Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No the beach was far

Posted Sep 9, 2017
For the money you pay . You get your money's worth
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Always a good stay at Bethel court.

Posted Jun 11, 2017
This was my second stay at Bethel Court and will return again. Mr. Wright is very kind and courteous. Your comfort is important to him. His staff are amazing and just as concerned in your comfort. If you need anything they are all willing to help you out. It is located a bit away from downtown but Mr.Wright will make any arrangements you need. It is less than 10 minutes from downtown for the beaches and bars. Or the Mosino casino for entertainment and the Mega mart for groceries. There is also a grocery store a 5 minute walk away and they are super nice. I have never once felt unsafe walking alone anywhere. Everyone knows and respects Mr. Wright. Looking forward to my next visit. 😀
3 out of 5
by Alonzo

Bethal Court Guest House Traditional living

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Location- in the better part of Mount Salem, an area notorious for local poverty and crime.. Yet local people are extremely nice friendly and not intrusive. Taxi's (red plate only) run VERY REGULARLY and can get one directly outside the guest house, that will take you to downtown MOBAY in 7 mins for $100JMD, very cheap. Apartment- fitted with ALL you need, air conditioner, Fan, heated shower, cooker pots and pans to self cater and fridge freezer. Issue, all appear a bit dated, but they work. Hospitality- staff were hard working and friendly, changing towels and sheets when requested. Manager Steve friendly and welcoming. Personal TAXI available on request from Steve to charter and take you where you like. This is a guest house providing traditional Jamaican living. A over haul and refurbishment would make this a fantastic property, only 7-10mins drive from downtown mobay and the nearest beach, and 3 minutes drive from the more affluent area of Westgate Hill and Fairview.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Steve, Hotel Management
We are situated in a middle class neighborhood. Safety is our number one concern. We provide 100 watts LED lamps that light up the grounds at night. Surveillance cameras. Roaming security. All windows have burglar prevention grill. Our apartments are well furnish, providing you the feeling of home away from home. We have guest that come for two days, and then ask to spend there entire vacation here. With the full private kitchen you can prepare your own meal and save. We have many returning guest that comes 2 to 3 times per year. Average stay 7 - 14 nights. We have 5 private drivers that work with us. They have been with us over 6 years. They provide the free pick up from the airport, trips back and forth to downtown Montego Bay and also offer personal tours. We also have over 300 route taxes that go by Bethel Court, to downtown Montego Bay, cost $1.00 USD one way an average wait time 3 minutes. Because of our good reviews and low prices, we often get guess that area looking for a 5 star resort and are disappointed. We do not want our targeted guest to be turned off by this. Our targeted guest are looking for a real Jamaican experience in a safe environment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new York ny

The real Jamaican experience

Posted Mar 29, 2017
At first I was a bit hesitant about this hotel because of its location but to my surprise this place was everything that I need quiet has all the amenity to prepare a small meal for a family budget friendly and you will be in a normal Jamaican community very safe place the owner is a well-known and respected business owner in the community he has operated this place for many years without a single incident my only complaint is that my TV only had a few channels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Steve Wright/manager, Hotel Management
TV has over 50 channels. we are sorry the guest did not bring this to our attention. It would have been taken care of.
4 out of 5
by ShaJuan

Satisfied

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
It was good, I'd definitely select the Bethel again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not check in, neighborhood is not safe

Posted Mar 15, 2017
I did not check in because the neighborhood is not safe the hotel looks nothing like it do online, there are gates everywhere and signs telling YOU to lock them after 8pm to keep burglars out it is horrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Steve Wright/manager, Hotel Management
This guest had family in the area and wanted a full refund. I told him this was a non-fundable reservation. He got upset and said he was going to write a bad review
5 out of 5
by marsha wolff from Mt Salem:Montego Bay:Jamaics

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
a very nice fully equipped location. friendly staff, friendly drivers, will always return here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable, has everything you need.

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Orbitz
quiet and peaceful area. Nobody coming around bothering you all day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always come to Jamaica and stay here.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
When I'm staying at bethel Court I'm always comfortable, I stay at least 2x a year for 2 weeks or more at a time. The staff are so friendly and nice. The owner is a very decent and soft spoken person. if I ever had an issue the staff as well as the owner would make sure it's corrected. my stay was from December 28th 2016 until January 13th 2017 and is always a pleasure. thanks for everything Steve
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was great staying at bethel courth taxi service right out side close to town going back next year