Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, spacious rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel was clean, room spacious and clean, water wasn't hot, but warmth, overall great place for vacation close to city beach and entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A Peaceful enjoyable time spent at the Grandiosa.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: everything ie building, staff, facilities
Cons: N/A
Location: Nice walkin restaurant very close by (Pippa's) The food is excellent at a good price. Easy access to Dr Cave, beaches, shopping etc.
Great experience, very good location to access local shopping centre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montego bay

Nice place small portion of food for too expensive

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Wash cloths were thorn I wash cloth per room constantly have to front desk to ask for additional washcloth telephone in bedroom did not work ....low water pressure
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ATL

Won't Stay Again

Posted Aug 13, 2017
The online pictures are deceiving. Total disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Yes

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Love it wood go back there and the place is clean every day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort laudedale, florida

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Stayed 4 days. Everything was perfect. Very nice employees. This is definitely the spot i will return when i come back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville Fla

Posted Jul 17, 2017
We just felt hot. No AC. And just dirty. We slept on top of the covers. I want my money back...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The Grandiosa hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I had a fish dish with a beans and rice mixture and something similar to coleslaw. It was extremely satisfying. Only gripe would be the limited selection of wines.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from k

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The website advertised a free shuttle that would pick up guests from the air port which wasn't true when I called to be picked up they charged $15 for a 5 minute ride from the airport to the hotel. When I got to the room my hotel room phone didn't work I asked the front desk staff to fix it but they never did. The pool is nice and the food is pretty good but the kitchen is very slow the first night I got there I ordered a chicken wrap the restraunt was empty after 45 minutes my food never came son I cancelled my order nothing is in walking distance and the beach is a 10 minute shuttle ride I would prefer to be closer to the beach the rooms were clean but there is no microwave or refrigerator bottom line I wouldn't stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, England

This hotel has good value for money.

Posted May 3, 2017
Brilliant location close to shops, beaches, airport..staff are nice and friendly