Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Florida

Truly All-Inclusive

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, beautiful location, and great food.
Cons: The gym is not up-to-date; it needs to be better equipped, bigger, and staffed full-time. Also need better updates about happenings each day.
Location: Location was beautiful. Dunn's River Falls is very close, and I recommend that. Not great shopping, but that isn't what we came for.
What a great resort. The staff is very friendly, the food very good, and the vibe is incredibly relaxed. Best vacation I have had a quite a few years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great facility, great staff, pity about the wind

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Small and very sociable. Felt like we knew everyone.
Maybe it's the time of year (December) on the north coast of Jamaica but incessant wind cancelled all water activities for the entire week and stopped anyone getting onto Tower Isle. Great disappointment. Staff and facility though was lovely. Very attentive and friendly. May go back at a different time of year. We really enjoy Couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel and staff

Posted Dec 29, 2015
I never expected that my Stay in this resort would top my other Vacations in the past. There's no low but all high in all aspects: service, friendlyness of the staff, great foods and most of all it was the most relaxing venue because there are no kids running around. The nude Island was amazing! I can cross it out now from my bucket list. Overall, it was a great experience and worth it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Authentic Jamaica right on the beach

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Food is fantastic. Staff are extremely friendly. Plenty of water sports within resort, free of charge. Most of the entertainment was great.
Cons: The rooms, bathrooms and overall resort are quite dated. Could improve daily pool / beachside activities (competitions, etc.).
Location: The Blue Hole/Lagoon was a sensational experience. Eat at all of the onsite restaurants. Go into Ocho Rios one night and eat some jerk chicken.
This is a great little resort with some fantastic staff. We spent a week here over Christmas and got to enjoy the festivities they put on. The location works really well - directly on the beach and roughly 20 minutes away from the town of Ocho Rios. The good - The food is great; very fresh and a really wide variety, from the authentic Jamaican to your standard American burger. I can't remember anything I ate that I didn't enjoy. They do a really good job in catering for different diets (paleo, gluten free, etc.). The jerk meat and chicken are delicious, the fish is always fresh and the sweets are great. Again, really impressed by the wide variety of food offered. All of the staff are very friendly, from the bar to the cleaners. Hardly any lines at the bars at all. Make sure you ask for Nash as your driver - he's just a genuinely great guy who knows the area really well and will ensure that you have a good holiday. The daily excursions outside of the resort are good and easy to book in advance. The not-se good - The rooms themselves are quite dated, although you won't be spending much time in them. We also found the beds to be a little uncomfortable. We also thought that they could potentially improve their pool and beachside activities. We stayed in a resort in Cozumel that they would arrange regular games and competitions with groups of couples and hold weekly foam parties. Overall, we had a great holiday and would recommend this resort to other couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Amazing resort experience!!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Beautiful older resort that is very well maintained. Great beach and activities. Even more amazing food and staff. I'm a hotel GM so I know how hard it is to find a great package, but this was it! Send my best to all of the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piedmonts of North Carolina

Not All That Impressed

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The food was very good.
Cons: Add microwave ovens to the rooms
Location: Long 2 + hour drive to and from the airport to the resort..
We are Palace-Premier members and have stayed multiple times at each Palace Resort.. and therefore can only compare all other resorts on our Palace experiences. The Couples Tower Isle is not as lluxurious as we are accustomed to. The food is better than average and the room (although dated) was clean. The resort beach was nice but quite small. Will we return to Jamaica? Yes probably (because there is now a new Moon Palace in Jamaica)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin

nice location, service and food quality need work

Posted Dec 25, 2015
hotel itself was was nice, staff was generally friendly, what was lacking was room service options, varied lunch and dining menu options, quality of food, updated menu. Several times throughout our stay we got the impression by some hotel staff they rather be somewhere else. The Eight Rivers restaurant was dissapointing, simple order was delivered to able incorrect, had to ask twice for items and drink from bar was forgotten. Room service was generally ok, however they got order incorrent twice, so I had to go downstairs to buffet to get what we needed, since it generally takes 30 to 40 minutes to deliver for room service. Drinks at every bar except one(Piano bar) seemed the alcohol was watered down. Even when we ordered Doubles, you could barely taste the alcohol. Housekeeping was one of the only bright spots of the hotel staff. If the hotel improved upon their food quality, drinks, and service, I would probably recommend, but I cannot recommend based on my one experience. If I go back to Jamaica I will try a different resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Great quiet place for couples!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Great place if you're a couple looking for a quiet and private experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Burlington Ontario

Fantastic Vacation! We will be back!

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: Great staff in all areas of the hotel. Tons of food options available 24/7. Everything was included and there was zero pressure whatsoever to tip...
Location: Lots of day trips available - but we chose to stay on site daily.
We had a fabulous time at the hotel! Kerian and the entertainment staff were all wonderful. Food was fantastic. I learned how to paddleboard. We loved playing beach volleyball every day. So much fun - we did not want to leave! You can either go and relax all day - or keep yourself busy with activities at the hotel. Your choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great All-Inclusive for a Honeymoon

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The staff were really friendly and the shuttle service was very safe. The activities desk also made booking an excursion easy.
Cons: It would be nice if they had more game choices or a rainy indoor activity planned for the guests.
Location: It is about an hour and a half from the airport which was nice. Dunns River Falls is very close with free transportation. Chukka activities were nice
This hotel offers a lot to do both on and around the resort. The food is PHENOMENAL. You have both authentic Jamaican food along with International options as well. There are 5 restaurants on the property ranging from chill to romantic, again you can't go wrong with were you eat...everything is great. The staff are all super friendly. Dunns River Falls is a must, but Wednesdays are a bit more crowded than the other days since the cruise ships are in. We also went zip lining and horseback riding through Chukka (sign up at the activities desk) and it was unbelievably great. The only downside was when it rained for a whole day there was NOTHING to do in terms of resort activities. Overall it was a great stay and perfect price and amenities for a honeymoon. I would highly recommend it.