Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Home away from home

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Everything was great. The rooms n property was clean, food was great as well as staff. Shuttle to and from airport was on time. Definitely going back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is very old. Staff are very helpful. Food is ok, same item almost every day. I am not recommended my friends about this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS

Hospitality

Posted Nov 13, 2017
This resort offers all inclusive breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also offers an all-inclusive bar. The Resort's staff is superb! The location of the resort is fantastic! You are about 5 minutes away from the airport and you're directly across from Doctor's Cave Beach. The resort has all the basic essentials you need. There's a great patio area on the first floor and a relaxing balcony area located on the second floor. There's taxi service, Spa service and the Chukka Adventures office all located at the resort. There's Security on property at all times. Everyday the Resort has activities for everyone to enjoy from pool games to karaoke to live entertainment. Check in and check out was easy! I plan to stay here again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel close to the beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I'm a repeat customer. Love that its right across from the beach. Shops are close by. Hotel driver - Chris is friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Front desk and dining room staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta,GA

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Across from beach, convenient to shopping, bars and restaurants! 5 minutes away from airport!
Hospitality was amazing. Staff was very welcoming. 1 minute walk to the beach!! We had a great view from our hotel room! Rooms were a little outdated but comfortable to sleep in a few nights! Met a lot of great people! A lot of shopping!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice clean hotel very close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Just returned from Daja Resort last night and I have to say everything was fantastic. I usually stay at a large resort when visiting Jamaica but decided to give the little guy a chance. The hotel is extremely clean. The food was fantastic and the staff was superb very helpful warm and friendly always willing to go out of their way. The beach is 2min walk across the street and shops align the roads so you can get out everyday for a nice safe walk. Definitely will be returning. I forgot to mention that they have shuttle buses to take you out if you want to go dancing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newbaltimore,michigan

stay at the deja resort

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: THE FOOD COURT SERVER WAS POLITE , THE FOOD WAS GOOD , AND BEING ABLE TO GO TO THE BEACH IS GOOD AND THE HOTEL CLEANLINESS WAS GOOD
Cons: DESK MANAGEMENT NEED IMPROVING AND BE MORE INFORMATIONAL , JACUZZI NEED TO BE OPERATIONAL AND NOT BE GIVING THE RUN A ROUND ,PARKING FOR GUEST
Location: stay in the country side did my own thing
MY stay was pleasant , but could be better the beach was well welcome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient, near transportation to down town

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Small, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, amenities excellent all the findings at the larger hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Not a "resort". it's a one star city hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Mostly all personnel are friendly and courteous
Cons: Expedia needs to challenge their allegation of being a resort.
Location: Nothing worth noting.
Frustrating, as the gross exaggeration of the hotel features, disappointed us to the extreme of cutting short our stay and on top no willingness to not charge for the unused day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017
I love the staff at the hotel. I was a bit disappointed with my room because I had a terrible view. Also, I wish they had more variety of Jamaican food. When I visit Jamaica, the last thing I want to see is American food. Other than that, it was quite pleasant. Staff were very nice and professional.