Ratings based on 592 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Jamaica Vacation

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, food, excursions, nightly entertainment. Couples only resort.
Cons: The shopping trip to Ocho Rios.
Location: Great location on the beach. Ocho Rios nearby with plenty of shopping, Margarittaville and Dunns River Falls.
We had a terrific time at CTI. Very relaxing if you want to hang out, and so much to do included in your price if you want to stay active. The staff throughout the resort was so accommodating, with a special thank you to Beetlejuice the Dive Master! The nightly entertainment was strong ranging from steel drum bands, a piano bar sing along, dancing and even a Jamaican Cowboy singing Willie and George Strait.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
A great time! Food is amazing and the included excursions were very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin TX

Great adults only resort

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The service was over the top. They could just not do enough for you and you didn't have to deal with pushy timeshare staff.
Cons: Brightening up the rooms. The bed was comfortable - just some flower arrangements, abstract art, colorful bedding but nothing outrageously expensive
Location: The clothing optional island was nice and discreet. Snorkeling & variety of activities are great. I wish we had stayed an extra day. 4 nights is be
I was impressed with the transfer facilities at the airport. They were a tremendous help. It was a bit of a drive to get to the resort but well worth it. The checkin process was quick and efficient. The grounds were extremely well manicured. The room wasn't as nice as I expected - a little outdated but still very comfortable. The restaurants were top of the list. There never really seemed to be anyone hanging at the beach so most of the time we had it to ourselves. We were also happy to note that when we got on the boat to check out the clothing optional beach, the driver would not allow three women going without their significant others which I assume was for their safety as well as the safety of the resort. We didn't want to go optional but the driver allowed us to take pictures of the island and walk around it before they started bringing anyone over for that purpose so we could get a feel of it and what it offered without being uncomfortable. We enjoyed all the activities they had to offer. I will definitely recommend this facility to my clients for honeymoons, anniversaries and just a super nice get away place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sun, sea and staff. For some guests this was their honeymoon, others had been back 10+ times
Cons: The food. The hot food needed to be hotter and the cold food needed to be colder. Some hot hot food should be available before 7:30am.
Location: As other reviews say, this hotel is about 2hrs from the airport. Dunns River Falls was only 15mins away and was part of the normal package.
Overall had a great stay. Met some really nice couples, staff were friendly. Nice beach and sand. Nice quality alcohol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lovely resort if you want to only relax

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Great service, friendly staff, everything is included and tipping is not permitted
Cons: Be more honest about the area and the options (or lack of) options for self directed exploration and adventure
Location: On the beach. You can pay for tours but nothing else off the resort.
The service here was excellent. The food was good. The beach is small and it is located in a small area so leaving the resort is not really an option unless you are apart of a tour. We felt very confined and got bored. However, we are doers and not layers. Laying around a small beach and doing nothing for a week is not fun for us. We were disappointed with Jamaica in general and will not be returning. If you want adventure, go somewhere else. If you want to just relax and do nothing, this will work well for you. They take great care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxed and Romantic Hotel on a private beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Everything is included in this resort, motorized sports, scuba lessons, snorkel lessons, scuba trips and snorkel trips, tennis clinics, even catamaran
Location: Dunn's river Falls are near by, climbing these falls is a very exciting experience. You can go scuba diving or snorkel or swimming with dolphins.
the resort has shuttle buses to take you to the hotel for free. As soon as you get to the hotel lobby a nice cold drink and a cold hand towel is offer to freshen up yourself. Everything is ready for you it took less than 5 minutes to check in and less than 2 minutes to check out. The grounds, are beautiful and the rooms are cleaned twice a day, the food is excellent specially at the eight Rivers restaurant (reservations required). We had dinner here for our 42nd wedding anniversary and they were extremely kind and attentive in particular Travis, he made us feel special. Thank you to the personnel in charge of cleaning our room, it was always spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Vacation!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: the staff and the included activities and the nightly entertainment; the rooms were very clean; overall, the food was good
Cons: the food at the Bayside Restaurant could be greatly improved
Location: It is an hour and 45 minutes from the airport which is a negative but once you arrive all of the activities are close by or on property
We enjoyed Couples Tower Isle very much. Except for the Bayside Restaurant we thought the food was very good. We liked the size of the resort(medium sized) and the staff were friendly and their service was excellent. The location had very pretty views. The clientele was all ages and many were repeaters. The best thing about this hotel is all of the included in the price activities. No place else could match the value of this. The entertainment was nightly and good. The beach was constantly raked and cleaned and was a nice beach. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel that included wonderful activities

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: the included activities and the excellent staff; good entertainment; good food at the Verandah Restaurant and Eight Rivers Restaurants;
Cons: the food at the Bayside Restaurant could be greatly improved
Location: The biggest negative is the long ride from the airport. But I would still highly recommend this hotel for its good location near many activities.
This hotel is a good value as many activities are included in the price. Overall the food was good but we didn't care for the food at the Bayside Restaurant. The staff is excellent and very friendly. Lovely views of the water close up from the ocean view rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Vacation, Wedding, Honeymoon

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Room service was a pleasure. The food out of this world. It was a wonderfully peaceful fantastic place.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We stayed on site this trip. I have been before and enjoy Dunn's river as well as Dolphin cove and others.
We arrived on a Saturday wed on Wednesday and left sadly on the following Saturday. Our room was wonderful. We stayed in a Sup. Ocean view. It was spectacular. We did not want to leave. Our wedding was perfect could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Awesome. Hotel was better than we expected. They pick you up at the airport and you are put into a side room where you wait for a shuttle. The all inclusive starts there and doesn't end until they drop you back off again to leave. Excellent.