Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Convenient, clean and helpful staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Was very close to the airport. 10$ cab ride. Could walk if its in the day time and you dont have too many bags. The room was very clean, nice pool, good food and helpful staff. I stayed one night and was very happy with everything. Also a 20min walk to the beach or into town center for banks food etc
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Close to the airport

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The hotel itself is motel quality. The air conditioning in our first room was EXTREMELY loud and was in need of servicing as was indicated by the service light. The telephone had a short in it, the tub needed resurfacing and the television did not have a clear picture. We were moved to a second room where the air conditioning was still loud, quieter than the first, but did not get the room very cold. The receptionist at the front desk left a lot to be desired in terms of customer service and definitely affected my opinion of the property. Overall, it's ok on a budget for one night only, but make sure your expectations are well managed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvenient and average budget hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
checked in at 11pm, shower was leaking water in bathroom, with cockroches. No plumber available for those issues, ended up wetting our luggage that was on room floor. They DID NOT have a comparable different room. Had to accommodate somehow in another room. Very poor food service. Front desk tried to avoid giving me a different room. I would avoid if you can. However ocean view is awesome from the hotel. No elevator! no ramps either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to transportation and beach

Posted Jan 3, 2017
It was set in a area of comfort. Very scenic and easy access
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Riu screwed up our Xmas Grandiosa to the rescue!

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
After the RIU screwed up our christmas reservation. This hotel was absolutely amazing with accommodating us on such a short notice. The staff was welcoming the food was great and the privacy and quietness was perfect. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and humble. So if you are looking for a nice area to stay just to relax and enjoy alone time this hotel is just that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and reasonable

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was wonderful. The staff members are friendly and tried their best to make us comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Kadian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was big and empty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobbs , NM

Nice 3* hotel money well spent.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
To be honest I was scared to stay there based am some review I read I am just happy I didn't follow those people, I love every moment I spent at Grandiose, the food , the staff , the security, the views, easy access to the airport and nightlife "with car" . Great little hide away i look forward to stay there again.