Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York ny

The real Jamaican experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
At first I was a bit hesitant about this hotel because of its location but to my surprise this place was everything that I need quiet has all the amenity to prepare a small meal for a family budget friendly and you will be in a normal Jamaican community very safe place the owner is a well-known and respected business owner in the community he has operated this place for many years without a single incident my only complaint is that my TV only had a few channels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not check in, neighborhood is not safe

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I did not check in because the neighborhood is not safe the hotel looks nothing like it do online, there are gates everywhere and signs telling YOU to lock them after 8pm to keep burglars out it is horrible
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always come to Jamaica and stay here.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
When I'm staying at bethel Court I'm always comfortable, I stay at least 2x a year for 2 weeks or more at a time. The staff are so friendly and nice. The owner is a very decent and soft spoken person. if I ever had an issue the staff as well as the owner would make sure it's corrected. my stay was from December 28th 2016 until January 13th 2017 and is always a pleasure. thanks for everything Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was great staying at bethel courth taxi service right out side close to town going back next year
5 out of 5
by Marcia

Quiet and safe for holiday

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Good and relaxation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: Update the apartment
Location: Close to grocery stores and restaurants.
I like the availability of taxis for less than a $1US to go into town. I loved that I was able to make my meals. I felt safe. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't be more content...

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Space..all the fixings..family time...
Location: All is a 100 ja away ...
Steve and staff were amazing!!! A home away from home. Can't wait to come back...big love...thank-you!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Worst Stay Ever!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I know I was in Jamaica, but my "hotel" for a lack of better word experience was a THIRD WORLD experience!!! The room was small, old and delabitated, and roach infested. I took it up with Hotels.com and they were leas than cooperative so I am taking it higher. I really don't expect this to be posted, but I'll attach pics too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Jamaica is a third world country.Some times because of our good reviews we get guest that are looking for a 5 star reseort. We offer a clean confortable apartment for guest looking for a real Jamaican expericence
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so good from the time we arrived we only saw the hotel person once no service at all very cheap the room smell of mold it looks like it is a rented app next to the room poor condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Most of our guest are looking for privacy. On arrival they are told how to contact us if they need room service. We check on them from time to make sure everything is ok. Sometimes we get guest that are looking for a 5 star resort. We offer a clean comfortable apartment for guest looking to experience the real Jamaica.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor attitude of owner

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Mty stay passed without incident until on the last night of my stay I was robbed at gunpoint at 2 am immediately outside the entrance of the Propert.I informed the owner what happened and he called police,as my phone stolen along with money and passport. As you might understand this was a upsetting and distressing experience and this was where my complaint of the attitude of the owner comes from,because he offered not one word of sympathy and seemed devoid of a sense of care for the welfare of his guests.Blunttly he is only concerned about the money and will not go out of his way to help you
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
He met a girl at the club an brought her back to the apartment. The young lady convince him to go out at 2:00 AM, in the morning, to the club to have a drink. On the way to the club, Away from Bethel Court he was robbed. The young lady is suspected of setting him up to be robbed. On arrival, during orientation he was told to be aware of ladies he might meet at clubs, that are desperate for money. We have over 5 private drivers that work with us here at Bethel Court. The first night on arrival, he was ready to go on the road, I had to convince him to take one of our drivers that could take him and show him around.