Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Nice

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Sun, sea and staff. For some guests this was their honeymoon, others had been back 10+ times
Cons: The food. The hot food needed to be hotter and the cold food needed to be colder. Some hot hot food should be available before 7:30am.
Location: As other reviews say, this hotel is about 2hrs from the airport. Dunns River Falls was only 15mins away and was part of the normal package.
Overall had a great stay. Met some really nice couples, staff were friendly. Nice beach and sand. Nice quality alcohol.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Lovely resort if you want to only relax

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Great service, friendly staff, everything is included and tipping is not permitted
Cons: Be more honest about the area and the options (or lack of) options for self directed exploration and adventure
Location: On the beach. You can pay for tours but nothing else off the resort.
The service here was excellent. The food was good. The beach is small and it is located in a small area so leaving the resort is not really an option unless you are apart of a tour. We felt very confined and got bored. However, we are doers and not layers. Laying around a small beach and doing nothing for a week is not fun for us. We were disappointed with Jamaica in general and will not be returning. If you want adventure, go somewhere else. If you want to just relax and do nothing, this will work well for you. They take great care of you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Relaxed and Romantic Hotel on a private beach

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Everything is included in this resort, motorized sports, scuba lessons, snorkel lessons, scuba trips and snorkel trips, tennis clinics, even catamaran
Location: Dunn's river Falls are near by, climbing these falls is a very exciting experience. You can go scuba diving or snorkel or swimming with dolphins.
the resort has shuttle buses to take you to the hotel for free. As soon as you get to the hotel lobby a nice cold drink and a cold hand towel is offer to freshen up yourself. Everything is ready for you it took less than 5 minutes to check in and less than 2 minutes to check out. The grounds, are beautiful and the rooms are cleaned twice a day, the food is excellent specially at the eight Rivers restaurant (reservations required). We had dinner here for our 42nd wedding anniversary and they were extremely kind and attentive in particular Travis, he made us feel special. Thank you to the personnel in charge of cleaning our room, it was always spotless.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Great Vacation!

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: the staff and the included activities and the nightly entertainment; the rooms were very clean; overall, the food was good
Cons: the food at the Bayside Restaurant could be greatly improved
Location: It is an hour and 45 minutes from the airport which is a negative but once you arrive all of the activities are close by or on property
We enjoyed Couples Tower Isle very much. Except for the Bayside Restaurant we thought the food was very good. We liked the size of the resort(medium sized) and the staff were friendly and their service was excellent. The location had very pretty views. The clientele was all ages and many were repeaters. The best thing about this hotel is all of the included in the price activities. No place else could match the value of this. The entertainment was nightly and good. The beach was constantly raked and cleaned and was a nice beach. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Hotel that included wonderful activities

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: the included activities and the excellent staff; good entertainment; good food at the Verandah Restaurant and Eight Rivers Restaurants;
Cons: the food at the Bayside Restaurant could be greatly improved
Location: The biggest negative is the long ride from the airport. But I would still highly recommend this hotel for its good location near many activities.
This hotel is a good value as many activities are included in the price. Overall the food was good but we didn't care for the food at the Bayside Restaurant. The staff is excellent and very friendly. Lovely views of the water close up from the ocean view rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Vacation, Wedding, Honeymoon

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything was great. Room service was a pleasure. The food out of this world. It was a wonderfully peaceful fantastic place.
Cons: Not a thing
Location: We stayed on site this trip. I have been before and enjoy Dunn's river as well as Dolphin cove and others.
We arrived on a Saturday wed on Wednesday and left sadly on the following Saturday. Our room was wonderful. We stayed in a Sup. Ocean view. It was spectacular. We did not want to leave. Our wedding was perfect could not have asked for more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Awesome. Hotel was better than we expected. They pick you up at the airport and you are put into a side room where you wait for a shuttle. The all inclusive starts there and doesn't end until they drop you back off again to leave. Excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AL

Great Hotel, Great Staff. Can't wait to go back!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Everything! So much to do!
Location: The location is great. Dunn's River Falls is very close as well as shopping.
Our stay was amazing. our room was comfortable. Our balcony had a great view. The Staff was amazing, they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we dreamed of. The food was amazing!!! Eight rivers and Bayside are the fancy restaurants. Make sure you make reservations you do not want to miss these places. The food was great. Even in the buffet everything was delicious. The entertainment was great. There is so much included it was worth every penny. The spa is beautiful and I had the most amazing massage of my life. The front desk was amazing, I left my phone on the shuttle the first day and they worked so hard to get in touch with the driver. They actually found my phone and i had it back the next day! They really went out of their way for us. I would recommend this resort to anyone!! We can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St-Hubert, Quebec

First all inclusive and we hit the jack pot

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: The food and staff were amazing. The activities were alot of fun.
Location: It is about 1:45 to 2:00 hours drive to the resort, but it is a very nice drive and goes by very fast.
Was at CTI for five nights and had the most amazing stay we could of only imagined. It is so beautiful, wright in front of the beach, although the beach is quite small, it didn't matter to us. What makes this place so incredible is the food and the staff. We've been back for five days now and we miss the place so much. Everything is included, you don't have to take out your money all the time, exceot for some tips. Mostly when you deal with outside people. The shuttle from the airport, included. The catamaran cruise, included. Dunns river falls, included. Only needs tips. On site ypu can also waterski, which husband really liked. We didn't do the snorkling, nor the glass buttom boat, but seemed pretty much fun. Like I said only 5 days there so couldn't do everything, but thats ok gives us an excuse to be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Nous avons bien aimé le site dans son ensemble. Le personnel etait disponible et courtoi. Le site etait tres propre malgré l'age de l'hotel. La nourriture etait excellente.