!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

Great Time at Beaches Ocho Rios in Jamaica

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: I loved the food. The quality and variety was great. The staff was friendly and patient. The ocean views were top notch.
Cons: My one complaint is noise. They play music everywhere. I would avoid rooms near the main pool if you want quiet.
Location: Apparently there are alot of things to do in the area. The waterfall and a waterpark. Frankly, we had enough to occupy us at the resort.
I traveled with my husband and two girls ages 9 & 10. We stayed in a "Greek Oceanfront Terrace Suite". We had a king bed and the girls slept on the couch pull out bed (It seemed comfortable). We had a great view of the ocean and there was minimal noise. We snorkled, kayaked and sailed on the Hobie Catamaran. The food was execellent at the buffet and the resturants. We ate at every resturant during our stay. You can't go wrong were ever you eat. The girls ate self serve ice cream and slushies all day from the snack bar. We spent time on the beach, the waterpark and the main pool daily. The kids took pictures with Elmo, Grover and Cookie Monster. It was a great family vacation.
3 out of 5
by william from NJ

Beaches

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
We booked two rooms with two double beds each and were given two rooms with king beds and a sofa bed. If I had known that in advance, we would have stayed elsewhere. Though the meals were sufficiently plentiful, the food quality (lunch and dinner) was mediocre at best. Still, the staff was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel Coinsurer

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: the food was so good! Everything was delicious
Cons: NOTHING!!!! Not one bad thing occurred at hotel
Location: It is very far from airport so plan a day to and from just for travel outside of your days staying at resort
The entire hotel staff was amazing! Everyone overly friendly and accommodating. Gorgeous property
4 out of 5
by Love to sing

Family get away

Posted May 4, 2014 on Orbitz
Jamaica is always a great place to visit. Great weather and beaches. I was overall very happy with the all inclusive hotel. Food was good with good choices. Rooms were beautiful, comfortable and well furnished. enjoyable water sports. If I would change one thing is the entertainment. Evening entertainment was geared towards very little kids and their parents. More shows at night with live music or entertainers would be great. More live music during the day would also be a plus. For the entertainment they can take some tips from the cruise industry. Similar to cruises you are a captive audience.
4 out of 5
by Michelle Salvetti

Dream Vacation!

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Orbitz
The hotel was beautiful, grounds were well kept, and the staff was amazing. They took care to remember our names, even in the dining rooms and bars! Finding space on the beach can be a bit arduous unless you grab a towel and a chair at 6 AM, but the hotel was at full capacity during our entire stay, so I guess it was to be expected.
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Ontario, Canada

Beaches Resort

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Pros: The staff were very friendly.
Cons: Our room.
Location: The resort was in a beautiful location on the ocean.
The resort staff were excellent. They were always friendly and helpful. The resort had a lot of activities for the children to take part in. The food was very good and there was a lot of variety to choose from. Our room was dreadful. The view out our patio door was a blue wall because our room was in the corner of the resort and we were sharing our patio with the next room. It caused our room to be dark because the sun did not shine in. You could also hear everything and anyone that was in the hallway.