Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Relaxing and inviting resort

Posted Feb 13, 2016
Pros: Rooms were spacious and we'll appointed. The cuisine was excellant.
Cons: Coffee service at breakfast could be more efficient with one person assigned to do just that.
Location: Trips to nearby shopping and the falls are included, as well as snorkeling and boat rides. You can also spend a day at another Couples property.
We enjoyed our stay here very much. The phrase "Welcome Home" is true. You feel like you are home. Grounds are beautiful, rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff are the heart and soul of this resort. The beach is a bit small, but that didn't matter...there was still plenty of room. Food was amazing especially in the Casanova restaurant. Guests often come back, as was demonstrated by 60% repeaters while we were there. A big thanks to those who made our stay extra special: Shanna in housekeeping, Easton - pool bar, wait staff Kerdayne, Donette, and Deon, dining manager Lennon, "egg man" Edgar, grill chef Walton, and grounds keepers Albert and Kirk. Thanks to everyone. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Love the Couples San Suici!

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Wonderful staff, great food, very relaxing. We stayed in the a b room. They have been renovated and are very nice. Close to the beach, food, and drinks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: The ocean view was excellent.
Cons: The television moved freely, and wouldn't stay in the "view from bed" position, unless you hooked the drapes on it.
The resort was very nice, and the resort sponsored parties were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Just as expected...a little overpriced in my opinion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice Small Boutique All Inclusive Hotel

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Small quaint boutique feel with alot of socializing among guests and staff and by the time you leave seems like you have a new set of friends.
Cons: Get rid of the stray cats that are always underneath your table at restaraunts.
Location: Not much near by so mostly just stay on resort property unless taking a tour. Dunn River Falls tour was great.
The hotel has a nice small quaint boutique feel compared to many mega-resorts and is beautifully perched on rocky hillside with a small but adequate main beach area. Couples only with alot of socializing and making of new friends based on small size. The beach has rocky hills on each side so walking down beach is limited to hotel beach area. The Au Natural (Sunset Beach) beach area is large with a nice sandy shoreline to lounge on however swimming is limited based on being shallow and rocky once in the water. Seems like about 1/2 guests are at main beach with 1/2 guests at Au Natural beach. The beachside rooms where we stayed in buildings A & B have recently been remodeled and are beautiful. Other guests we talked to indicated rooms in other parts of resort were clean however old and needed to be remodeled. The resort is continually updating and remodeling and takes great pride in the resort which shows. Bars and Restaraunts had average to above average food, however selection gets old after 5 or so days. Most staff was outstanding however we consistently had poor service at breakfast, lunch and dinner Palazzino restaraunt. Many recreational opportunities. Great resort, great people, great time and we will be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Tranquil and beautiful

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Roominess of the property in relation to the number of guests. All the rooms appear to have great views.
Cons: Get rid of ubiquitous bottled water and issue each guest a refillable h2o bottle w resort logo.
Location: Lack of big beach offset by activities. Biking, zip lining, waterfall climbing all close enough to allow beach time too.
Nice accommodation, the usual superb service from all the staff. Food was good, activities around Ocho Rios are plentiful and fun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

A Relaxing All-Inclusive Getaway

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail, peacefulness, variety of scenic spots to relax and enjoy the views
Cons: It would be nice if they would make one (or all) of the pools smoke-free.
Location: Check out Harmony Hall for some real Jamaican art. If your timing is right, enjoy the reggae at Rebel Salute.
We've visited all of the Couples Resorts but this was our first time at Sans Souci. We will be back. We liked the smaller size and the relaxing vibe. The staff was very helpful, friendly and professional. During our stay the majority of guests were 50+ and more than half were repeaters. Sans Souci is not a big party every night hotel - which we liked. Others might find it too low key and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Privacy and setting
Cons: Bed comfort and shower pressure.
Location: Water sports and beautiful beach
This place went beyond our expectations. The setting was amazing and the service was outstanding. The bed was a little hard and the shower pressure was not good, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The yoga classes were good and the food was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Nice resort. Lots included. Mostly friendly staff. Only real issue was the bed, it was really hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The facilities are excellent. A beautiful hotel and a very nice beach. The food service is excellent and the food is good. I would not rate the quality of the food as excellent. Overall an exceptional experience.