Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Had lizards under my bed since i was on ground floor and tiles kept slipping out its spot on the ground so i was worried about tripping. Other than that i had an amazing trip and i will be going back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

What a sweet Deal

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Facilities, staff and food.
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Lucea is close to Montego Bay. We were able to take a day trips to Negril Beach and Rick's Cafe. A second trip to Nine Miles and Dunn's Water Fall
Spent five days at Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort and Spa for my nephew's destination wedding. This was also a sort of family reunion and there were 59 persons in our group. The facilities, staff and, food were great. They cared for their guest and took the extra step to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was easy to organize group trips to several places of interests in Jamaica.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Sherman: Thank you for your review, we are delighted to know that you had a fantastic time at our resort. Thank you for highlighting the exceptional service provided by our valued team members. One of our strength as a hotel chain is the friendliness, and courtesy from our team. They will be proud to know that they provided the best service and left a remarkable impression on you. We are also delighted to know that you enjoyed the food and our facilities which allowed you to enjoy the vacation you deserve. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Vacation 2016

Posted Aug 21, 2016
2016 vacation goes down as one of the best we have had...The staff was friendly and helpful..the activities for the kids were well planned.. Will definitely return
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great views

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff harassment try to make sales every day, had water problem leaking in the room through the window when it rains, call desk 2 times and no one showed up to fix it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Tom: First, please accept our most profound appreciation for your recent visit to our resort. While we are happy to know that you chose to stay with us, we regret hearing that the experience was not the most enjoyable one. We have taken note of each area of dissatisfaction and can assure you that the necessary action will be taken to correct same. Thank you once more for your feedback and we look forward to hosting you again so you may witness all improvements made
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San José CA

Jamaica, no problem

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Almost everithing was ok, except cleaniness. I was there four days and they just clean floor and fix te bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Abel: First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Palladium Hotel for your visit to Jamaica, and for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience that you have experienced throughout your stay. At the same time, you can feel assured that your comment helped us identify or focus on any possible deficiencies that may exist in our hotel and take whatever corrective actions may be necessary. Once again, thank you for making it Grand Palladium Hotel and it would be our pleasure to host you again and offer you our usual warm hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Forest Hills. NY

Don't deserve 4 1/2 stars

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was beautiful with really nice beach n pool but that's all about it. The food was really not to the rating n so r the staff. My phone was broken. Made a complaint but never replace. I requested our rooms to b close to the restaurants because of a senior with mobility problem but we were given a room farthest from everything. It's just not worth the money I paid. I hope Expedia will do something about the rating so future clients will have a better idea. But the Jamaican tour company personal at this hotel Shernett is very pleasant n helpful. If u want to book a trip. Look for her.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Henry: At the outset, we would like to say thank you for having stayed with us on your last vacation. At the same time, we would like to apologize for all inconveniences you might have experienced while staying with us. We appreciate the positive comments about our resort and facilities. We apologize for the food and staff not being to your liking and for the broken phone in your room not being replaced. We will work hard on these to improve on our service offered in order to gain maximum guest satisfaction. As it relates the room request for senior with mobility problem, we regret to know that this was not granted. We see persons with mobility problems as priority number one. On the other hand, room requests are granted based on availability. We are not sure as to what took place as to the reason for the request not being granted however nonetheless we apologize for the inconveniences this may have caused. Despite these negative experiences we hope that you would give us the opportunity to host you again so you may witness all improvements made.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami

From the jungle , into paradise.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The location near the beaches,cleanliness. , and the service, the food also is great ,good variety
Cons: Internet access daily.,otherwise everything was so good . I would like to come back when I get a good deal
Location: It was my first visit. I don,t know.
It was an amazing one.At the beginning of the journey from the airport was disappointing, but when we got there that changed. It was like from the jungle into paradise.The staff was professional and friendly and helpful. Great job nice place for relaxation.Internet access should be more readily available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Meerah: Thank you for having made it the Grand Palladium for your first visit. We appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how your vacation was spent with us. We are delighted to know that our valued staff were able to turn your disappointment around by providing excellent customer service. We are proud to know that they left a great impression on you. Also, thank you for your positive comment about our beautiful and luxurious resort as well as our beaches and food that you were able to enjoy. We apologize for the internet service not being readily available to you our valued client. We will be working hard to have the issue you mentioned rectified so as to better satisfy our customers. We look forward to hosting you again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Best vacation ever

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We were in Jamaica for two weeks for business and vacation and had the pleasure of staying at numerous hotels. The Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton was magnificent. It exceeded our expectations in every area. The amenities were phenomenal. The accommodation was spectacular. The views are breathtaking. The food and drinks were nice. I suggest making reservations for the restaurants of your choosing at the time of check in as they fill up fast. The impromptu buffet restaurants are a nice alternative. This may very well be my favorite hotel on the island. We will be returning very soon. Thank you to the staff for the hospitality. #nowfixyourcredit #nowinthemix #paulhollywood
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Greetings from sunny Jamaica! Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are happy to know that you have had such a memorable stay at our resort. We appreciate your positive comments about the facilities, the exquisite meals and our wonderful staff and our beautiful and luxurious resort on a whole. We work hard to provide our valued guest with the best service and facilities provided. Again, we are grateful you were able to enjoy your stay as you so rightly deserve at our resort. It would be our pleasure to host you again and offer you our usual warm hospitality
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston Jamaica

Luxurious hotel; better customer service needed

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The rooms are fabulous!
Cons: The customer service needs to be improved. It was noticeable that staff did not look guests in the eye when communicating which seemed impersonal
Location: Margauritaville Montego Bay and Negril are good for night life
This was my second trip to the hotel and this time was much better than the first. The rooms are even more modern than the last time I visited. I am however disappointed that the staff was not that friendly. The Bell Desk staff however was extremely helpful and courteous
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Pattiboo: Greetings from sunny Jamaica! Thank you for the positive comments on the improvements the resort has made since your last visit. We are however disappointed to know you felt negative attitude from some of our staff as we are constantly training them. Our Human Resources department is focused on monthly customer service training programs for team members in order to be able to exceed our guest expectations. Sorry if some of the employees you meet were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. The Bell desk team will however be delighted to know that they were able to provide excellent customer service and left a remarkable impression on you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future despite the negative experience you had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but terrible service staff

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Resort itself was nice
Cons: Besides peoples attitudes, the pool can take a little repairs as some tiles were falling off in certain areas
Hotel staff was always less than helpful and attitudes were nasty most of the time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you for having stayed at our resort and for highlighting the high and low points of your stay, we will forward them to the respective departments. We appreciate feedback of this nature as it allows us to assess key areas for our guests and see how best we can make the applicable improvements to them We are sorry to know you felt bad attitude from some our staff as we are constantly training them. For your information, our Human Resources department is focused on monthly customer service training programs in order to be able to exceed our guest expectations. Sorry if some of the employees you meet were not as friendly as the rest of the staff. It is hoped that despite those negative issues, you can give us another opportunity to serve you and show you our usual flawless service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.