Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed central to all places of interest

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Very relaxing and quiet comfortable stay is guaranteed with very polite and hospitable staff. I would definitely repeat my stay there when that occasion arises
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding view

Posted Feb 2, 2017
The hotel is worn and has seen better days. We had problems wth the water and room cleanliness. Bed was very uncomfortable. Pillows made of chip foam. Sheets and towels did not look very clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view quite place far away from everything

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Transportation to town, beach, shopping and any attractions are very expensive.They want cash only, and if you do not have cash ,they charge 26% interest on top of your bill. breakfast is pricey each cup of coffee or each refill is $2 .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
view was great. Mr.Duran The tour Guide is an excellent trust worthy person and very knowledgeable. They want cash for everything ,if you pay with credit card they charge 26% interest on top of the bill, so have lots of cash just for Emerald view and their transportation. nothing is free at this place, even a cup of coffee is $2,and refills are $2 too.It is too far from beaches, town and airport, there is $20 US Dollar to$35 per person charge every time you need to leave the place ,these charges adds up and if you do not have cash you end up paying 25% interest on top of it too,if you use your credit card.so it becomes a very pricey place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not near anything

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Clean sheets. Nice views.
Cons: Rooms were nor clean and many things needed repaired in our room. Friends room was very small and very hot! Pool was dirty and not ready for use.
Location: This is like a B & B. Not near anything. Food (breakfast was all offered) at 'resort' expensive.
More like a BnB, without breakfast. You can purchase breakfast-two eggs, half a piece of bacon and two pieces of toast=$10. The house is up a very steep, un-walkable road. Great views, but it costs about $20 per person to go 1 mile from the house. Local livery is free, but that's just to end of the hill. We stayed 2 days, leaving early. The pool was not clean or ready by the time we left the resort. Our bathroom was not clean and most things were broken or in different stages of being fixed. Floor tile in bathroom is slick. Slipped on wet floor and fell. There were ants everywhere. TV sitting room was covered with ants. The staff was very nice. The owners 5-6 yr old daughter is super sweet!! Would not recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with an authentic Jamaican experience.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
This hotel was great for our one night stay. It is not close to the beach but they have a shuttle that will take you wherever you want to go. It is an authentic Jamaican experience.
1 out of 5
by Marcela from Margate, FL

dissapointed

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Not a good experience, totally overprice...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad to worse to worst

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: transfer from airport didn't know the road, got lost, in an area with abandoned old houses and wild dogs.
Called Expedia night before: Rep confirmed emerald view "Resort" for five people and free transportation to iBerostar; he even called Jennifer to confirm. Expedia’s transfer from airport to Emerald View did not know the directions to the "resort"and got lost in an area with abandoned old houses and wild dogs. On check in the owner Jennifer said expedia was at fault bc expedia told us it was a booking for five people in two rooms ( even though Expedia reservation had a request for an extra bed in one room), but she had a booking for only four people. She wanted us to know that she could have charged us for the extra fifth person, but was being nice. The next morning, she charged us for the transfer after she confirmed it was complimentary the night before. She was rude, got angry and said she wouldn’t drive us even if we paid and we would have to wait for a taxi, and pay the taxi for both ways. She made it clear that we were at her mercy. We wanted to get out of there, so we said sorry and gave the driver $. The “resort” was an old house, with musty smell, old toilets in closets, and sink in the bedroom; small dirty pool. Not a bed and breakfast at all. Minimal menu was expensive. She charged more for beer than was posted on sign. a terrible start to our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Excellent Hotel to stay!!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The hotel is located on the side of a hill which overlooks the sea. The meals prepared have a Great taste! and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There are local food stands around which are reasonable in cost. I would definitely stay again. Curtis
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly and breakfast was delicious