Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 6, 2017
Intimate well run hotel, although I arrived outside office hours the night staff were welcoming and professionally settled me in to my suite. This professional and helpful attitude seemed to be order of the day throughout my stay there. If you want a peaceful intimate hotel away from hustle and bustle of Ochi then this is worthy of consideration. Cons: Beach is small
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Great location in a cozy nook.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I really enjoyed the experience. Quiet and intimate, really wish that there were more knives and baking pots available to use. Also, of the gazebo was lit it would have the experience that much more exciting. The pool was centrally located and the mini beach well ocean off the location created a nice ambience. I would recommend it to others and stay there again. Hotel staff were pleasant and welcoming which I really appreciate when staying out of the country.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Great location!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Perfect hotel/condo for experiencing the north coast. Conveniently located across the street from restaurants, bars and grocery store. Nice pool and ocean view. We use Chrisanns as our headquarters to explore the island, but I wouldn't recommend using it as your whole vacation as there isn't enough to do on the property. There are a few things that don't work as well as they used too, and keeping up with maintenance on the property is always a challenge, but all in all we love Chrisanns and will come back again. PS...the gatekeepers Nick and Marvin are excellent young men!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Wonderful staff and hotel love it coming back in may 2017
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely home

Posted Jan 28, 2017
We enjoyed the stay staff was great the location is not right in Ocho Rios its just outside of it but we had fun regardless Jamaica is beautiful we loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartment room 6

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and security
Cons: The resort needs a little updating and a dash of paint in places!
Location: Location is excellent - there are plenty of things to do in Ocho Rios - Turtle River Falls - Dunns River Falls - Dolphin Cove are all close by!
Apartment presented well, needed a little updating - cupboards needed a little paint. Utensils in kitchen were very basic and needed to buy a can opener. Fridge freezer large enough to facilitate our needs. Electric cooker needed a little practise - have gas at home! Would have been more practical if it had a laundry facilities on site. Other than the above we had a pleasant holiday. The pool was cleaned every day and the beach is so nearby. The is a supermarket across the road where you can buy all your basics. Going into town centre there is a supermarket where you can buy everything you need to cook meals and is slightly cheaper. Taxis are everywhere so no need to worry about getting around. I would definitely recommend Chrisanns.
3 out of 5
by Bethany from Colorado

Relaxing hotel, nice pool and view

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very quiet and calm, and the pool was great. The little private lagoon was nice too, but it could have used more sand. My room was not very modern and the hot water didn't work, but the relaxing environment made up for it. Also, the restaurant across the street had good food and relatively fast service (compared to other Jamaican restaurants).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from d

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had an excellent stay @ chrisann's. The staff was awesome! Pool clean,you can go right into the Caribbean Sea! Nice views close to store😍
4 out of 5
by Niza from Riverside,ca

Little gateway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room last minute. It is a good place to stay especially if you want to be with the locals and away from tourists
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had issues with the water, pressure was low, and the water was very hard. Alot of lime and chlorine build up in pots n pans.