Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect place for a honeymoon!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and friendly. The food was some of the best we've had and alcohol was included in the package.
Cons: There were some ants in our room when we got there but we easily took care of them and were not bothered the rest of our stay.
Location: We went horseback riding on the beach, climbed Dunn's River Falls, went shopping in Ocho Rios and went to Mystic Mountain.
Couples San Souci was such a beautiful relaxing place to go for our honeymoon. After proving we were married within 30 days of our stay we were given a 25 min complementary massage in the most beautiful stone gazebo over the Caribbean Sea. We also received a bottle of sparkling wine and cheese and crackers in our room. We loved that there were so many activities included in the overall price such as snorkeling, kayaking, scuba diving, an excursion to Dunn's River Falls and so much more! The themed evenings were a blast. The food was delicious in every restaurant. The staff goes above and beyond to help you with anything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Slow paced. Romantic. Love this place!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
If you want to party all night with like minded people, go elsewhere. If you want to enjoy a romantic, slow paced getaway with your love, what are you waiting for?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and everything was so much better then we could have dreamed of!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice resort for relaxing on the beach all dsy.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful place. Does not have the daytime activities that are listed. Snorkelers and Scuba divers aren't taken out for very long.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Beaufort South Carolina

What an amazing place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I did not like about our stay. It was fun and romantic. The weather was great. The food was terrific. Rooms were very good.
Cons: Maybe add some ceiling fans on the decks for when the winds calm down at night
Location: Great location and lots to do
This is a can not miss destination. From the room to the food to the nightly entertainment to the activities to the beach and pools and of course the amazing staff. The place is awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Spectacular. Classy. Friendly. First Class. Thanks to everyone who works so hard to make this place so special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything was very nice, but really enjoyed the diving
Cons: nothing
Location: Stayed on the resort for the majority of the time, but did venture out to the Blue Hole and a local restaurant
Very nice resort for adults only, with plenty of good food, drinks and activity on the property. We are repeat customers and absolutely love Couples Resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hide away spots to explore and disappear!

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Secluded, lots of little places to hide. The mineral grotto was amazing, although we seemed to be the only ones willing to get in that cold water.
Cons: I was in the older section but it was fine. The AC leaked which was annoying but oh well, if that's my worst complaint I'll take it.
Location: Blue hole is a must (better than dunns), scotches for jerk!
I'll start by saying I would give this place a 4.5 out of 5 stars but I didn't have that option in the rating section. I'm kind of a foodie and I wasn't disappointed, although the website was a bit misleading so I expected 6 restaurants when I got there, but there were only 3. I was there for a week and it was fine. I missed having a giant buffet for dinner like other places but the food surpassed my expectations so I was happy. There are a lot of stairs at this place so if you have bad knees I wouldn't recommend it. It was a big resort with a small boutique resort feel if that makes any sense; I never felt crowed and there were a lot of little places for couples to explore and hide if that's what you're looking for. I wasn't even aware of this, but when you book this resort, your airport shuttle is included so don't spend the money for the transport. Dunns river falls, margaritaville, and some shopping excursion is already included. We also had a 175 (I think) dollars in spa credit that we didn't even know we had so the massage didn't cost us a lot. Overall it was pretty great, and I would book with another Couples resort. Oh, and try to do a Friday at this place because they do the "starlite" dinner buffet on the main lawn, I was pretty impressed and it takes a lot to impress me. Julia at the main pool bar was great, watch out for her innocent smile and charm, but she makes a mean bob Marley shot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Annapolis, Md.

beautiful grounds and very private.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The grounds, food and staff.
Location: It's about 2 hours from Montego Bay airport. We stayed on property the entire time.
We booked a 7 day stay and the day before we were to leave we extended the stay for 5 additional days. The weather was perfect, mid to high 80's with a constant West Indies Trade breeze. The food was delicious and all the staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. We will be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceeded ALL Expectations

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Au Natural is the best.
Location: Beautifully landscaped and architecture built into the hillside optimizes the view. Tours are part of the packages.
First time staying at San Souci and second time at a Couples Resort. Was so very impressed with every aspect of this resort. Great staff and great food. Beautiful setting. Looking forward to coming back.