Ratings based on 751 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good times

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean and the food was good.
The weather was great. The resort is nice. The food and the staff are wonderful. Every time you meet a staff member in the hall they always speak and ask how you are doing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful beach

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Cons: The food was ok, not great. I could have gone to an American buffet and gotten the same things. The shower leaked into bathroom, so very slippery.
Location: Dunns Falls is a must.
The staff was friendly. The rooms were comfortable and we had a wonderful view of the ocean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

All-inclusive is great, wish we could stay longer!

Posted Jan 24, 2016
We went there for the MLK long weekend on a last-minute decision and were lucky to get an Ocean view room the night before. The first night we arrived happened to be the 38th anniversary of the resort, it's amazing how much time and efforts the staff put into making the feast. Monday night beach party was pretty awesome too, I still wonder how my girlfriend and I got on stage for a married couple invitation. All the food, drinks, room services, water sports are included, you will wish having better appetite, higher tolerance, and more time. Make sure to explore the private island too, staff will tell you the rules.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Well Maintained, Right On The Beach

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff overall, especially upon check-in. Great view from room. Good beach amenities.
Cons: Food OK. Dinner service slow. No top shelf liquor. Limited wine. Beach bartenders needed prodding. Room coffee pot broken. All coffee was weak.
My wife and I were looking for warm, beach getaway where we could relax, eat, drink and be merry. We chose Tower Isle for it's reasonable privacy, adults only property, and the good reviews. We arrive mid-day Thursday and left on a Sunday. The staff was very friendly upon check-in and our room had an exceptional location - it was the first room up the stairs on the third floor, ocean front. All good. The room was not large but was comfortable for our brief stay. The resort itself is literally almost right on the water. The hotel has about 20-30 yards between it and the water. The beach had chairs and towels at the ready plus two pools. There were some water toys like kayaks, aqua-bike, other - which my wife and I tried out. Our overall experience was fair to good. It did not beat and in some cases did not meet expectations and here's why...I did not expect to have to grab the staff's attention when walking up to the beach bar when there was no one else waiting - this was a common need. No top shelf liquor, just standard fare. Poor wine list. Restaurants were booked when we arrived so our reservations at their 2 best were for 8:45 each night (last seating) and service was slow. Last night all restaurants were closed and there was a pool party - food was OK.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from beaumont alberta

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Loved everything great clean rooms great staff can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing Honeymoon Location

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Open air, incredible setting, and a sense of ease .... completely lost track of the days .... we were that well take care of.
The resort is everything it is advertised to be. The attention we received was perfect - just enough without overbearing. We took advantage of all the perks and felt "known" by the end of the week. The food was excellent and our special requests were met. Can't wait to return!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Mostly Nice with Some Disappointments

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The staff, the island, The Verandah Restaurant, some excursions and transportation to and from airport were included in the price, buffet breakfasts.
Cons: Color, color, color! More flowers outside and a little more color in the rooms and lobby! Pad Thai at Bayside and Filet Mignon at Eight Rivers.
Location: Location's good if you really want to visit Dunn's River Falls because it is only a 20 minute shuttle ride. Not much else to do nearby except shopping
I will start with the pros: Wonderful service and beautiful people, very clean, great view and sound of the waves from the Superior Ocean View Rooms (balcony), great food and service at the Verandah Restaurant, Snorkelling Excursion, complimentary Dunn's River Falls Excursion, complimentary transportation to and from the airport, complimentary shopping trip to Ocho Rios, naked sunbathing on tower isle with easy boat transportation to and from the island, and nightly entertainment. Now the cons: Very few flowering plants on the property, the entire resort, except for 2 bright pink chairs in the lobby, is dull and dingy - very little color; and it is dated, beds are marginally comfortable (memory foam), constantly smelled cigarette smoke in our non-smoking room due to the humidity and people smoking on their balconies (and maybe in their rooms too), beach is nice; however, very limited in size (no long walks on the beach), dive shop policy & staff were too nonchalent so I didn't risk taking the beginner class and dive. Activities are so regimented & limited that you need to sign up for many of them 1-4 days beforehand and hope the weather is good on "your day", work-out room smelled of fresh oil-based paint, so we couldn't work out at all, and Eight Rivers restaurant was an utter disappointment with our "filet mignon" tasting & cutting like cheap stewing beef (unbelievable since we had to dress up & have a reservation to eat there). Men's steam room & hot tub at spa were broken
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Room was downgraded upon arrival. We only received a negligible compensation from the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Florida

Highest marks for customer service! Beautiful view

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: The location, the food, and most especially, the friendly and highly competent staff.
Cons: the A/C unit was somewhat loud but tolerable and effective. The fan made a terrible roar so we kept it off most of the time.
Location: oceanfront, but on the north end of the island so tends to be a bit windy. The golf course ( a 10 minute ride) was GORGEOUS. Trip to 9 Mile was great
We had a deluxe oceanfront room - spacious room, comfortable bed - GREAT view from balcony! The staff was amazing - hardworking, attentive and so friendly and welcoming. The grounds and building are constantly being updated and cleaned - this is one of the oldest resorts on the island but you would never know it! We were leery of the all-inclusive feature - seemed like a trap if the food was bad or service was not so good. Instead - we never had any desire to leave the resort (but for a few excursions!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Sehr zu empfehlendes kleineres Hotel!!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Es ist für alles gesorgt, das Personal immer gut gelaunt und bemüht, perfekt!!!! Für uns als älteres Paar angenehm, dass keine Kinder dort sind,Paare allerdings jeden Alters. Wirklich sehr zu empfehlen!!