Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old but people are nice.

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: We like the driver.
Cons: Bathrooms are too old.
Hotel sent driver to pick us up at the airport. And meet all our requirement as adding supplies to our unit. Nice people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The room
Location: Shopping
Diver mckenzie who pick us up at the airport was pleasant with a good attitude all smile, After entering the room I was so dissapointed ,Bathroom condition was not what I had expected . No laundry room but hotel power charge $10us per load which damage my husband and my clothes.overall I will not come back here ever,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by charles from scappoose

Awful place

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worse place. I have ever been and I have stayed in allot of places. Changed our room with out asking. Filthy bugs no blankets one sheet over stained mattress. One love seat for a whole family to sit on.Dont tust me. No hot water faucet in kitchen or sink in bathroom. Yes kitchen with no hot water. Spoke to manager very rude man. Was told we dont need hot water. Plus stated that we were awful americans. That are never happy. Then he threatened family and myself. This all after i asked for a refund. We stayed over night only. At dawn i was able to find another place. So yes they ripped my family and me off .Do not go there. I could go on about more . so
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
They came to us very exhausted. Their car rental was in very bad shape with two tires almost flat. They told us their trip around the Island was a nightmare. They were obviously experiencing culture shock. They told me they have seen enough locals and and they wanted to be around the resort area. I informed them that this was a middle class neighborhood with a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. They said they were tired of been around Jamaicans and wanted to be around people of their own kind. They told me if they did not get a refund they would right the worst review possible. We provided a clean apartment for them. Clean mattress, blankets. Clean white sheets. and hot water. They had a bad experience before they came to Bethel Court. We tried our best to accommodate them but to no avail.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Good guest house. Everything you need is here

Posted Sep 17, 2015
Nice location, not to far from everything and good value for money. The assistance I have received from the owner and his workers are second to none. I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
We provide one, two and three bedroom apartments. Apartments are fully furnish, air condition, free WIFI and in a safe middle class neighbourhood. In this neighbourhood we have a lot of doctors, nurses and other professionals. Our place is unique because we offer a full private kitchen, where our guest can prepare their own meals and save. I have lived in the United States for over 35 years, and returned to Jamaica in 2004. Every day I enjoy Jamaica’s rich culture and the warmness of its people both rich and poor. I enjoy sharing this experience with my guest from abroad. Unlike the United States Where you have rich neighbourhoods separate from poor neighbourhoods; Jamaica is a mixture of both. It is easy for visitors coming from a perspective of what is a ghetto in The United States, sometimes get confuse about the Jamaican neighbourhoods, its people and the Jamaican experience. All they have to do is take the time to get to know the locals before making up their minds. Our guest must remember that Jamaica is still a third world country. We are a country made up of mostly people from African descent. As you go through Jamaica you will go through neighbourhoods that are rich, middle class, poor and sometimes all in one. We also have rich living next to poor in complete harmony. It is easy to mistake neighbourhoods that are made up of doctors, nurses and other professionals that are people of colour, and call them ghettos. Even the poor areas are made up of loving Jamaicans that believe in family, God and culture. We all have a rich history in our music and our experiences. A lot of our pass guests have gotten to know the locals and have come away with a rich experience. Most of them have return to us every year, and some several times for the year. Jamaica is more than a beach. Come an experience the real Jamaica.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Great price.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: Location.
Not a bad location. Excellent staff. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

These are one bedroom apartments.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Very clean apartment with refrigerator, stove,microwave and high powered fans and air conditioning. You can utilize the owner's drivers or take taxis if you are familiar with Jamaica. Minimal fee for city taxis. Location is about ten minutes from Doctors Cave beach, hip strip and shopping. Ideal place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Great facilities for a long stay.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Great facilities.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: It is a bit removed from the action.
Staff is very accommodating. The room was a good size.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Shocking first impression. .

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
The rooms need to be updated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by Steve, Hotel Management
Our guest need to know that Jamaica is still a third world country. We might not have all the modern furnishing of a luxury hotel in the United States. We offer nice traditional furnishing that are clean and comfortable. Most of our guest enjoy the Jamaican style furnishing that we offer.