Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami,FL

Beautiful hotel had an amazing time. Perfect!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Perfect honeymoon gateway! Had an amazing time.Thank you Couples San Souci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Licking, Missouri

Fun Honeymoon!

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Staff, room service, food, activities, cat sailing,
Cons: Water pressure,
Location: Very beautiful area.
The staff is one of the best things about San Souci! We had a blast. It is worth the extra money to go on the champagne tour with Marco and Amalachi! The views are also incredible. There is a lot of walking up and down stairs, but for us it wasn't a problem. We loved the food as well. Every meal was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Beautiful, Relaxing Resort

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Absolutely beautiful resort with so many unique views of the ocean. Great food and great service at all bars and resteraunts. Will definetly be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Nice cliff side hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Swim up bar. Free amenities. Food quality. Smoothie bar.
Cons: Food variety. Distance to the main area from some rooms.
Location: Dunn's River Falls was right down the road and the best thing we did while there. So much fun!
We stayed at this resort for 6 days at the end of May. We very much enjoyed our time here. All of the inclusions were really great, so we got to try out a bunch of new stuff (snorkeling, paddle boards, etc.) (Dunn's River Falls was the absolute best time). We spent most of our time in the main pool with the swim up bar (Julia makes the best drinks!). Absolutely loved every bite of food; it was phenomenal! There were only 2 issues we had with anything at this resort. 1. the cliff-side structure of the resort makes for a LOT of steps to climb! We were in "G" block, which was the furthest from the main pool, beach, restaurants, and most amenities. I would recommend trying to stay in either A or B block rooms if you have a choice. 2. The food was limited. There were certain hours of the day where it was actually difficult to find food (between major meal times). There are only 3 restaurants on the property, two of which require reservations. While the food they served was absolutely delicious, it was a bit on the limited side as far as options go. But the beach was nice, cleaned every day. Pools are great, smoothie bar delicious, room service good, and very clean. Its location also keeps it secluded and private from all the other resorts, which was a huge bonus. If you get a chance, check out the craft fair! They had some really great stuff. Overall, it was a great, quite, comfortable resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel,& beach,

Posted May 30, 2017
Stayed 8 days. Food was fantastic & service was incredible. Staff took care of our every need. Fri. Gala lots of fun.& the drinks were super.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A gem of a hotel.. almost perfect

Posted May 5, 2017
So, we arrived to the hotel and were greeted by the very polite hotel staff. Initially, we noticed that the grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept. We were then escorted to our room and found a cute beachy room with a fabulous view. The only problem we encountered was that one evening, we had ordered room service in the and it never came. We were told a few times that it would be delivered but to no avail. This was the only issue we had the entire time. Everything else- the food, excursions, people and music were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: All inclusive and the secluded location. You do not have to worry about being disturbed by anyone on the beaches.
The Couples Resort was a great place to relax. We spent most of our time on the beach. It is totally inclusive, which is why we chose this destination. We absolutely loved the view from our room. G12b. The drawback was that it is not one of the newer renovated rooms and the bathroom shower could have used some work and did not look that clean. Its just that it was old. The restaurants were good. For the most part the food was good. For a five star meal the Casanova was the place to eat. IT was fabulous. If you are looking for a place to relax, be waited on and do your own thing this is definitely the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, Texas

Amazing Honeymoon!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff here was beyond amazing! They were very accommodating and friendly. I did not encounter one rude staff member. GREAT food, A/C, and room!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: We went to Dunn's River Falls and it was a lot of fun! The "market" at the end is overwhelming but that is not a part of the resort.
We stayed here for our Honeymoon and it was AMAZING!! I was worried about the quality of the resort but it was more than we could have hoped for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Anniversary trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! Free transportation provided by Sans Souci - just make sure you pre check in with them of your arrival and need for transportation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 1hr, 20 min from Montego Bay airport. Beautiful scenery / beach and ocean view nearly all the way while driving. 10 mins from Dunns Falls.
Our second stay at Sans Souci, and we are still awed at beauty and cleanliness of this resort. Have been to others in the area, this surpasses ALL of them. Smaller than other resorts, more intimate and quiet, but that suited us.Catered to our every need, loved it, loved it. Au natural beach is gorgeous with fantastic view of the Blue Mountains, quiet, security patrolled -rarely seen, but they are there. Food, professionalism and quality reigns at this resort. We will definitely return. Trust us on this one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels