Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice apartment room 6

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and security
Cons: The resort needs a little updating and a dash of paint in places!
Location: Location is excellent - there are plenty of things to do in Ocho Rios - Turtle River Falls - Dunns River Falls - Dolphin Cove are all close by!
Apartment presented well, needed a little updating - cupboards needed a little paint. Utensils in kitchen were very basic and needed to buy a can opener. Fridge freezer large enough to facilitate our needs. Electric cooker needed a little practise - have gas at home! Would have been more practical if it had a laundry facilities on site. Other than the above we had a pleasant holiday. The pool was cleaned every day and the beach is so nearby. The is a supermarket across the road where you can buy all your basics. Going into town centre there is a supermarket where you can buy everything you need to cook meals and is slightly cheaper. Taxis are everywhere so no need to worry about getting around. I would definitely recommend Chrisanns.
3 out of 5
by Bethany from Colorado

Relaxing hotel, nice pool and view

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very quiet and calm, and the pool was great. The little private lagoon was nice too, but it could have used more sand. My room was not very modern and the hot water didn't work, but the relaxing environment made up for it. Also, the restaurant across the street had good food and relatively fast service (compared to other Jamaican restaurants).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Beautiful place

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Had an excellent stay @ chrisann's. The staff was awesome! Pool clean,you can go right into the Caribbean Sea! Nice views close to store😍
4 out of 5
by Niza from Riverside,ca

Little gateway

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We booked the room last minute. It is a good place to stay especially if you want to be with the locals and away from tourists
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I had issues with the water, pressure was low, and the water was very hard. Alot of lime and chlorine build up in pots n pans.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, Washington

Exceptional place

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything, the apartment, area, customer service was all excellent.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: The location was excellent, many thing to do and shopping in town ten minutes away.
I enjoyed my stay here, the hotel personal beach was just a walk outside of my patio door. I enjoyed the fact that when I returned from my daily outings my room was clean. I also enjoyed the fact that the kitchen was well set up for cooking and indoor dining. It was great, I cooked a lot. I also appreciated that the facility had security staff and was ecure at night by the security staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seeking Get Away

Great price great views across from restaurant

Posted Apr 3, 2016
This boutique apartment style budget resort was clean, near two authentic Jamaican restaurants with friendly wait staff and a convenient store. It offered stunning views and our own private beach access with decks. It was gated and had a guard. The staff was laid back and friendly. The pool was nice but could use some minor painting. The room was air-conditioned with hot water and a kitchen but could use some modernization. The linen was ok. The room had flat screen TV with both US and Jamaican channels. Be prepared to use cabs to travel the island. Cabs are easily hailed from Crisanns. Overall a great value for the price! A clean comfortable stay with nice beach access and lovely views.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Mar 17, 2016 on CheapTickets
It's a really nice hotel, the apartments are very clean and very nice. Great place to relax.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SK Canada

Nice Quiet Resort

Posted Feb 28, 2016
This is the place if you want a quiet vacation on the ocean and don't mind preparing your own food. There are a good jerk bar and two good restaurants (one is Italian) close by as well. We often had the beach to ourselves. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was excellent. We weren't bothered at all by locals when we walked outside the resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bos, Ma

Quiet hotel, with lots of privacy

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Was able to have friends and family visit with no issues and loved the intimate, cozy setting. The private beach was a nice touch....No issues that would keep me from recommending this resort....Very nice stay