Ratings based on 389 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Mar 12, 2016
This place has the potential to be a nice hotel but needs work. The staff was very helpful and nice but the rooms certainly needed cleaning. There were spider webs and spiders everywhere. No bath mat and wet marble floors can be dangerous. While they have WIFI the connection made it unusable. We had to get up at 3am to catch a flight and no hot water. I can't say I enjoyed taking a cold shower at 3 am. I wouldn't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Preisleistungsverhältniss o.k.

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: Die Aussicht bei Meerblick und der freundliche Service!
Cons: Sanitäeinrichtungen.Service und Angebot im Restaurant!
Location: Hanglage an einer Hauptstraße,weiter Weg zur City,nur interesant mit Leihwagen.Lärm durch Flughafen,sehr hohe Strand- gebühren.Touristenabzocke.
Der Service im Hotel ist gut,jedoch das Restaraunt,läst zu wünschen übrig,schlechte Auswahl,gesalzene Preise und zum teil überforderte Bedienungen.Barbetrieb ist unzulänglig,keine Auswahl und keine Cocktails.Der Fußweg zum Ort ist weit und abenteuerlich(keine Gehwege und freilaufende Hunde).Lieber Taxi bestellen,aber auch im Ort viel Touristen näb. Sind fast täglich 75 km nach Negril gefahren,nächster Aufenthalt dort,ist wesentlich atracktiver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
You pretty much get what you pay for. The rooms need to be updated but they serve their purpose. Room was tidied up everyday and you get a free "welcome drink" at the bar when you check in. It is close to the airport and Hip Strip. They also have a 10AM taxi to the strip that is free with admission to Dr. Caves beach. Overall, not terrible and not the greatest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel with great views

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Stayed there for a week on the 19th Feb, great location if your plan is travel the island. I didn't eat there because I spent most of my time out. But for the times I was there I didn't find a fault with room or surroundings.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel... Far from the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Hotel rooms have bugs ant's and bathrooms full of mold.very poor amenities and they told us that we would get ocean view but we got Bush and hill's as our views very dirty.. Spiders in the ceiling and rooms not safe...no Lock on windows and poor Lock on doors... There is nothing that I could think of that is good to say about my experience with this hotel... DON'T GO THERE..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Farrrrr from the beach, very expensive cab rides

Posted Jan 29, 2016
The rooms are very old, cool temp, but hard beds and noisy toilets , cab rides for less than five min drive to the beach was 15 dollars of you missed the free ride at 10 am. Very nice staff , authentic Jamaican food delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and staff

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Great staff clean and close to the airport and local activities. The bathroom needs some upgrades.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali

7 Day MoBay Getaway

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Room was large, huge walk in closet and big enough for my bicycle, bike travel case + luggage. Hotel staff was great. Enjoyed the food at restaurant
Cons: A couple of times there were no face towels left in bathroom after room was cleaned but front desk was able to provide.
Location: Close to airport and hip strip. We were on road bikes so rode a few times up/down the hill, took a taxi a couple times and walked back once.
Stayed Dec 2015. I was meeting up with friends already staying/living in Montego Bay so I was a little nervous about staying alone in an unfamiliar hotel. Did my research, asked around, checked out all the hotel pics and reviews and took a chance. No negative surprises. I found the hotel to have/provide what they advertised. Free shuttle to airport for my flight home. I was pleased with my stay, the hotel & staff. Worth the price and I just booked a short stay for Feb 2016 as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is just "Okay."

Posted Jan 10, 2016
The hotel is just "Okay." The pool area is very nice. Counter staff great. Weight staff nice but C-. And the advertised wifi is crap. Can barely get it in the room and is intended just for public areas where it is in and out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ja

Nice Ocean View & very comfortable

Posted Jan 7, 2016
The room we got was okay for the 1 night we spent. It was air conditioned, spacious and clean. There were some minor concerns though. Like the fact that we didn't have a refrigerator to keep our food in. Also, according to them, not one microwave is present in the hotel which we found very strange but we had to deal with it cuz it was just one night.