Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Good quality, need renovations in certain areas but overall is great! Specialty restaurants are delicious, water sports, excursions are a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

You will not regret staying here!

Posted May 10, 2017
We decided on staying at Couples Tower Isle after looking at many resorts all over Jamaica. We are a younger couple and enjoy staying busy so what won us over was the large amount of activities and excursions that they offered for no extra cost. Every evening a board is posted with a list of activities that are to occur for the following day so you can plan ahead. Some of the off-site excursions that we did that were included in the resort cost were: Dunn's river falls, a catamaran tour, and shopping out in Ochos Rios. If you did not want to leave the resort, they offered many on-site activities as well. Some of these included: Nature walk, art classes including painting and bracelet making, cooking class, (side note: it did not help my girlfriend cook any better) dance classes, yoga, and many more that I'm sure I'm forgetting as the resort is all inclusive so plenty of drinking occurred. One thing that sets this resort apart from many others is that ALL of the watersports are included. The list to chose from is: sailing, kayaking, stand up paddle boards, waterskiing, aqua bikes, snorkeling (where they take you out on a boat instead of staying in at the beach) glass bottom boat tour, and of course scuba diving (PADI certified). Another thing that makes this place stand out was the quality of the staff that worked there. Everyone we encountered was extremely friendly and they had a great entertainment staff. We definitely will think about going back to this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great atmosphere and even better staff!

Posted May 9, 2017
Greeted in the lobby with cocktails. Everyone goes above and beyond to make sure our stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Great stay!

Posted May 7, 2017
Hotel was very clean, housekeeping came twice a day. Everyone at the resort was friendly and showed excellent hospitality. Our view from our room was amazing! Food was good, just wished for more Jamaican food. I felt like they were catering more for Americans. Jamaica really showed us a great time !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel right on the water.

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Our room was incredibly quiet but it had a lively nightlife. It is a smaller resort and everything was within easy walking distance.
Location: Dunns River Falls is only about a 10 minute bus ride away.
We had a great stay at Couples Resort Tower Isle. The staff at this hotel are amazing. They made sure that our experience was an enjoyable one. They were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food was amazing. Service was prompt and there were many activities to take part in. It is somewhat dated but everything worked and everything was clean. The beach was kept spotless by the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top notch service

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Everyone was very nice and accommodating. Here are so many included benifits and excursions that you really don't have to book your own. The only thing I didn't like was people kept smoking near me on the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old Classic Still Has a lot if life left in it

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Had a fun and relaxing 5 night stay. Well maintained small property. Never a problem finding a lounge chair on the beach or at the pool or bar. Food was good and the drinks were flowing. Nice variety of water activities. The customer service is great at check in but does drop a notch from there. I have the feeling that the no tipping policy doesn't incentivize superior service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Same time, same place, next year

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Amazing staff, amazing food, hotel with character and s breathtaking view! Can't wait to return....counting down the days!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food,fun and great experience. Excellent!!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, wonderful time. Loved the location. We hope to frequently come back and visit. My wife and I loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect vacation for couples.

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The location, smaller size and the best staff we have ever had.
Cons: The dinner menus could have a few more choices. I love seafood, but was hoping for more steak choices. Food was still very good.
Location: The location was perfect. We were very close to both Dunns River and the Blue water hole excursions so it only tool half a day to do an excursion.
We spent every day doing something exciting and new. So many things to do at this resort and so close to the best excursions in Ochos Rios. The staff is incredible. They truly love what they do and enjoy making your vacation great. This resort has something for every age. You will not get bored at this resort. We just loved the small resort feel. It was nice to meet new friends and not have to walk miles to get back to your room. We will be back.