Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Family vacation with 3 kids under 8

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Friendly staff. Nanny was excellent. Kids were entertained while mom & dad relaxed. Food and drinks, including alcoholic drinks, were good quality. Entertainment coordinators were excellent. Resort caters to kids needs. I will return & highly recommend it to my friends with kids. Worth the $.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel for a young family

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel is compact, and nannys are amazing. You actually get a vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ny

Great if you have kids!

Posted May 3, 2016
Second time back to this resort, with 3 kids and it was actuallyour relaxing for us and fun for them. Every family is given a nanny for the stay!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Amazing vacation

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Orbitz
This is our 3rd stay at FDR and we will definitely be coming back! From the minute you open the taxi door you feel like you are home! The staff, nannies, activity coordinators are all second to none. They immediately feel like family! The pool, ocean, activities, Kid's Club, bar, restaurants are beautiful, comfortable, safe, clean and make for a perfect place to relax and have a wonderful family vacation!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

An Unforgettable Experience!

Posted Apr 18, 2016
It was our first time going to a resort so we were a little bit sceptical even though we did our research and read the reviews and boy were we surprised! On arrival, the staff greeted us, gave us something to drink, brought us to our room, and gave us a tour of the resort. This resort is very family oriented, the food and drinks are delicious, and the staffs are amazing! My favourite thing about this resort is not only is it quiet and intimate, it has two and three bedroom suites, so if you have a large family, you don't have to be separated. The only disadvantage with this resort is the beach. It is really small! But you have access to the beach next door which is bigger. Overall, our experience at the FDR was amazing! And we look forward to more great experiences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No beach, ok for young families, very dated!!!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Staff was good, nanny service was excellent, very dated!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families

Posted Feb 23, 2016
We really enjoyed our trip but it took a day or two to get accustomed to everything. Our prior experience with all-inclusive resorts included multiple bars, casinos, restaurants, pools, music, and action. FDR isn't like that. It is a small resort with its own special charm -- think a beach hotel on Fire Island on Montauk. You won't show up to a grand entrance (the entrance is actually pretty unimpressive) with a bottle of champagne waiting. That said, after staying at FDR, I think that what they offer is so much better. We went in February which was the perfect time to get away from the cold and snow in the Northeast. We were traveling with 3 children - 1, 3, 6 years of age and, to be honest, hadn't had a truly relaxing family vacation in a few years. We had a 2 bedroom suite which made varying sleeping schedules easy. The daily scheduled for adults/kids/teens were great and our 6 year old had free reign. He loved being independent and would go to the kids club or play soccer on the beach with other kids. The nanny was a game changer. She stepped right in an started helping -- she would walk with the kids when they got tired of sitting at the breakfast table, stay with them when we went to dinner, and worked hard to make sure that the vacation was a success for each child.
4 out of 5
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for families with young kids

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Cons: Transportation from airport to hotel is included and arranged, but it took a long time for the bus to depart.
Kids had a blast, parents as well thanks to the nannies and the numerous child-directed activities! But wait, there are activities and entertainment for grown-ups as well. Our third time at FDR, and we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Perfect blend of family and couple time

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall a great vacation... Lots of activities for kids and parents. Nanny service was great! Our kids took to Stacy right away and my husband and I were able to have a great time on our own and with our kids. Babysitting availability in the evening is awesome. The accommodation was clean and the space was amazing for a family of 5. Next time I definitely need to bring running shoes as lots of opportunities to workout while the kids have supervised fun.