Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

3 star resort delivered a 5 star service.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
My family an I spent two weeks a Deja Resort and we had no regrets whatsoever. The front office staff were very pleasant and polite. The Bell men were very respectful and did their work with integrity. The food and beverage staff were phenomenal with their service. They went above and beyond to ensure they deliver quality service. Last but no least the housekeeping staff were very deligent in ensuring our room was looked after. The overall ambiance of the hotel is just great. It's located at an ideal spot and we got more than what we paid for. Thanks Deja for making our vacation memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgetown,Guyana

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2017
I spent one week at this hotel and can't really complain. Staff was nice had a variety of food and drinks. Would definetely visit again this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Nice beach close to the resort

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: The friendliness of the entire staff.
Cons: Room service
Location: Perfect location because the beach is right across the road and love the fact that there is buses to bus people to take part in other activities.
Very nice hotel, people are nice. The staff are excellent except for the room service needs to be better. Would go back there again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Close to beach

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel is small the food is very little no snack.. the room they don't clean well they don't change sheet or the floor.. No hot water. Its just the worse..i would not recommend any one to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 27, 2017
My family and I took a mini vacy (July 21 to 26) and stayed at Deja resort. We had a great time!!! The location is awesome directly across from Doctor's cave beach, steps from shopping and additional entertainment and attractions. I especially loved Tuesday night entertainment and outside celebration. The staff overall were friendly and service was good. The dinning hostesses were quick to attend to your need (ie...Tian). We had fun however, it was peaceful enough for downtime as well. We felt safe and secure with cameras and 24 hour security onsite. I would recommend a stay at this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens NY

Starter Resort

Posted Jul 15, 2017
What Deja Resort lack in 1st impression they definitely make up in hospitality. Deja Resort is small hence the title. This resort will best serve spring breakers & 1st time resorters. However the smallness works for them. The staff create a family atmosphere & the food is authentic not commercial which I can only attribute to the small size of the resort. Also the location albeit not on the beach was across the street from a popular beach & within walking distance of shops & restaurants. It was an enjoyable experience. One last suggestion, put refrigerators in the suites.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel across from great beach

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Wonderful staff hotel needs update. Pool needs update hot tub needs update.the rooms need update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is not a resort, the amenities were terrible. The bed was hard and the blanket was very old. I was expecting it to be in the beach and crossing the street was dangerous. All inclusive should in beach chairs and umbrella. Overall, this is not a five star hotel but a one star one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
I had a great time during my stay. You are waited on head to toe. All you do is sit ,go and enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

The staff made all the difference.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It is very close to the beach. The rooms need to be up dated though. There was items from the 70's in the room. The patio door locks were not secure.