Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Missouri

A perfect honeymoon or anniversary destination

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Can't think of anything that we DIDN'T like about this hotel, we had a great visit.
Cons: Not being heavy drinkers, tea & soda are our norm. Therefore, we were disappointed in only Pepsi products and iced tea that was not like our normal.
Location: It was a VERY long ride from the airport and back again, but there are a lot of things to do that are not on the resort, if you want to partake there.
This resort is beautiful inside and out and the hotel staff are wonderful. If you're looking for a place to relax and be pampered, this is the spot but there are also plenty of activities to engage in and entertainment to enjoy as well, if you so desire. The food is delicious and there are a lot of great healthy choices and be sure and try something unfamiliar to you, you may find something very tasty that you didn't even know existed. They had a nice variety of entertainment and activities to suit many tastes and physical abilities. The activity directors were so much fun and most of the staff looked as if they were enjoying their jobs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great for a quick get-away, <5 days

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: The island and snorkeling.
We went for our first vacation as a couple. It was a little time-consuming to get from the airport to the resort (1 hour). The staff was very friendly and the food was decent island food. The all-nude island was the best part. The people who wanted to hang out on the island seemed so much more friendly than some of the people at the main pool. It wasn't exactly a party scene so I wouldn't come for that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Had a great time. The staff were super friendly. Great view from our room. Plenty of activities to do on the resort if you aren't looking to leave it. Food was also very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: It was on the beach and it was beautiful.
Cons: The room we were in was older and could've used some updating.
Location: We enjoyed a trip to 9 mile and the countryside was beautiful. We also enjoyed all of the free amenities!
Our room was nice and comfortable but slightly older however the ocean view made up for that. It was considered a partial ocean view but we had a full view even from our bed. The employees were amazing, they made sure we were completely taken care of and had no worries whatsoever. The food was good but servings were small in the fancier restaurants. One of our best vacations ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Love this resort!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: This is couples only and all inclusive. It's a great mixture of age ranges of people. We loved the excursions and water sports offered on the beach.
Cons: Nothing, it was fantastic!
Location: Dunn's River Falls is spectacular!
This is our 2nd time at Tower Isle! We love everything about it! The staff are friendly and and do their best to accommodate! Several remembered us by name from our first trip 2 years ago! The rooms are spacious and clean. So many great excursions, included in your package. The beach is kept pristine and private. There are plenty of chairs and shade (if you want it). The food is excellent-we never went hungry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Amazing service

Posted May 24, 2017
I have stayed at many all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean, and I have to say that Couples Tower Isle is amongst the best. The service was absolutely fantastic, and the food was great. We stayed for a week and didn't get bored with the food, which is unusual for us. Lots of activities are included and we were able to take advantage of most of it except scuba diving since the weather wasn't great for several days. The staff are truly outstanding. I would highly recommend this place and would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Good quality, need renovations in certain areas but overall is great! Specialty restaurants are delicious, water sports, excursions are a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You will not regret staying here!

Posted May 10, 2017
We decided on staying at Couples Tower Isle after looking at many resorts all over Jamaica. We are a younger couple and enjoy staying busy so what won us over was the large amount of activities and excursions that they offered for no extra cost. Every evening a board is posted with a list of activities that are to occur for the following day so you can plan ahead. Some of the off-site excursions that we did that were included in the resort cost were: Dunn's river falls, a catamaran tour, and shopping out in Ochos Rios. If you did not want to leave the resort, they offered many on-site activities as well. Some of these included: Nature walk, art classes including painting and bracelet making, cooking class, (side note: it did not help my girlfriend cook any better) dance classes, yoga, and many more that I'm sure I'm forgetting as the resort is all inclusive so plenty of drinking occurred. One thing that sets this resort apart from many others is that ALL of the watersports are included. The list to chose from is: sailing, kayaking, stand up paddle boards, waterskiing, aqua bikes, snorkeling (where they take you out on a boat instead of staying in at the beach) glass bottom boat tour, and of course scuba diving (PADI certified). Another thing that makes this place stand out was the quality of the staff that worked there. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and they had a great entertainment staff. We definitely will think about going back to this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and even better staff!

Posted May 9, 2017
Greeted in the lobby with cocktails. Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great stay!

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was very clean, housekeeping came twice a day. Everyone at the resort was friendly and showed excellent hospitality. Our view from our room was amazing! Food was good, just wished for more Jamaican food. I felt like they were catering more for Americans. Jamaica really showed us a great time !