Ratings based on 422 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort with great staff!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The grounds are gorgeous, lots of small pathways and steps through the gardens with private areas to sit and mineral pools.
Cons: Corridors to rooms need checking more - room service trays and empty bottles always there. Need more sun loungers on beach and by pool.
Location: Didn't leave the resort, it was too nice!
Absolutely loved our stay - beautiful hotel which exceeded our expectations. Food was always great, cocktails amazing and staff very friendly. Lots of entertainment and good selection of watersports. Glass bottom boat and snorkeling was fun. Would not be good for those that can't to steps.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Great staff on hand. Great singers at night. I would recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

RELAXING

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: The ride to the hotel from the airport is about 1 1/2 drive. We chose to just relax at the pool and beach, so we didn't do any excursions offered.
We booked into the Penthouse Suite overlooking the beach. Room was a little dated but loved the Island feel of the room. View was awesome! We were especially impressed with the friendliness of ALL the staff. So welcoming. The food was fantastic, with its Jamaican flare. Not to spicy and portions just right. Three restaurants on premises: 1 dressy, 1 casual, and 1 beach casual were perfect. The beaches and pool were clean and welcoming. There was entertainment nightly and theme nights with amazing food displays. It was a perfect way to celebrate our 25th Anniversary! Definitely going back!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sanford, United States of America

Serene Hotel with Secluded Beach

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: Location was great! Short ride to Dunns River Falls and downtown Ocho Rios if you want to venture out!
My husband and I just returned from a week at Couples Sans Souci. We were thrilled with this hotel! We've stayed at Couples Negril and Couples Swept Away, but Sans Souci was pleasantly different. Part of the hotel is built into a cliff with a natural spring which makes for lovely discoveries such as the grotto, mineral spring pool, secluded jacuzzis, and hammocks. The beach has cliffs that jut out on both sides making for a very secluded beach with no one trying to sell you things like at the other resorts. The rooms have just been remodeled and are very calming and nice. As with all Couples Resorts, the food is superb! Shout out to Shawna and Melesia for being the sweetest serves at Cassanova! The water sports staff were also great - make sure you go snorkeling with the crew! This was definitely our favorite Couples Resort to date - will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect place for a honeymoon!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was incredible! They were so helpful and friendly. The food was some of the best we've had and alcohol was included in the package.
Cons: There were some ants in our room when we got there but we easily took care of them and were not bothered the rest of our stay.
Location: We went horseback riding on the beach, climbed Dunn's River Falls, went shopping in Ocho Rios and went to Mystic Mountain.
Couples San Souci was such a beautiful relaxing place to go for our honeymoon. After proving we were married within 30 days of our stay we were given a 25 min complementary massage in the most beautiful stone gazebo over the Caribbean Sea. We also received a bottle of sparkling wine and cheese and crackers in our room. We loved that there were so many activities included in the overall price such as snorkeling, kayaking, scuba diving, an excursion to Dunn's River Falls and so much more! The themed evenings were a blast. The food was delicious in every restaurant. The staff goes above and beyond to help you with anything you need.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful. Slow paced. Romantic. Love this place!!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
If you want to party all night with like minded people, go elsewhere. If you want to enjoy a romantic, slow paced getaway with your love, what are you waiting for?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing resort!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
My husband and I went here for our honeymoon and everything was so much better then we could have dreamed of!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice resort for relaxing on the beach all dsy.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful place. Does not have the daytime activities that are listed. Snorkelers and Scuba divers aren't taken out for very long.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beaufort South Carolina

What an amazing place

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: There was nothing I did not like about our stay. It was fun and romantic. The weather was great. The food was terrific. Rooms were very good.
Cons: Maybe add some ceiling fans on the decks for when the winds calm down at night
Location: Great location and lots to do
This is a can not miss destination. From the room to the food to the nightly entertainment to the activities to the beach and pools and of course the amazing staff. The place is awesome.