Ratings based on 551 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Really nice all inclusive resort, oceanfront!

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful views and great food, our favorite was Eight rivers and Bayside. Love the fresh exotic fruit! Great excursions included. Scuba was great!
Cons: Have your staff be honest about the time it will take when guests are waiting. Restaurants were sometimes closed when we were hungry, longer hours.
Location: We did the catamaran cruise, kayaking, water bikes, snorkeled off shore and off their boat, scuba dived, went to Dunn River Falls. Lots to do!
We really enjoyed our stay at Couples Tower Isle. It was our first visit to a Couples resort and our second visit to Jamaica. It had been 12 years and it has really grown and the roads were much nicer this trip. Our airport experience coming through customs/immigration was much nicer too. We arrived late at night but still felt very welcomed. We stayed in the Ocean Junior Suite. The first night they put us in the second floor but the view was obstructed with the tops of the palm trees, we asked to be moved up higher and they were very accommodating. Our only frustration with the move was that they said, give us one hour to check the room and make sure it is clean and stocked. We waited about five hours...my husband didn't want to unpack until the new room so we waited and waited, they made excuses several times. But we soon found out they are just on "Jamaica time". Our new room had a beautiful view. Beds were comfortable, wet bar stocked with our requests. The only problem was the Jacuzzi. Super low water pressure, we ran it for 1 1/2 hours and it didn't have enough water to cover the jets. Gave up that night, told one of the housekeepers about it. Still not fixed the next night. So "brainstorm" we worked as a team and used our ice bucket filling the tub from the shower which had awesome pressure. Finally got it filled up, we both got our drinks and got in the tub...and guess what...the jets didn't work either, nice hot bath, it was fixed the next day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Everything matched the website description. Fun vacation.
Cons: Warn travelers that Margaritaville is excessively loud and not for those older than say 40! Wasted our time there.
Location: Good location for Dunn's River, Dolphins, Ocho Rios, golf, sailing
Fast housekeeping and mini-bar service. comfortable bed. clean. great food. Great beach set-up. Good golf.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Morris, CT

Couples Tower Isle - Best vacation ever!

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: The food was amazing, the views were unbelievable and the staff was so friendly.
Cons: Something needs to be done with the Piano Bar because it smelled like mildew.
Location: It's about a 2 hour drive from the airport but close by we did a catamaran cruise which was great and Dunn's River Falls which was so much fun.
My husband and I and 2 other couples went and stayed for a week. The place was unbelievable. Staff was super friendly, the place was so clean and the food was amazing! The only complaint we had was the Piano Bar smelled like mold so we didn't like to go there but other than that it was a great place and I would highly recommend it to my family and friends because I know I'll be going back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food. Loved that everything included

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Awesome resort and hotel, great food, wonderful people. Cannot wait to go back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Great All inclusive

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The hotel has beautiful landscaping and plenty to do
Cons: not much....
Location: The beach is beautiful, but it is a 2 hour ride from the airport
Great place , tons of activities, 5 dining choices, the trip to Dunn River Falls was beautiful. The activity directors really try to get everyone involved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Amazing!!

Posted Jun 26, 2015
We stayed at Couples Isle Tower in Ocho Rios. Best vacation spot we've ever had! Ocean delux room with GREAT views. Treated like kings & Queens by the staff. Literally waited on us hand & foot!! Impeccable service! Everything was perfect. Not 1 thing to complain about. The entertainment nightly was an added bonus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice Vacation

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: beautiful property, great water views
Cons: I personally thought the food and choice could have been better.
Location: Its about a two hour bus ride from the airport, Dunn River Falls is about twenty minutes
Resort is wonderful, great pools and beach area and nightly entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Excellent Service and atmosphere

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Service, attention to detail, great location
Cons: Bathrooms, dresser in room
Location: Dunn's River Falls was great, location is VERY scenic!
My wife and I honeymooned here this past week. We were very impressed by the attentiveness of the staff - on multiple occasions they exhibited an attention to detail that gives me confidence that all areas of the resort are likewise well attended to. For example, one evening while dining at Bayside, our candle kept getting blown out. Each time that happened, the candle was promptly replaced by a staff member. We joked about how our wine and water glasses were never empty for more than a minute or two. Our one bad spot on the trip was the Catamaran breaking down, which wasn't discovered until we had already arrive, which resulted in a wasted 2 hours on our last day. However, once again showing their attentive service, staff showed up at our door with fine chocolates and an in-person apology for the inconvenience. Facilities-wise, the rooms were passable. They really need a dresser in the rooms, living out of suitcases for a week was not preferable. The bathroom also turned into a swamp - please consider renovating the bathrooms in the next few years! Those things being said, the high level of service more than makes up for the sometimes-lacking facilities. We hope to return someday to either Tower Isle or another Couples resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Wonderful beach

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Beach was nice and the excursions where a lot of fun. Really enjoy our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kansas city, MO

Honeymoon in Paradise!

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: Everything! The views are spectacular. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect. Great social activities in the evenings!
Cons: Can't think of anything to change...we felt like it was paradise!
Location: Dunns River Falls was beautiful. Snorkeling was beautiful. Catamaran cruise was so much fun! We went fishing with a local fisherman and caught tuna
We spent 9 nights and 10 days in this beautiful resort. We were completely thrilled with every aspect of our stay. There were plenty of excursions to stay busy and tons of chairs to lounge on the beach. The food was phenomenal at every restaurant! We especially loved the jerk burger at the Grill. The room was spacious with a beautiful balcony and ocean view. The bathroom was luxurious and extremely clean. The staff were accommodating and very friendly! Every part of our stay exceeded our expectations!