Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by David

Traveler Beware

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We thought we did our research, but none of that mattered. The accommodations were disgusting, dirty, very old cloth furniture I would not suggest anyone sit on. The shower head was a good foot plus than what normal is, no covers on light fixtures, tv didnt work, the night clubs across the way play music, ridiculously loud til 4/5am. The bed was like a rock, everything was gross and filthy...They suggested changing rooms, however they couldnt guarantee that until a few days into the trip...they have never followed up with us after our departure, i left a note with our info to please do. Very Disappointing...we paid in advance...we checked out the next day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything in the town but horrible.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Lazy don't care staff and security was clueless. They are never helpful with any of our request.
4 out of 5
by Ole from Skive

Great big rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very big rooms and in walking distance from all attractions
3 out of 5
by Stefen from Kingston

Good not Great

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
AC needs some repair or replacing. Utensils look a bit outdated and cable tv was poor plus no remote for the cable box
3 out of 5
by Alf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melsadie F.

Wonderful Family trip

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Orbitz
My family have an awesome trip planning to return soon the staffs was very friendly and help to make their stay very comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Luke

Really horrible Stay

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Really horrible Stay.. I lost my peace of mind.. A/c is not working.. No A/c in Hall.. Shower doors are missing...Don't Leave your key with the front desk when your luggage are still in the room... Try to choose some other Hotel... Really dont know how Hotels.com is promoting it..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book a hotel because it's cheaper!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel was across the street from Margaritaville, but there was no lock on the bathroom door, the sheet was torn, the tiles are broken in the room, the living/dining room was super hot, etc. One of the best thing was my family was allowed to come and go easily and it was within walking distance from shops and restaurants. The wifi CAN ONLY be used from the hotel lobby (even though they say it can be used at the pool). To use the safe you have to pay US$3 per day, so we walked around with our valuables the time we were there. You have to show a piece of paper to get access to the beach which at times seems to be bothersome for the guard to let us in. There is not a kiddie pool so kids have to use the regular pool with adult supervision. When we checked in, they were acting like we were bothering them. In addition one of the days we were there, another person was complaining that he came to check in at 3pm and he was told to come back because the room wasn't ready and now it was 7pm and the room was still not ready. Please do your research before you book a hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

This is not a resort it is a motel

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: If you want to just get away like a last minute type of getting away this is the resort you would choose. there was nothing about this hotel I like.
Cons: They need to do a complete renovation and bring the unit update furniture and computer connection.
Location: The Location was great, everything was within walking distance, you can shop, go dancing and anything you like to do.
Due to overbooking my reservation was changed to this resort. My initial location I had a view of the beach and it provide at least breakfast. This resort did not provide no food and no internet connection, only in certain area you can get the internet which would be in the lobby area. The bed felt like I was sleeping on the ground it was so hard and uncomfortable, the kitchen countertop was old with sharp edges exposed, the oven was dirty, the floor in the bathroom was not completely clean, the tub had rust all around with sharp edge. There was no bathmat in the bathroom and no light in the bedroom, my view was horrible it was on the first floor with trees instead of the beach area. I had to kept going back to the office for a entry way light bulb, the grounds was dark during the night. The club across the street was good, they play loud music every night which keep up. I would never recommend this resort to anyone!!!!
1 out of 5
by kerry-ann from Virginia Beach

BOOKING FRAUD!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I paid for a beach front hotel (fisherman point) but they over booked myself and about 4 other people that I know about then stashed me in a room in the hills in a totally different hotel. I was so disguested and they didn't seemed fased with my frustration or the other guests because obviously they do this a lot. They even told me to access the beach that I paid for in my booking that I might have to pay again.