Ratings based on 1,438 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The food was excellent

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Draw back should not have to pay for security box inside room also why is there no internet in the rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn,NY

Just what the doc ordered!!!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very well maintained. Room, shower and bed were very clean and comfortable Room 12510. The grounds and staff were great. Buffet was good
Cons: The beach...so much space. Why not organize the beach area better? So much space, make it more eye appealing. Renovate the beach
Location: It's about an hour from airport, but goes by quick. It's close to many attractions. I was there to relax- mission accomplished!
I decided to take a solo trip to Jamaica, and, try this resort for the first time. I know Jamaica well, and, this resort did not disappoint. My only disappointment was the beach. I personally like to go out into the clear blue water, for a swim, unfortunately you have to pick your spots, many rock and sea formations-ideal for snorkeling. The pool area makes up for this though, as its huge, lots of chairs, and, you can find a quiet spot or be by the action, it's a nice choice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never recommend this resort

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Under staffed and not very friendly, food in buffets not good, toilet flooded room, no water pressure in shower or tub. Lame entertainment. The only good thing about the place was the grounds and pool. Never go back here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Excellent staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good hotel, however issues with cleaness. At times smell of mold in the lobby. Internet not is free only in the lobby. Using the room safe $15 a day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Wonderful Resort

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The check in process is extremely quick and easy. The hotel facilitates transportation to and from excursions and even booking the excursions (even though I booked mine through Expedia). The room was exactly as advertised and very spacious. The views are breathtaking both inside and outside the hotel. It's very clean and most of the staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. Some of the foods can taste better but for the most part the local foods were really good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

To many cats

Posted Nov 30, 2016
The hotel looks nice the food selection is great you only get to try two ON site restaurant not all that's listed you find that out when you get there no internet connection you can't enjoy yourself outside relaxing or dining with out stray cats running around all over our room was nice but smelled bad leaking water from the ceiling.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from th

Was not up to expectations

Posted Nov 29, 2016
WiFi was not available in your room. The Mini bar was not stock every day..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

AMAZING HOTEL, POOL & BEACH

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: THE VIEW, POOL AND PEOPLE VERY FRIENDLY.
Cons: THE BED AND PILLOWS , NEED TO BE A BIT MORE COMFY.
Location: WE DID DUNNS FALLS AND ATE AT SHARKIES FOR SEAFOOD, BOTH GREAT
LANDED IN MONTEGO BAY AND WAS TRANSPORTED ABOUT 50 MIN TO HOTEL SEEMS FASTER SINCE YOU SITE SEEING AND CHATTING WITH THE DRIVER. UPON ARRIVAL THEY HELD OUR BAGS AS I CHECKED IN. @ 3PM WENT BACK AND GOT THE ROOM KEY OUR VIEW WAS AMAZING, LOVED IT. THE FOOD & BUFFET WAS GREAT MY HUSBAND HAD SO MUCH JERK CHICKEN, CURRY GOAT AND TRIPE. JAMAICAN STAPLES !!! :) THE WHOLE TRIP WAS GREAT AND WILL BE BACK .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

How staff can ruin once stay

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff needs hospitality training. The most friendly person I met at this hotel was a handyman who assisted me to where I needed to be. There was no one to assist you to your room, not to mention how huge the hotel is, we were pointed to where the elevator was, and was expected to find our own room, which took us at least 10 minutes. All I have to say about the food is horrible.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful resort that just needs a few tweaks....

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: The people at this resort were so friendly, happy, and made the whole atmosphere very positive. They were wonderful ambassadors for their country
Cons: Please get ice machines and soda Machines that work. It is too nice a place to have lukewarm coke poured out of a 2 L bottle for that price.
I stayed with a party of nine for four days at this resort. It was full of the most wonderful, positive employees of any resort I have ever been to in the Caribbean. They are by far it's best asset. However, there are a few small improvements that would make this resort over-the-top wonderful. First, we had a really hard time getting ice in our drinks. This may seem petty, but when you are in the tropics at an all-inclusive resort there are a lot of drinks served. I was served lukewarm coke, mixed drinks with one cube...just really odd. They also ran out of tonic water, mustard, Diet Coke and eggs. Don't get me wrong, we had a great time and this place is absolutely gorgeous. The beds were comfy and the rooms were wonderful. I would recommend it but I just wished that they Paid more attention to the small details.