Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Good location, but overpriced for what it is

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Hotel was okay for a night but wouldn't want to stay there for longer. Very basic facilities and food was okay but not a lot of choice. Beach was very nice but not owned by hotel so have to pay for loungers etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Wonderful hospitality... Wonderful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Had a great time .will be coming back. Staff is friendly and wonderful location. Dr. Cave beach being across the street was the icing on the cake ! I can't wait to return
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel "all inclusive" resort ever

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Paid for airport pick up that came 2 hrs late they hotel "motel" is only 5-7 mins away from the airport Front desk clerk, MICHELLE, needs customer service training House keepers are not pleasant they do not reply to greetings nor do they greet you. They all wear a frown Had to pay for my trip bk to the airport after I had already paid for it in my package The chairs are dirty Limited amenities (beach belongs to another resort, have to get a day pass to go there) Far from being "All Inclusive " 3 meals per day and whatever was left over from the meal before you will be served @ the next meal 3 meats are presented @ dinner and you can only get to chose only one meat kind You only get 2 kind of hard liquor free Just bring your own things because this is basically a motel/bed and breakfast Run down place with nasty food and unpleasant staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London England

Beautiful and spacious Hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Beautifully laid out. A hotel excellently carved out of stone hill, (WOW!! how architects do that?) Lots of seating area. Near shops and town center
Cons: Owner may need to consider installing a lift. I think there is 4 floors?
Location: Excellent location. Near beach, shops, restaurants, bars, ATM,bank, town center. Type '20 thing to do in Montego Bay Jamaica' into google.
I booked all-inclusive, which was excellent value for money. Hotel has spacious air-condition rooms and room service. Very spacious rooms quiet room etc. Excellent staff service throughout my stay. Beach access just across the road. There is on-site swimming pool and Jacuzzi. The meals was excellent but there could be more choice of food and drinks. Spacious indoor dining room with NEW outdoor waterfall. There is also an outdoor eating area. Live entertainment each day. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston ma

No 24 hr shuttle services

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Checked out the room on the way to the airport and was told we can not get shuttle services .. I even showed them on the web site where it says the offer 24 hour shuttle service to the airport .. in result we had to pay and be overcharged by a local taxi ... very disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 star resort delivered a 5 star service.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family an I spent two weeks a Deja Resort and we had no regrets whatsoever. The front office staff were very pleasant and polite. The Bell men were very respectful and did their work with integrity. The food and beverage staff were phenomenal with their service. They went above and beyond to ensure they deliver quality service. Last but no least the housekeeping staff were very deligent in ensuring our room was looked after. The overall ambiance of the hotel is just great. It's located at an ideal spot and we got more than what we paid for. Thanks Deja for making our vacation memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,Guyana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I spent one week at this hotel and can't really complain. Staff was nice had a variety of food and drinks. Would definetely visit again this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice beach close to the resort

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the entire staff.
Cons: Room service
Location: Perfect location because the beach is right across the road and love the fact that there is buses to bus people to take part in other activities.
Very nice hotel, people are nice. The staff are excellent except for the room service needs to be better. Would go back there again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

It was in the perfect location.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I can't wait to go again!! The perfect location, yes a tourist area but I also got to interact and learn from locals.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is small the food is very little no snack.. the room they don't clean well they don't change sheet or the floor.. No hot water. Its just the worse..i would not recommend any one to stay there