Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fishermad's Point Hotel is disappointing.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
On this occasion the hotel, staff and managing director let the guests down. No towels in the rooms, no one at front desk to deal with the matter, dirty towels folded and left for guests to use, front desk personnel left his post found with young lady in his lap by the poolside at 8:50 pm, no response to email sent in complaint to managing director- disappointing; Checked out earlier than planned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Greta Service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The pool
Cons: the entrance to the beach too far from the hotel
the staff was amazing the facilities was great and the near by restaurant make it awesome passage to India.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Fisherman's Point , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Close to entertainment.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Basic accommodation, close to shopping and entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Fishermans Point , Hotel Management
Thank you for the good review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Jamaica

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Stay was short but memorable none the less! Hope to return sion and for a longer duration.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Did not stay did not like the look of the room

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Did not like the room was not up to date out dated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: It was clean, close to the beach, and staff was friendly and accomadating
Cons: Update facility. TV was outdated. No elevators, we were on the third floor.
Location: Close to beach and shopping areas
Nice clean hotel but terribly outdated. There was no A/C in the living area, only the bedroom. Shower was small. No phone in the room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

I was pleasantly surprised with the amenities.

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Good overall, no WiFi in the rooms though and beds are in need of more modern naressed; to hard. Would visit again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jersey city, NJ

You get what you pay for..

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Staff and proximity to activities
stayed at this place for 4 nights with family. The room we checked in was disaster. AC was not working and bathroom had black ants. Next day the staff moved us to different room, which was ok. AC is installed only in bedrooms in both the rooms. Internet/Wi-Fi only works in the reception office. It's closer to Mystic mountain, Dunn's fall etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to everything in the town but horrible.

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Lazy don't care staff and security was clueless. They are never helpful with any of our request.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't book a hotel because it's cheaper!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Hotel was across the street from Margaritaville, but there was no lock on the bathroom door, the sheet was torn, the tiles are broken in the room, the living/dining room was super hot, etc. One of the best thing was my family was allowed to come and go easily and it was within walking distance from shops and restaurants. The wifi CAN ONLY be used from the hotel lobby (even though they say it can be used at the pool). To use the safe you have to pay US$3 per day, so we walked around with our valuables the time we were there. You have to show a piece of paper to get access to the beach which at times seems to be bothersome for the guard to let us in. There is not a kiddie pool so kids have to use the regular pool with adult supervision. When we checked in, they were acting like we were bothering them. In addition one of the days we were there, another person was complaining that he came to check in at 3pm and he was told to come back because the room wasn't ready and now it was 7pm and the room was still not ready. Please do your research before you book a hotel.