Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really great trip.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Everything was fantastic. Only bad part was having to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Amazing food , staff, everything spot on. Will return ASAP
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

AMAZING

Posted Jan 28, 2017
This is only the second review I have ever taken the time to actually type, although my husband and I are frequent travelers. Our vacation here was nothing short of amazing. Everything about it was spot on. The food is AMAZING, the best we've ever had at an all inclusive. The rooms are very nice, if I had anything to complain about it was that they were slightly small, however we didn't spend enough time in the room for that to be an issue for us. Very well maintained rooms and property. The friendliest staff you'll ever meet. We were surprised at the number of repeat guests we kept running into. The resort is not small (you'll never be bored) but not too large. It was the perfect size to not be fighting over beach chairs but also not feel like there's no one there. My husband and I like to try new islands , new places and new resorts so I didn't really understand why these people would keep coming back to the same place. Now I get it! We're already talking about going back and we just got home today! This place is the best of the best and will be one of the most relaxing and amazing vacations you will ever have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Food was good. Spa service is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts, USA

Great Staff but Resort is Failing

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: They did have an omelet station and smoothie bar which were nice at breakfast. The Verandah restaurant for dinner was awesome. No reservations needed
Cons: Update the facilities and revisit the menus.
Location: It is a very nice location: scenic, with Dunn's River Falls, Discovery Bay, shopping in Ocho Rios and Swim with the Dolphins all nearby.
We have been repeaters at Couples Negril and Ocho Rios (now Tower Isle) for more than 30 years. While the staff have always been extremely friendly and helpful and fun, the hotels are failing. The upkeep is not being done to facilities and the quality and variety of the food is less each year. We left the Negril facilty last year thinking it might be better at Tower Isle this year but it was not. Our room had broken fixtures in the bathroom, a shower that leaked all over the floor, and an A/C vent in the ceiling that dripped water on the floor making a dangerous slipping area just outside the bathroom and entry doors. The only ice machine in our wing for all 5 floors was broken much of the time and although we were more than willing to get it ourselves we had to request delivery from the front desk. Several days our room was not made up with clean towels in time for us to shower and dress for dinner. The beach grill is not organized and on our first full day there we waited 40 minutes for overdone/ dry hamburgers. The french fries were very good however! The breakfast buffet served runny, tasteless scrambled eggs every day and there were only 3 choices of boxed cereal: frosted flakes, raisin bran and bite-size shredded wheat. They did have an omelet station and smoothie bar which were nice. If you had never been to this resort in the past you might rate it higher but since I have many years to compare to I can see the decline.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptional Service

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: The greatest asset is the staff's friendliness and attentiveness to the needs of the patrons. The food & activities were great. Excursion were fun!
Cons: The hot food at The Patio Restaurant was luke warm, never hot.
Location: Some great excursions nearby: Dunn's River Falls, Chukka Ziplining. Usain Bolt's restaurant.
I highly recommend this resort for a number of reasons: the facilities were very well maintained, the staff was extremely friendly, the activities were varied and plentiful, the food options were great. I particularly enjoyed the Veggie restaurant and Eight Rivers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is ok. Staff is awesome. Beach is too narrow

Posted Jan 17, 2017
This hotel is adults only so if you need romantic quite getaway then it's definitely your choice. Staff is amazing. Food: the variety of choice is not that much but quality is better than most of large all inclusive massive chains. We did not have much luck with weather conditions but overall its a nice place. Wish they had more space on a beach. Beach bar with Paul as a bartender is very nice place to hangout. Unbelievable Jerk Chicken. Rooms are outdated but after all you need it only for sleep time. Piano bar was the best part of entertainment in the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Il

Peaceful

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stay was awesome. Staff,excellent. Beach was good, but not Negril. Would recommend to anyone looking for peace and quiet on beach. No walking vendors on the beach not taking no for an answer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2017
The staff was great and service was good. The hotel was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

We will definitely go back!

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Beach was small but never felt crowded. Smallish property but we liked as felt intimate. 4 big restaurants and two small snack type places. Amazing staff. Friendly always. We loved it. Great entertainment too.