Ratings based on 831 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin, texas

Great food, fantastic service!

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel is a long way from the airport and the beds are not comfortable. DO NOT let those two negatives deter you as they are the only negatives. The food is amazing everywhere but especially at the Bayside restaurant. The staff is unbelievable. We were absolutely spoiled.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

great location,views,and staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Our first time at this resort and would definitely return. Beautiful views and the food was abundant and very good; something for everybody all day! The staff is helpful, polite, and a joy to be around. We loved the fact that excursions were included in the stay! The rooms were good sized, balcony was nice with a fantastic view. t The only recommendation is that the room needs an updating: tile floors and furniture are old and the bedding was not that comfortable. .It was however clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful hotel and friendly staff

Posted Mar 6, 2017
This was our first trip to Jamaica and we definitely look forward to coming back to this resort. The hotel is a little older, but that gives it a retro feel. Open air hallways give you an amazing breeze. The ocean and pools are steps away! We were here for a wedding and it was stunning! The staff did everything in their power to accommodate the bride and groom. They really treat you like family when you're there too. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

My castle

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: The service was outstanding and we really enjoyed not having to worry about tips and vendors harassing us.
Cons: The driver that took us shopping should have advised us about how the shopping at the Pineapple Market worked.
Location: They offer free shuttles to most attractions but we only did the shopping.
They say your home is your castle. Well, that's my castle. I felt like Cinderella at the ball. The service is amazing. I gained 8lbs in that short time. Thankfully, we used the stairs all the time instead of the elevator or I would have gained more. We were greeted and asked right away if we wanted a drink. Then we waited until the restaurant opened for lunch which was just a few minutes. The pool grill was open but we wanted real food. The choices were limitless. My husband was having sparkling wine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Eight Rivers food was amazing. I would recommend it more than one night. We didn't try Bayside and only had milk the morning that we were leaving from The Verandah Restaurant. The best entertainment was the last night with the Reggae artists but unfortunately we had to pack and get ready for leaving in the morning so we didn't get to enjoy it all. My husband ordered a vodka for the room not realizing it was a big bottle like from the bar and not a small one so I would advise not ordering one of those if you are there for a short time and is out of the room a lot like we were. We didn't get to the Jacuzzi but enjoyed the swim-up bar as well as the regular bar. We went out and came back to a bottle of champagne, grapes and biscuits. We were so delighted.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The Staff makes the experience.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Very nice pool and beach, lots of lounge chairs, great variety of events- different dinner themes and a few restaurants to choose from. Clean, clean.
Cons: Included "booze cruise" was not worth the time- we never sailed and they took us along the coast to "sell us" on other places to go see.
Very nice resort, kept impressively clean. Food quality and variety really exceptional compared to other all inclusive resorts we have stayed at. What really set this resort apart for us was how genuinely friendly and helpful ALL the staff is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

What a great vacation.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Beautiful ocean view room. Not a "too large" resort so beach, pools, rest. are all within easy reach with plenty of space. Grounds are well kept
Cons: Room was made up late every day. Do not allow inebriated guests into dinning rooms.
Location: Water sports and activities readily available on site. Dunn's falls climbing a great trip.
We had a great week here and so much more than expected. The hotel has been around for a while but it is so clean. Staff was exceptionally pleasant and accommodating. Food and drink was plentiful, delicious, and always available. There was so much to do each day; water activities, sports, entertainment, excursions, we were as busy as we wanted to be. The ocean view room was amazing and so comfortable. Met so many repeat visitors and can definitely see why they return. We will certainly go back again; everything you need and want is right here in an island resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

ALL INCLUSIVE LIVES UP TO NAME

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Cons: Need to update the ATM to a chip reader.
Location: The blue hole is an amazing serene place to go. My spouse and I feel in love all over again with the pure water falls and cliff jumping.
The all inclusive certainly lived up to its name as the hotel really came through. There was never a long line for food or drinks. I am a vegetarian and there were plenty of options daily for something different. It was very easy to request higher end liquor without complaints or attitude for the all inclusive. The only downfall for this hotel is the ATM machine. The ATM does not take any cards with chip readers. Unfortunately, after talking with several guest that we met throughout the week, this affected many. If you have any intentions of going on excursions or leaving the resort, be sure to have plenty of cash because due to the ATM not using chip technology, many of us were able to go outside the resort by the end of our stay due to using up all the cash we had brought earlier in the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice all inclusive hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel is located on a private beach, with beautiful grounds. The staff is all very accommodating, friendly, and helpful. The decor is much more minimalist than other places we've stayed. So it was very nice, but doesn't give you that feel of opulence. There are many activities offered that are all included. We loved the Dunn's River Falls excursion. We were disappointed that many of the scheduled activities seemed to not happen, such as beach volleyball and dancing. They'd post them for the day, but you'd show up to have nothing happening. The atmosphere was just a bit sleepier than we anticipated. Definitely more for the couple looking to just sit by the beach and relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Love Couples

Posted Feb 10, 2017
The hotel is a bit dated but the experience is what matters to us. We were there for the first time 20 years ago and have been to other resorts in Jamaica and they were all great experiences. This was our 3rd Couples resort and we weren't disappointed. The Jamaican people are the best. Great vacation🌴
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Amazing vacation!

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: I loved how kind the staff was. They did an incredible job making sure you had everything you needed at all times.
Cons: The beds were very hard & we wished we had a foam pad to make it a little softer. Also there was no exhaust fan in our bathroom so it got steamy.
Location: I loved all the activities & excursions the resort offered, a week wasn't long enough to do it all. The location & private beach were awesome.
My husband & I wanted to go on vacation for our 10th anniversary & after days of reading reviews & research we decided to book at Couples Tower Isle. We had never been to Jamaica before & the trip was everything we dreamed of! The resort was beautiful and the staff was amazing. We are already planning a trip back :-) We enjoyed all the food we ate & I definitely recommend getting reservations at Bayside & 8 Rivers. Some of the drinks weren't very strong so sometimes we would ask for double shots. We went on the Dunns River Falls excursion as well as the catamaran (booze) cruise. Dunns River Falls was incredible & I highly recommend doing it. It was a little more physically challenging than I expected (steeper & the water was rushing in places). I wish I had a taken a water proof camera so we could have gotten pictures. The catamaran cruise was pretty but not sure I would do it again. You are on the boat for several hours & all they have is rum punch-at that point I wanted some water. They do give you a chance to swim if you want & of course there was some dancing! This was a vacation away from our kids & to just relax. We liked that it was adults only but it wasn't a wild crazy party resort. They told us they were at capacity but the resort is big enough with enough activities that you didn't feel like you were surrounded by people. We could always find an open lounge chair on the beach! We were sad to leave at the end of our trip but will definitely go back again!