Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Myerman from Canada

Beautiful Villa with View

Posted Mar 16, 2014
My husband and I arrived in Montego Bay at least 2 hours late and were so happy that Jennifer was there to meet us. We stopped on the way to the Villa for Jamaican Jerk Chicken so authentic that the Prime Minister eats at the restaurant when he is on that side of the island. Jennifer is a wealth of information and we joined 2 of her clients that she was driving to Glistening Waters that evening . The room was large with all amenities including a screened balcony over looking the ocean. Jennifer provided our transfer to the cruise port the following morning. I would recommend this property to those who do not need to be on the beach and want a quiet, secure environment with a pool and fantastic view within walking distance of the best museum in Jamaica, Greenwood House.
4 out of 5
by Mike from Airdrie Alberta Canada

Great ocean view!

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel is like a bed and breadfast. Except for the staff we sometimes we had the place to ourselves.
Cons: Having a car would help getting around, although Jennifer offers tours and other transportation.
Location: Jennifer"s favorite swimming hole was good. Patrick's fruit stand at the Total Gas was a real treat. Market day at Falmouth.
good pool and nice grounds. The hotel is up on the hillside of the town of Greenwood. Jennifer drove us to the beach and back. We ate our main meal at the Chill Out, an open air restaurant. We rode the Yellow Bus to shopping at Falmouth and the Ironshore mall. We felt we experienced the local culture rather than the resort experience.
3 out of 5
by Musu from New York, NY

Not what I'm used to but served its purpose

Posted Feb 11, 2014
My husband and needed a last minute hotel for a wedding at the iberostar resort and we chose this one. It's really not a bad hotel however it's great for a person who wants to live the island life. We didn't use the shuttle to take us places because we believed that it was too expensive when a local taxi was only about 2/3 dollars. All in all the hotel was not what I am used to, but it served its purpose.
5 out of 5
by JEM21568 from Boynton Beach, FL

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Jan 18, 2014
The Emerald has excellent staff and offers nice excursions throughout the area. The owner offers transportation if you're not renting a car. Great view! I would come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels
The way they treat guest is unbelievably great. The food is awesome. Authentic Jamaican food with all natural ingredients. This Villa is worth staying in if you want to get away from the busy city life. The scenery was spectacular. The host of the villa will answer any questions and guide you in the right direction. The place is beautiful. The cons is that the personal cab service is too expensive and it is far from the downtown.
4 out of 5
by Kevin from Minneapolis

NICE QUIET HOTEL

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: Very quiet and relaxing, pretty to look at
Location: Small convenience store, gas station and nice restaurant nearby
We enjoyed our quiet stay at Emerald Villa. the staff is very friendly, the hotel is very quiet and comfortable. Out of the hustle and bustle, a great place to relax
2 out of 5
by Ranndy from Rimbey, AB T0C, Canada

dollar value not there

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: peace and quit
Cons: air conditioning
Location: beautifull location and view
firstlythe door latch required manipulation each time to get the key to work,and the bathroom had no door latch what so ever. the garbage can was removed during the second day cleaning and allthough I asked for a replacement was never provided with one. i asked that the air-conditioning be left on but yet they always shut it off creating a sauna like room every time I came back to it.the dinning room and kitchen were never cleaned properly so we mostly dinned elswhere.They charge the price of a big resort but service did not match up to that standardand I travel a lot. I noticed many areas in need of repair.The only reason I stayed was I was looking for pease and quite witch they do have.
3 out of 5
by Roy and Nalini from Guyana

Yeh Mon

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The view and location away from the city centre
Cons: The quality of the room.
It was an ok stay at the hotel. Perks Far away from the city centre, safe location Friendly Staff, always accommodating, Jennifer was a peach Comfortable room, spacious GREAT VIEW OF THE HILLS AND OCEAN Close to a small shopping centre and gas station Not so nice Food was ok, not the best Surroundings need more upkeep Rooms need more upkeep Finishings could be better Final Word An OK stay if you want to be on a budget. Safe and comfortable. Best experience if you rent a car to get around. YEH MON ! When booking here think casual, convenient and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Alf Magne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jane from Asheville, NC

One of a Kind Vacation Villa

Posted Mar 26, 2013
Pros: The Staff who make this a beautiful and home-like environment!
Cons: None
Location: Quite and secluded
I almost don't won't to tell anyone so I can keep it to myself but that would be so selfish and disheartening to those who truly want a Jamaican cultural experience! This is no ordinary hotel. It is a family run business that makes you feel as if you are part of their home and they take great pleasure and pride in making sure you are comfortable and cared for! Truly, the most enjoyable vacation my husband have ever had!