Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A gem of a hotel.. almost perfect

Posted May 5, 2017
So, we arrived to the hotel and were greeted by the very polite hotel staff. Initially, we noticed that the grounds are absolutely beautiful and well kept. We were then escorted to our room and found a cute beachy room with a fabulous view. The only problem we encountered was that one evening, we had ordered room service in the and it never came. We were told a few times that it would be delivered but to no avail. This was the only issue we had the entire time. Everything else- the food, excursions, people and music were great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: All inclusive and the secluded location. You do not have to worry about being disturbed by anyone on the beaches.
The Couples Resort was a great place to relax. We spent most of our time on the beach. It is totally inclusive, which is why we chose this destination. We absolutely loved the view from our room. G12b. The drawback was that it is not one of the newer renovated rooms and the bathroom shower could have used some work and did not look that clean. Its just that it was old. The restaurants were good. For the most part the food was good. For a five star meal the Casanova was the place to eat. IT was fabulous. If you are looking for a place to relax, be waited on and do your own thing this is definitely the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dalhart, Texas

Amazing Honeymoon!!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: The staff here was beyond amazing! They were very accommodating and friendly. I did not encounter one rude staff member. GREAT food, A/C, and room!
Cons: NOTHING!!!
Location: We went to Dunn's River Falls and it was a lot of fun! The "market" at the end is overwhelming but that is not a part of the resort.
We stayed here for our Honeymoon and it was AMAZING!! I was worried about the quality of the resort but it was more than we could have hoped for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, Mo.

Anniversary trip

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Everything! Free transportation provided by Sans Souci - just make sure you pre check in with them of your arrival and need for transportation.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: About 1hr, 20 min from Montego Bay airport. Beautiful scenery / beach and ocean view nearly all the way while driving. 10 mins from Dunns Falls.
Our second stay at Sans Souci, and we are still awed at beauty and cleanliness of this resort. Have been to others in the area, this surpasses ALL of them. Smaller than other resorts, more intimate and quiet, but that suited us.Catered to our every need, loved it, loved it. Au natural beach is gorgeous with fantastic view of the Blue Mountains, quiet, security patrolled -rarely seen, but they are there. Food, professionalism and quality reigns at this resort. We will definitely return. Trust us on this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Paradise Hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Excellent staff, friendly and great service. , quote, feel soo comfortable , we enjoyed every moment. The hotel is well worth the money. You can't go wrong stay at this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from state college, PA

Beautiful area. beach in a cove so not too windy.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Not too large. Excellent food, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Many things to do;however, prices of the excursions were exorbitant.
Wonderful experience, good food,friendly staff,beautiful property. Rough ocean prevented us from using water equipment which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

nice hotel for adults only

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Love the staff and Sunset Beach
Cons: enforce a policy that would not allow for saving spots overnight
Location: Lovely location. Near Dunns River Falls and Ocho Rios. The hotel has golf nearby and scuba out of the water sports office
We have visited this property on several occasions and we love the staff and the general ambiance of the place. We have met people there who have become friends over the years. The property is getting more traffic than I remember. This year we found that we had to get up really early to reserve a spot at the beach or pool as many guests were holding spots with towels overnight. I twas a little too busy for us this time, especially since there seemed to be a larger number of rude guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Beautiful, laid back, relaxing experience.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Small, intimate and romantic. Caters to couples. Never felt crowded. All of the staff were amazing and helpful! Beautiful setting, gorgeous views.
Cons: More restaurant choices. Softer beds. More sandy beach and water area at Sunset Beach.
Location: We never ventured off the property, although the Dunn River tour was free (been there a couple times before and it is fun.)
Spent 4 days at San Souci from Feb. 5 - 9, 2017. We are normally Sandals people but wanted to check out Couples based on the reviews that we have read. It did not disappoint. A gorgeous property with a very relaxing, romantic vibe. Although the property was at capacity, it felt at times like we were the only ones there. So many places to explore, so many little hideaways that you can find. It never felt crowded. The main beach was beautiful with a nice sandy shore and an intimate feel to it. Sunset Beach had a lot more people, and if you wanted to socialize with a bigger group you could set up around the pool and bar. If you wanted peace and quiet there was PLENTY of room to do that as well on the expansive beach area. The water was rocky - definitely need your water shoes. Drink service was amazing on the beach....very attentive. The rooms in B Block were very nice. Big balcony with an ocean view, huge bathrooms with double sinks, well stocked bar. The beds are firm, almost uncomfortably so. This would be the only complaint we would have about the rooms. The restaurants all were very good. There are only 3 and 2 require reservations, which was not a huge problem but get your preferences in early. Our favorite was Casonovas. Courtney was our server and he was awesome.. Eat outside on the balcony...very romantic. The food was excellent! Bellozoni's was also very nice....again, we sat outside on the patio (why would you eat anywhere else but outside in Jamaica?)
5 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Orbitz
We stayed for a full week and loved every minute! Staff is extremely friendly, resort is perfectly tucked away in your own cove with private beach. The view is breathtaking, would highly recommend if you are looking for a romantic and relaxing stay with a beautiful view!